Ukraine.

Seems Russian forces fired on the car of a Swiss photographer and stole 3k euros. Horrible video of Ukranian troops opening the doors of a car that had several bullet holes in it. Inside they find a man and woman covered in blood. Not for the faint hearted but proof cars are being targeted without being checked who is inside.
Another video shows Ukranian soldier taking out a tank with a grenade launcher

Reports that at least some of the Soldiers on the island that shouted "f*ck off* to the sailors on Russian ship were actually captured and not all shot.

Reports from US that Sergei Shoygu may attempt a coup (why they would put this out I don't know) But watch for him being arrested for treason.

Kiev is expected to be hit hard from tonight and the next few days.

Russians do not control any territory in Ukraine but only control some roads and settlements. They have also been driven out of the city of Chuhuiv.

Russians between the age of 15-72 can now be banned from leaving.

Ukranian troops saying that they do not have space to look after more POWs while being shelled, and although they have been kind to POWs so far, they will not be so forgiving of troops who are behind artillery attacks and have no intention of allowing them to surrender!

Meanwhile the Leaders of cities in the East who have been resisting Russian forces have all been given honours by Zelenski

I liked this...

Mr Putin, these are not sanctions, This is a special financial operation. We are here to save your economy :3: (Jucci Tuulensuu)...Good to see they haven't lost their sense of humour yet!

And as a wee addition I have been sent various prophesies on facebook and text.

One was someone asking Alexa when WW3 would start....the reply...WW3 starts on Nov 23rd 2023 6.05pm when Russia would attack Germany...try it on your own Alexa as I don't have one. :42:

Another post going around was a prophesy from Fatima (the Pope has the full prophesy) which stated most things will come to an end in 2025, however it appears after the nuclear was a few people might survive, which coincides with a prophesy from a follower of Nostrodamus who also claims some kind of catastrophe in 2025 but goes on to give prophesies until after the year 5000. I have no opinion on any of these claims, just thought I would throw something different in :sm127:
:lauff:

"One was someone asking Alexa when WW3 would start....the reply...WW3 starts on Nov 23rd 2023 6.05pm when Russia would attack Germany...try it on your own Alexa as I don't have one."

Just tried it on my Alexa and she basically says, "There hasn't been a WW3".

"One was someone asking Alexa when WW3 would start....the reply...WW3 starts on Nov 23rd 2023 6.05pm when Russia would attack Germany...try it on your own Alexa as I don't have one."

Just tried it on my Alexa and she basically says, "There hasn't been a WW3".
Haha some dude must have somehow put a recording in. I get confused turning the computer on..

good luck to him, if this is him
To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

My friend in Ukraine sent me this today, telling me, this guy is from Edinburgh.....I told him don't worry he doesn't wear colours that run

Reports that a Russian Major general, Vitaly Gerasimov, deputy commander of 41st army and several other high rank officers were killed around Kharkiv.
Meanwhile the 109 soldiers who are peacekeeping in 3 different countries with the UN have been recalled to Ukraine with all their equipment to help the defence

1964 Budapest, delegates from Russia, USA and UK sign an agreement guaranteeing the territorial sovereignty of Ikraine if they denounce nuclear weapons... no surprise then Putin alleging Ukraine are trying to build nuclear weapons....yeh yeh Big G I know we have been there with Iraq 😉 but 2 wrongs dont make a right

It's all getting a wee bit concerning... I think there's a lot of pressure for a no fly zone now. If that happens then all bets are seriously off. The economic sanctions against Russia pretty much means we are at war. I can't see anyway out of this inevitable escalation.
Very easy way out of this. The rest of the world stops encouraging Ukraine to fight and engage in peace talks.

Ukraine have been engaging in peace talks, the third round of which took place yesterday. Are you suggesting that’s not enough, or that they should just lie down and let Russia invade and take over the entire country?

Yes, that's exactly what I'm suggesting. If it prevents more bloodshed and lessons the threat of nuclear war. Would rather Ukraine continued in a prolonged war they're not going to win and we all get nuked in the end?

*would you rather

So Ukraine lie down like bitches, then russia invades another country and presumably they also lie down...Nati might as well also lie down then to save lives.

Meanwhile reports that experienced pilots in russia refuse to bomb cities and are replaced by cadets.

Russia has lost more planes and helicopters in 12 days than the last 30 years.

A crack sniper has arrived from Canada into Ukraine.

The first baby in Mariupol since WW2 has died of dehydration

A pilot shot down but survived, turns out his Mother and Grandmother live in Ukraine

Lastly I finally made contact with a friend in Russia and hoping I might get an idea of what is happening with ordinary life

So Ukraine lie down like bitches, then russia invades another country and presumably they also lie down...Nati might as well also lie down then to save lives.

Meanwhile reports that experienced pilots in russia refuse to bomb cities and are replaced by cadets.

Russia has lost more planes and helicopters in 12 days than the last 30 years.

A crack sniper has arrived from Canada into Ukraine.

The first baby in Mariupol since WW2 has died of dehydration

A pilot shot down but survived, turns out his Mother and Grandmother live in Ukraine

Lastly I finally made contact with a friend in Russia and hoping I might get an idea of what is happening with ordinary life
Funny how the same media outlets that we know tell lies to suit their own agendas are now reputable sources of information.
I'm well aware this is a "fuck you , I'm alright jack" comment. But as long as Putins finger isn't hovering over that big red button I'll sleep better, and if that means another country falling in to line Russia, I'm good with it.

I’d rather Russia wasn’t invading a sovereign nation, causing a war and a massive humanitarian crisis.

Ukraine are perfectly entitled to defend their land. Even if the government conceded or are eventually defeated, the people won’t accept Russia occupation meaning there will be years (if not decades) of insurgency which will cause even more bloodshed.

Russia advancing through Europe does nothing to reduce the threat of nuclear war IMO, actually makes it more likely as the tensions with nuclear armed countries will be heightened.

Exactly Zab, the best Russia can do is get back to their own country and save the lives of the young boys they are sending. FWIW I am even more convinced Ukraine will prevail. The people in the front lines were pulled and almost unanimous in that they would win..the desire to succeed and not let anyone down in incredible I do not believe Russia will use nuclear weapons so close to their own and Belarus borders. The trails of vehicles destroyed are causing a natural barrier to advancement and Russia soldiers are looting stores due to hunger
Oh and many Russian stores have ran out of sugar and salt with no idea when they will get more

I can't see any way this whole situation de-escalates without Putin being given something which he can spin as a face-saving "win"? But even then any concessions made by the West are only likely to embolden him as he has been shown not to be trusted. Berchtesgaden 1938 etc, not sure what the answer is. Unless he gets bumped off from the inside :sm113:

I really think that this is the only way this can be resolved. It is not Russia that is invading the Ukraine....it is Putin who is invading the Ukraine. It will depend on how many in his inner circle have the moxey to make a move against him. He is likely surrounded by yes men and feardies but I reckon it will be a bit like Hitler in the bunker with some high rankers not at all happy with events. I know I have simplified the situation but I feel that Russians doing "the right thing" is the only way to any peaceful resolution.

Reports now that some cars in Russia with Z signs on them being attacked. Not all well at home

Edit this was in Khazakstan

The Ukranian rep to the UN showed a tweet from Russian defence minister saying the purpose of the war was to prevent war in Ukraine. He replied with the number for psychiatric help.

The defence forces gave flowers to the woman in Kiev to remember international womans day.

Video released of 49 destroyed Eussian helicopters hit on an attack at an airfield near Kherson a few days ago, the biggest single loss to Russia so far.

Funny how the same media outlets that we know tell lies to suit their own agendas are now reputable sources of information.
I'm well aware this is a "fuck you , I'm alright jack" comment. But as long as Putins finger isn't hovering over that big red button I'll sleep better, and if that means another country falling in to line Russia, I'm good with

Did a guy called Chamberlain no' try that will another psychotic despot in 1939 ?
That ended well

An orphanage people carrier with relief workers was shot to bits and carers died. Meanwhile a working hospital has also been destroyed...but it is military targets they claim

Any idea of many sovereign countries should lie down to Russian aggression if they keep on rolling over borders?

What if Andorra invades France or Spain?

"Unless he gets bumped off from the inside"
I reckon that's a very strong liklihood. The amount of sanctions imposed on Russia just now, must be costing a load of money to some fairly nasty/powerful types. Putin won't be the only radge walking about the Kremlin

The old USSR countries for starters but why should they stop there?
You reckon Russia wants the expense and troubles of dealing with constant fighting and war within it states? Even if Ukraine surrendered tomorrow, they'd still be fights against occupying forces.

Russia probably has enough nuclear warheads to obliterate every inch of Britain and have enough to spare to equally obliterate a fair chunk of the USA. Which is why I’m ambivalent about an independent Scotland getting rid of the WMD on our doorstep because Putin isn’t going to think “Oh, Scotland has got rid of their nukes, let’s not bomb them tae fuck now”. Nope, they’ll blow us to bits anyway-just because.
So, I wouldn’t worry too much about WW3 kicking off and us being atomised in the first strike, because Russia won’t wait until it’s a last resort, it’ll be declaration of global war then - boom!
You’ll only feel it for a nano second then become stardust like every other currently living thing on earth.
Enjoy your day 😁

Putin drafting in Syrian mercenaries to fight.

Kyev attack could start tonight.

You reckon Russia wants the expense and troubles of dealing with constant fighting and war within it states? Even if Ukraine surrendered tomorrow, they'd still be fights against occupying forces.
Ukraine agreed to diplomacy. Russia stated their terms were for Ukraine to give over part of their territory, install a new government and come under the auspicies of Russia...yeh that's a great start. I will remind you here of a post from yesterday that Russia in 1964 agreed to recognise the sovereignty of Ukraine so long as they do not adopt nuclear weapons. Presumably if they ever join NATO there would be an agreement not to have nuclear weapons in Ukraine as USA and UK also signed this agreement

Putin drafting in Syrian mercenaries to fight.

Kyev attack could start tonight.
Posted that yesterday, it is a but worrying, however there is also in excess of 20k fighters from other countries moving to Ukraine to defend the country. This has indeed become a proxy war with the only winners being the armed industry

A cyber security company has also pulled out of Russia and instead offered help to Ukraine.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Chamberlain's country wasn't being attacked at the time, so no really the same thing.
It is the same thing, Hitler promised he widnae dae this and he widnae dae that and then went on and done it.
So wi' your argument everybody shouldve just surrendered tae the Hitler.
If Putin gets away with this dae you think that'll be the end of it?

With wealthy Russians having all their assets frozen I wouldn’t be surprised if one or some of them put a contract out on Putin themselves

One of them already has, Alex Konanykhin has put up a €1,000,000 bounty for Putin’s arrest.