Ukraine.

The next home game would be an ideal time to have a collection of money/clothes whatever they need. I suspect the main man will be busy though.

@Power

I tagged Power as I suspect these things have to be agreed with the club. I'm not expecting him to rattle a bucket!

Didn't want to say Dnipro Kids, as I did not know, but it did. Emotional scenes of Stevie welcoming kids, brought a tear to the eyes of this hard bitten auld Trotskyist.
If you missed it may be on again tonight at sometime or caught on the STV Player.
Mental how the charity has grown over the years. I remember doing one of the first bucket collections and another later and also attending the fundraiser at the Ukranian club...ironically with my friend who is currently back in Odessa region. I actually wanted to get more involved but was raising money for 10 years for a family orphanage in India..to which a few bouncers donated Hibs strips one Christmas...and Everton tops...you know who you are lol...Against my better judgements they did receive the Everton tops. We also managed to rebuild the water damaged first building. The children in India were also orphans of a conflict in the North east. That orphanage wound up last year as they had re-settled the last of their children. I would be interested getting more involved with DK now I have more time

A Hibernian hero and a scottish legend. Well done Stevie C and all the team.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

To let you all know, the lady that was interviewed on the bus is Natalie, we have known her since that very first trip to the orphanages back in 2005. To say I was pleased to see her safe and in Poland on that clip would be an understatement. Her Mum Ira was Dnipro Kids original helper over there, who sadly passed away. Nats has stepped in and does a great job.

I would be lying if I said I didnae have a wee tear when I watched that.

The head of unit Beseda and his deputy Bolukh have been arrested by order of Putin for their failure toprovide Putin with info on political events in Ukraine pre invasion....the first scapegoats for this fiasco.

Rusia rapper Oxxxymiron will hold concerts against the war with money going to charities in Poland helping the victims of war. His first concert will be in Istanbul.

Ukranian fighters killed another Russian top brass, Major general Andrei Kolesnikov

you tube blocking Russia state media channels around the world

American British tobbacco pulls out of Russia..thatsis Dunhill, PallMall, Rothmans and other as well as vaping systems vype and vuse

Russian media tried to photoshop a downed fighter plane in Crimea...it missed the red star on the tail :giggley:

Another intercepted email from an occupier....I'm a marauder anyway, like a facist in 1941...indeed!

Russian occupiers have killed at least 1,582 civilians in Mariupol alone..the very people they were sent to liberate!

Expect a large attack from Russia as their 40 mile convoy is spreading out..expect to hear of many more civilians dying and also of Ukranian counter strikes in the areas they know best
It feels wrong liking these posts, you understand. But they are appreciated 👍

The next home game would be an ideal time to have a collection of money/clothes whatever they need. I suspect the main man will be busy though.

@Power

I tagged Power as I suspect these things have to be agreed with the club. I'm not expecting him to rattle a bucket!

Jack, the club allocate the collections away in advance. There is one coming up soon though, cannae mind exactly when.

To let you all know, the lady that was interviewed on the bus is Natalie, we have known her since that very first trip to the orphanages back in 2005. To say I was pleased to see her safe and in Poland on that clip would be an understatement. Her Mum Ira was Dnipro Kids original helper over there, who sadly passed away. Nats has stepped in and does a great job.

I would be lying if I said I didnae have a wee tear when I watched that.
Just burst into tears on the tube myself hearing this news. Let’s get them over here now.

@Power

Good shout - and others spot on - bucket collection against Dundee United planned.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

It feels wrong liking these posts, you understand. But they are appreciated 👍
I don't take any satisfaction in soldiers dying, particularly those who have been sent there on false pretences, but I feel it is important to recognise the huge spirit of the Ukranians who are fighting for their future. And also to counter the negative stories. No doubt there is a few Russians who have also performed well on the battlefield but they will only be remembered for blitzing civilians in tower blocks, hospitals and nurseries

On that subject there is a story of a Ukranian 91 year old who is under siege in Kharkov and is bed ridden so cannot even get to the bombs shelters at night...she is a survivor of the siege of Leningrad in 1943/4

Vitallli Kim, is not the only head administrator surviving in war torn conditions, but he is certainly the most informative and has had possibly the most success at not only defending, but in counter attacking and claiming Russian military vehicles for the Ukranian army. I have no doubt there will be a statue of him and he is also tipped to be Zelenskas successor. Tonight his area is under mass attack but his forces are taking the fight to the Russians who are running and hiding. When movies come out in the future this guy will be prominent. But he is no Arnie, or Seagall...he is the real deal

For those who question the validity of reports I have been posting, I spoke of Vitalli Kim in previous post, his forces have contained Russian troops heading for Kiev and slowed the Russia advance hugely. Here is an extract from sky news tonight which reports on his region

US intelligence suggests some Russian troops may have turned back to the northeastern city of Sumy, but is is not clear why.

Chernihiv, northeast of the capital, is now isolated but the Russian military has not moved past this city, with heavy fighting reported as Ukrainians fight back. Meanwhile, the besieged southern port city of Mariupol is encircled.

The leaders in Mariupol have also done some crazy defending, but sadly unless some kind of counter offensive can come to their aid they are running out of food and water and have been unable to evacuate anyone for over a week despite assurances of a green corridor.

Here is an unexpected twist! Russians report 156k Syrians want to join them. Reports from arabs in Syria now that Syrians are taking up the offer in order to get to Ukraine, Surrender/join Ukranian forces and apply for EU membership....is it true? Who knows but it is a crazy world.

Russian soldiers captured the mayor of Melitopel to which residents will be involved in a huge protest against.

Vitalli Kim is at it again, saying shelling tpok down electricity in the region and they are currently fixing it, whilst stating what Ukranians are about to do to the Russian forces :wolfie:

Military units on the move in Belarus in the direction of the city of Brest. There are varying reports that some Belarussians are likely to defect whilst others are keen to join the Russians

Pink Flloyd and David Gilmour have pulled their music from Russian platforms.

In the Chuhuiv district a column of military equipment of the occupiers was destroyed. Tanks, trucks, fuel trucks destroyed and the enemy ran off and left some behind

Reports of Russian troops wandering around in the woods looking to be arrested as they have mentally given up (probably conscripts)

Here is an unexpected twist! Russians report 156k Syrians want to join them. Reports from arabs in Syria now that Syrians are taking up the offer in order to get to Ukraine, Surrender/join Ukranian forces and apply for EU membership....is it true? Who knows but it is a crazy world.

Russian soldiers captured the mayor of Melitopel to which residents will be involved in a huge protest against.

Vitalli Kim is at it again, saying shelling tpok down electricity in the region and they are currently fixing it, whilst stating what Ukranians are about to do to the Russian forces :wolfie:

Military units on the move in Belarus in the direction of the city of Brest. There are varying reports that some Belarussians are likely to defect whilst others are keen to join the Russians

Pink Flloyd and David Gilmour have pulled their music from Russian platforms.

In the Chuhuiv district a column of military equipment of the occupiers was destroyed. Tanks, trucks, fuel trucks destroyed and the enemy ran off and left some behind

Reports of Russian troops wandering around in the woods looking to be arrested as they have mentally given up (probably conscripts)
This does not seem to be diverting the Russian advance Davy. The reports given about the 40 mile column of Russia troops being bogged down in decrepit, fueless equipment, being blootered on here, sadly was not so, by a long shot.
Satellite photos prove that.
Unfortunately no matter how many heroic stories come out about resistance, what is happening on the ground, I cannot see any other outcome militarily.

This does not seem to be diverting the Russian advance Davy. The reports given about the 40 mile column of Russia troops being bogged down in decrepit, fueless equipment, being blootered on here, sadly was not so, by a long shot.
Satellite photos prove that.
Unfortunately no matter how many heroic stories come out about resistance, what is happening on the ground, I cannot see any other outcome militarily.

True, though I never quoted from the Ukranian sources in regard to that column, in fact they were strangely quiet on ot. Reports were from BBC and sky in regard to being bogged down.

Of course Russia have a heck of a lot of machinery and troops and it is no wonder Ukraine want the sky closed as the missiles and planes are doing a lot of damage. I do believe the Ukranians are more than holding their own on the ground and causing the Russians a lot more issues than they expected and a lot of deaths. They wont be able to hold the country though and I said at the start that I believed Russia want to grab more of the East, right now I suspect that would jump at the chance of just holding the eastern half.

As an aside I was asked by my mate in Ukraine why the west is not taking about the fact a Russian drone managed to fly right over Romania and Hungary before crashing in Croatia without being intercepted...doesnt say much for Nato defence systems.

I hear India mistakenly sent a missile into Pakistan..apologies if already posted...Not another war we would like

I am sceptical that this racist Government gives the square root of. Channel 4 News is my go to for news. More balanced than any UK MSM that I've seen by far.

My post further down is just that, a bit war but one of our clubs is in trouble!!!! The media in the UK IS sick.
I take my hat off to the true journalists who are over there, risking their life. Then you have the fuvkin bampots over here who think they are fit to wear their fuvkin socks🙈

What a fantastic thread of knowledge this is. Incredibly sad of course, but it is the heart of " the bounce".@Davy is doing a sterling job, and it's the place I come too for the up to date happenings.

I am not particularly clued up on world politics ( or any for that matter) but the over riding sadness for me , is Russia will achieve its objective here ( whatever the fuck that is) . They ( russia) lost an estimated 26 million people in the 2nd world war. 26 million, !!!! Just take a moment to think about that figure 😓. The UK lost 750 000. My point is , they don't care about loss of life, even their own , they will relentlessly march on . Ukraine has it's finger in the dam here I fear.
Sanctions and the hope of a Russian revolt is our only hope for Ukraine I sadly predict.
These statements are from my heart, again , my knowledge is very limited on these matters.

On another note, the news showed footage last night of dead Ukrainian soldiers lying in the street . They very rarely show such detailed.images. It was horrendus.

What a fantastic thread of knowledge this is. Incredibly sad of course, but it is the heart of " the bounce".@Davy is doing a sterling job, and it's the place I come too for the up to date happenings.

I am not particularly clued up on world politics ( or any for that matter) but the over riding sadness for me , is Russia will achieve its objective here ( whatever the fuck that is) . They ( russia) lost an estimated 26 million people in the 2nd world war. 26 million, !!!! Just take a moment to think about that figure 😓. The UK lost 750 000. My point is , they don't care about loss of life, even their own , they will relentlessly march on . Ukraine has it's finger in the dam here I fear.
Sanctions and the hope of a Russian revolt is our only hope for Ukraine I sadly predict.
These statements are from my heart, again , my knowledge is very limited on these matters.

On another note, the news showed footage last night of dead Ukrainian soldiers lying in the street . They very rarely show such detailed.images. It was horrendus.
The human race never learns , greed and power are all that counts its been the same for centuries and will continue until we eventually kill ourselves off

If one of Rantic were Russian owned and whats happening at Chelsea were happening to them we'd be hearing about it alright , no doubt about it
I agree totally… it is really so far above sports but the smsm would make sure the SFA bent over. Sorry for trying to trivialise it but it really pisses me off.
Nothing can take your mind off innocent kids, families getting killed and torn apart ANYWHERE

I agree totally… it is really so far above sports but the smsm would make sure the SFA bent over. Sorry for trying to trivialise it but it really pisses me off.
Nothing can take your mind off innocent kids, families getting killed and torn apart ANYWHERE
absolutely but i suppose the story is relevant to what is going on

Russians fired on a red cross ambulance and there are some dead. Meanwhile Russians are putting red crosses on the side of tanks and vehicles containing ing shells and weapons. Another tactic they employ is putting Iip white flags before dropping them and shooting at Ukranians.

They are also using a nuclear power plant to hold their tanks I...knowing they wont be attacked there

I believe there is very few people who support those war in the Russian military...let's see how it unfolds

One last thing tonight. The Ukranian info appears to be coming straight from the Kremlin. 3 possibilities I can think of. 1. They are making it up. 2. They have someone on the inside sympathetic to their cause. 3. They are guessing to make mischief and cause suspicion and uncertainly in the inner circles of the Kremlin.

Interesting theory

As an aside. My bother Tam is more of a radge than the auld ex Hibs Casual holding a gun.

Tam has backed the Hibs to win the League, as older Bouncers will know every year since 1968. 150/1 , 200/1, 350/1 his confidence has marched on every year without fail. Now that is what I call fuckin radge.

Tam saw us winning the Cup at Hampden as my boy did. Bonus without question.

I reported on here that recently he had to have a leg amputated. He has had 4 sessions of chemo over the past few months at the wonderful NHS Oxford Churchill hospital 35 miles away.After hopefully his last session of 4 he called me tonight.

What's the relevance you may say. Well the relevance is that on his return to Leighton Buzzard tonight, he could not wait to phone me to say his local BBC had reported and showed Dnipro Kids.....'started by Hibernian FC supporters 17 years ago'.

I just think that this sort of coverage down south, along with the Scottish Governments position, may just give the traction to assist in getting the kids to Scotland.

As an aside. My bother Tam is as radge than the auld ex Hibs Casual holding a gun.

Tam has backed the Hibs to win the League, as older Bouncers will know every year since 1968. 150/1 , 200/1, 350/1 his confidence has marched on every year without fail. Now that is what I call fuckin radge.

I reported on here that recently he had to have a leg amputated. He has had 4 sessions of chemo over the past few months at the wonderful Oxford Churchill hospital 35 miles away.

What's the relevance you may say. Well the relevance is that on his return to Leighton Buzzard tonight, he could not wait to phone me to say his local BBC had reported and showed Dnipro Kids.....'started by Hibernian FC supporters 17years ago'.

I just think that this sort of coverage down south, along with the Scottish Governments position, may just give the traction to assist in getting the kids to Scotland.

I hope so. It is also great having good positive reports. I never really meant to get overly involved in this war reporting after my first post in this thread. I would love to see more threads on things like Dnipto kids and other topics. I wish your brother all the best.

As to Dnipto I can only imagine how many orphanages are going to be needed soon.

I also like to set the record straight when I report something wrongly.My geography was a bit out and Vitally Kim is holding the area to the east of Odessaz..so is the barrier to that city being hit, and not the west of Kiev which is also a barrier to Kiev. Same job different location.

As an aside. My bother Tam is more of a radge than the auld ex Hibs Casual holding a gun.

I reported on here that recently he had to have a leg amputated. He has had 4 sessions of chemo over the past few months at the wonderful Oxford Churchill hospital 35 miles away.

What's the relevance you may say. Well the relevance is that on his return to Leighton Buzzard tonight, he could not wait to phone me to say his local BBC had reported and showed Dnipro Kids.....'started by Hibernian FC supporters 17years ago'.

Tam has lived in Lieghton Buzzard since 1968. Keeping the Hibs flag flying couldnae have been easy. Everyone there over 4 decades he has been in contact with has kent about the Hibs though, beleive me.

Ye can take a Hibee out of Leith......or my amigos from Perth, Glasgow, Ireland, Wales,.Australia the U.S. the Netherlands and beyond. Bless them all.

What's this to do with the situation in the Ukraine?

Well my beautiful brother Tam has a totally different opinion to me about this situation, as my above Hibees amigos mentioned may also do or not.
Don't lose the fact that we are all on here for one fundamental reason the love of our fitba team. Differences are healthy on any subject and should be welcomed in healthy debate.
I'm not going to lose pals over my opinions. If so it's ok with me.
I'll kick off with this and await a battering. I'm auld and daft enough to take it. I however think that this is an utterly brilliant analysis of the overall situation.
Brilliant but perhaps not to the liking of many. Truth sometimes is uncomfortable.

The Russians have vastly superior firepower and boots on the ground but what they seem to be lacking is organisation and motivation. I get the impression that a lot of troops especially the conscripts don’t want to be there. The Ukrainians on the other hand are fighting as hard as they can and that makes a hell of a difference. The fact that Putin is now inviting mercanaries to join the Russian forces speaks volumes