Ukraine.

Breaking news...explosions heard in Belarus. Ukraine saying this is the attack Russia have been planning to do and blame on Ukraine..could pull Belarus into the war....could be a major mistake for Putin... see how the dice fall

Back to the bombing of the drama theatre with 1599 or more people in it. Pictures from above show clearly marked signs on either side of the building saying CHILDRIN in Russian language...still they bombed it. Entrance is blocked so no report on survivors as yet

Reports stating over 1000 could be killed in theatre bombing, pictures of schools and hospitals destroyed. I am eagerly awaiting the marxist paper to explain these today.

Meanwhile Ukraine have claimed to have shot down 86 planes and 108 helicopters as well as 444 tanks. The news we heard before this war was how effective Russia's air force was.

Russia may be lifting sanctions on North Korea in order to build deeper relations.

China appear to be distancing themselves from Russia with their ambassador stating in Lviv they are a partner with Ukraine economically and politically

Tomorrow a celebration in Russia will mark the date Russia entered Crimea. The slogan is For Peace, For Country, For President. Several bands will be playing and Putin is expected to attend.

Several towns in the Luhansk region were heavily shelled overnight as Russia was bringing peace to the region by only shelling military targets and liberating the people

USA have put together an international group to seize Russian assets throughout the world. Several ships and homes have been seized

The French foreign ministry does not believe the negotiations will come to anything and believe Russia are just simulating the process

More than 100 people have been arrested so far as sabateours in Kiev

UK say Russian advances have stalled in all areas

Some good news. The Ukranians have cleared some of the entrance to the bomb shelter (basement) in the drama theatre and it is said to have withstood the blast so hopefully fatalities will be minimised.

Troops have places hundreds of teddys and toys along the border streets for fleeing children to choose one as many have little or no possessions

President Bashir Al-Hassad has promised up to 40k of Syrian militants to side with Russia.

Is there no concern about the far-right Azov regiment on the Ukraine side of things?

Not from me? Their volunteers recruited to fight back against Russian occupation after 2014. They say their Patriots.. Russia has plenty, check the web.

That they target high level generals..so what? Every army does that, USA in particular are always taking out the heads of ISIS. Here is a solution.. get them back to Russia and they will be safe enough

So the world still plays with words like likely in regard to war crimes, whilst residential areas are flattened. Mariupol a city of 350,000 had 80% of property damaged or destroyed.

Villages around Kiev reporting rapes every day by RF

Videos of RF mocking Ukranians by showing them inside Ukranian homes

No word on the bombing of the drama theatre with over 1000 in it yet from Marxist magazine...no doubt will soon read it was all Ukraines fault and anyone no one was inside

Meanwhile while RF are air bombing innocent civilians Ukranian forces are still smashing enemy columns and another Colonel taken out by the Mariupol regiment. This colonel in particular overseen the destruction of Ukranian columns in 2014

Sorry if I appear to not be on the fence much any more..guess I am not

So the world still plays with words like likely in regard to war crimes, whilst residential areas are flattened. Mariupol a city of 350,000 had 80% of property damaged or destroyed.

Villages around Kiev reporting rapes every day by RF

Videos of RF mocking Ukranians by showing them inside Ukranian homes

No word on the bombing of the drama theatre with over 1000 in it yet from Marxist magazine...no doubt will soon read it was all Ukraines fault and anyone no one was inside

Meanwhile while RF are air bombing innocent civilians Ukranian forces are still smashing enemy columns and another Colonel taken out by the Mariupol regiment. This colonel in particular overseen the destruction of Ukranian columns in 2014

Sorry if I appear to not be on the fence much any more..guess I am not
I dinnae think anyone on here is on the fence Davy. Appreciate the updates mate, keep them coming.

Estimates on the damage to infrastructure damage on Ukraine is $62.5b

90% or more of deaths and damage in Ukraine has been committed on Russian speaking people and cities...the very people Russia are supposed to be liberating...but like Mercer wanting to build an Edinburgh team of genuine equality....

Vitaly Kim the ever optimistic leader of Mykolaiv reigns states that the onslaught by RF has been fought back and troops are retreating. However many RF troops are instead entering peaceful villages with no troops on they way back...they have already shelled one village and helping their self to whatever they can lot.

Some Euro leaders have nominated Zelensky for the Nobel peace prize...that is going to be interesting here

French President Macron states that arms will need to be increased within Nato. He reckons if France were involved in a large scale war right now, they would be out of ammo in four days!

Just been told by my bro Wedt Ham's Ukranian striker just blasted them into next round in Europe

Italian prime minister also now claims Putin is not looking for peace

PayPal have made it easier to transfer money to Ukraine and also to purchase goods or services..even if you will never require the services

Another 70 homes bombed in Kherson

In Mariipol it is increasingly difficult to rescue survivors from the Thearrw as continual shelling hamperrs progress

Biden followed up his war criminal statement by calling Putin a bloodydictator and pure thug

Russia have already selected 1000 fighters from Syria and Hezbollah from the Lebanon to join their troops

Meanwhile the Lebanon have denounced the Russian invasion..only the second Arab country to do so

THe US senate could veto the sanctions on oil imposed by Biden...money talks again

Belarus in response to sanctions have taken a similar stance to Russia and say they will pay their national debts in Belarusian Rubles.

Previous report in killing of borders guards was fake reports says head of regional army.i will delete that report

In Russia a local company was used to repair Boeing planes. These of course are not manufacturing repairs and could compromise the safety of the aeroplanes

Reports persist that the Syrians signed up for Russia will switch sides in order to gain EU access...time will tell

On Thursday 7 planes were hit 1 helicopter 3 UAVs and 3 cruise missiles

Swedish dockers have refused to load it unload Russian ships

More Russian conscripts have been captured, many do not want to return to Russia. Russia have even listed some as dead who are not dead but captured

The mayor of Melitopol Ivan Federiv has been awarded the order of courage medal for refusing to co-operate with RF when kidnapped

The togetherness of the Military and Emergency services and civilians has been quite frankly astounding.

Already plans are being made for post war with directions on low interest rates for businesses etc

Landlords who overcharge during the war will likely face punishment of losing their licences

I can't believe anyone from the left defends the Russian Federation. Everything there is now geared to service the elite. Your average Russians freedoms are zilch, at best well restricted. Mother Russia ain't what it used to be and about as removed from a socialist state as it could be. There's no real/open elections.

On the other hand we have the former Russian satellite countries. Fledgling democracies each now with the right to self determination using that basic human right to, for example, join the EU or NATO. They're far from perfect democracies but the opposition isn't disappeared and elections do take place.

If ever the far left were fucked up this is it.
The far left were on the Stop the War protests last week standing side by side with people with Ukraine flags and much yellow and blue.Didn't notice you there.The arch enemy Corbyn was on the London demo.

Residents in a Russian high rise flat received a letter stating that information has come in that 31 labs run by USA in Ukraine were infecting pigeons with various diseases, and sending them into Russia. The note added please do not feed the pigeons, signed your ground floor neighbours

Who said propaganda doesnt work 😅

O k not copy and paste time just copy time.This is the leaflet the 'Far Left' of Edinburgh put out on the demo last week.Big G likes to big up the Marxist Tendency.Here is the leaflet from the small group I'm from rs21 Scotland:-Russia Out of Ukraine!
Vladamir Putin's war on Ukraine has to be condemned as an act of imperialist aggresion.Every day that the invasion of Ukraine continues is a disaster for Ukrainians and a danger to the whole world,with missiles now raining down on cities and Russia putting its nuclear foces on high alert.
But we can take heart from the fact that Putin isn't having it all his own way.Ukrainian resistance has slowed down the Russian forces'advance,with unconfirmed reports of Russian soldiers surrendering.And inside Russia anti-war protests have exploded in almost every city.,with tens of thousands continuing to protest despite mass arrests.
We can best support all those opposing the invasion by demanding that our government allow all Ukrainian refugees who want to come here immediate entry without a visa,andby building the strongest possible anti war movement here in Britain.
NATO and Western politicians will only exploit the crises for their own advantage.They don't care about Ukrainian lives any more than Putin does.If the UK government did value them as it claims to,they would welcome refugees and facilitate safe passage into Britain.Threats of military action,or the expansion of NATO only escalate tensions and do nothing to stop the threat of the war spreading.And economicsanctions that hit ordinary people in Russia will do nothing to help them build a movement that can challange Putin and his war -mongering.PTO
Take Action
We have to take action independent of our government to show solidarity to people in Ukraine and Russia who are working for peace,de-escalation and self-determination.This means:
.Welcome refugees without distinction
We should immediately demand that all refugees who want to come here are welcomed without a visa-and that this should be the right of all refugees,not just people from Ukraine.We should oppose the Tories Nationality and Borders Bill,which will make the lives of all refugees and migrants worse.
.Support the anti war movement in Russia and everywhere
The brightest hope at present is the resistance of ordinary Russians to their government's war-mongering.We have to support them,but also build a strong anti-war movement here so that we can resist the Torie's attempts to take advantage of the situation.And we should oppose Keir Starmer's attempts to make loyalty to NATO compulsory for the Labour party,The fight for more democracy in Russia is not helped by threatening democracy here.
.For a world free from threat of war
Russian imperialism is part of a world system of competing capitalist states,and British governments have attacked many other countries in the same way as Russia is attacking Ukraine-the Tories are hypocrits when they try to claim the moral high ground.The government and its NATO allies are worsening the situation by engaging in brinkmanship,making reckless statements and moving more soldiers onto Russia's western border.We should demand that Britain withdraws from NATO and abandons nuclear weapons as steps towards a world free from threat of war.
.Campaign to scrap Trident nuclear weapons
The SNP is commited to NATO membership and re-joining the EU as part of an independent Scotland.NATO is a nuclear alliance.Membership makes geting rid of Trident nuclear missiles near impossible.Recent days have shown that posessing nuclear weapons is not a guarentee of peace.
RS21. -This is the real far left responce to what is happening in the Ukraine-not as some would have it on here.

Reports stating over 1000 could be killed in theatre bombing, pictures of schools and hospitals destroyed. I am eagerly awaiting the marxist paper to explain these today.
You explained it within 30 minutes of printing this shite yourself Davy, no fatalities reported.
No need for anyone else to, eh!

Is there no concern about the far-right Azov regiment on the Ukraine side of things?

As an organising principle i detest the far right and feel they should be opposed with whatever means necessary because of their view that democracy is at best a subvertable means to create an authoritarian ethno-state.

This lot are happily fighting and dying, and have been for years, to protect Ukraine as a pluralistic secular democracy with a Jewish social democrat in charge pursuing an internationalist foreign policy.

Goes without saying that I don't like their politics. But I think Ukrainians in general are happy judging them on deeds rather than words and I don't think that's an unreasonable stance amidst what threatens to degenerate into a war of annihilation.

O k not copy and paste time just copy time.This is the leaflet the 'Far Left' of Edinburgh put out on the demo last week.Big G likes to big up the Marxist Tendency.Here is the leaflet from the small group I'm from rs21 Scotland:-Russia Out of Ukraine!
Vladamir Putin's war on Ukraine has to be condemned as an act of imperialist aggresion.Every day that the invasion of Ukraine continues is a disaster for Ukrainians and a danger to the whole world,with missiles now raining down on cities and Russia putting its nuclear foces on high alert.
But we can take heart from the fact that Putin isn't having it all his own way.Ukrainian resistance has slowed down the Russian forces'advance,with unconfirmed reports of Russian soldiers surrendering.And inside Russia anti-war protests have exploded in almost every city.,with tens of thousands continuing to protest despite mass arrests.
We can best support all those opposing the invasion by demanding that our government allow all Ukrainian refugees who want to come here immediate entry without a visa,andby building the strongest possible anti war movement here in Britain.
NATO and Western politicians will only exploit the crises for their own advantage.They don't care about Ukrainian lives any more than Putin does.If the UK government did value them as it claims to,they would welcome refugees and facilitate safe passage into Britain.Threats of military action,or the expansion of NATO only escalate tensions and do nothing to stop the threat of the war spreading.And economicsanctions that hit ordinary people in Russia will do nothing to help them build a movement that can challange Putin and his war -mongering.PTO
Take Action
We have to take action independent of our government to show solidarity to people in Ukraine and Russia who are working for peace,de-escalation and self-determination.This means:
.Welcome refugees without distinction
We should immediately demand that all refugees who want to come here are welcomed without a visa-and that this should be the right of all refugees,not just people from Ukraine.We should oppose the Tories Nationality and Borders Bill,which will make the lives of all refugees and migrants worse.
.Support the anti war movement in Russia and everywhere
The brightest hope at present is the resistance of ordinary Russians to their government's war-mongering.We have to support them,but also build a strong anti-war movement here so that we can resist the Torie's attempts to take advantage of the situation.And we should oppose Keir Starmer's attempts to make loyalty to NATO compulsory for the Labour party,The fight for more democracy in Russia is not helped by threatening democracy here.
.For a world free from threat of war
Russian imperialism is part of a world system of competing capitalist states,and British governments have attacked many other countries in the same way as Russia is attacking Ukraine-the Tories are hypocrits when they try to claim the moral high ground.The government and its NATO allies are worsening the situation by engaging in brinkmanship,making reckless statements and moving more soldiers onto Russia's western border.We should demand that Britain withdraws from NATO and abandons nuclear weapons as steps towards a world free from threat of war.
.Campaign to scrap Trident nuclear weapons
The SNP is commited to NATO membership and re-joining the EU as part of an independent Scotland.NATO is a nuclear alliance.Membership makes geting rid of Trident nuclear missiles near impossible.Recent days have shown that posessing nuclear weapons is not a guarentee of peace.
RS21. -This is the real far left responce to what is happening in the Ukraine-not as some would have it on here.
Ukrainian resistance has slowed down the russians with military help from from NATO countries.
The lefts response, unless I'm reading this wrong, is to get rid of NATO , get rid of our nuclear deterrent, stop threatening to defend ourselves militarily, stop imposing sanctions and wave a flag on Princes street then everything will be hunky dory.
That would deter the nutters like Putin right enough.
Much as I don't like the current govt. I don't feel my democracy has been threatened ,I'm free to vote against them.
And just for clarification how many other countries has Britain attacked in the same way that Russia is attacking Ukraine.
Thats the trouble with far right and far left politics, if you go far enough right and far enough left eventually they become indistinguishable and thats when democracy is threatened.

You explained it within 30 minutes of printing this shite yourself Davy, no fatalities reported.
No need for anyone else to, eh!

Wow I cannot begin to understand your level of denial I said that a huge bomb had fell on the theatre which is reckoned to shelter around 1500 people and there could be many many casualties I then seen a report that the bomb shelter as they are calling it, had not been destroyed and that there may be minimal casualties however the continual shelling of Russian cowards is causing the rescue operation to be delayed and rescuers (heroes) cannot get peace to clear the rubble to get into the shelters. Therefore a whole lot of people could die with the delays No one knows at present how many will die and that I have made clear to all but you with red tinted glasses.

I find it rather tired and exasperating that there is thousands of missiles and shells brought down on residential areas for three weeks now, and yet you want to focus on whether Ukraine is photo shopping, lying or sending out propaganda as if nothing is really happening. Perhaps when Rab the Hibby comes back you can tell him how he was away for a holiday on Kiev and did he get a nice sun tan.

Never once have I said the West do not have their faults but if we had Marxists like you in government no doubt t Ukraine would now be part of the new Russian empire despite their objections, no doubt Scotland would be also. If ever I seen anyone score so many own goals for their beliefs it is probably now

That' said if I meet you at the HS Sauzee event I am happy to stick to football talk as I doubt we will see eye to eye on this issue

On top of this for anyone who thinks the videos are fake, my mate has worked as tour guide in Ukraine and Crimea even after the occupation of Crimea taking American and Canadian photographers and journalists around. If anyone doesn't believe all this is happening, as soon as hostilities cease I am sure he will be open for bookings to show you every regions you wish to see

Ukrainian resistance has slowed down the russians with military help from from NATO countries.
The lefts response, unless I'm reading this wrong, is to get rid of NATO , get rid of our nuclear deterrent, stop threatening to defend ourselves militarily, stop imposing sanctions and wave a flag on Princes street then everything will be hunky dory.
That would deter the nutters like Putin right enough.
Much as I don't like the current govt. I don't feel my democracy has been threatened ,I'm free to vote against them.
And just for clarification how many other countries has Britain attacked in the same way that Russia is attacking Ukraine.
Thats the trouble with far right and far left politics, if you go far enough right and far enough left eventually they become indistinguishable and thats when democracy is threatened.
Strangely enough it was our flag waivers that took care or Gorbachev then Yeltsin, you're only solution is 'perhaps a general will bump him off' well good luck with that theory.

In what way did your flag wavers "take care of" both Gorbachev and Yeltsin?

Strange reply, Gorbachev was one of the good guys and it was internal economic pressure that done for Yeltsin and let Putin get his foot in the door, I’m sorry but I don’t think your flag waving had anything to do with it.
I’m still interested to know how many countries Britain has treated the same as Russia is treating ukraine

Bounce at its best

As an organising principle i detest the far right and feel they should be opposed with whatever means necessary because of their view that democracy is at best a subvertable means to create an authoritarian ethno-state.

This lot are happily fighting and dying, and have been for years, to protect Ukraine as a pluralistic secular democracy with a Jewish social democrat in charge pursuing an internationalist foreign policy.

Goes without saying that I don't like their politics. But I think Ukrainians in general are happy judging them on deeds rather than words and I don't think that's an unreasonable stance amidst what threatens to degenerate into a war of annihilation.
Bounce at its best gents :54:

As a side, theres no half some remarks going on against "far left" or "marxist" bouncers in this thread. Coming over a wee bit snidey to be honest.....

Bounce at its best

As a side, theres no half some remarks going on against "far left" or "marxist" bouncers in this thread. Coming over a wee bit snidey to be honest.....
If my comments are part of these and they are, it is not a particular aim at the left as I would have some leanings to the left myself, but that G keeps quoting Marxist magazine which suggests things like Ukraine staging events like the bombing of a hospital...or at least saying the hospital was empty when Ukraine say it was not. I don't see the relevance for saying this given that Ukrainian cities are being raized to the ground and Russian soldiers are questioning what the heck they are supposed to be doing

Apologies if conversation appears heated at times but people are being killed and whilst they also are in several conflicts I am happy for anyone to give their view on any conflict in the world. I have some knowledge of the Naga/Kuki war for example, a conflict most here will know little about, but I doubt many would be interested

Bounce at its best

Snider comments from all sides, game on!

Bounce at its best

Such as?
I thought debate was welcomed on this forum; and furthermore they are certainly not shy about posting content and voicing their own opinions. I freely admit, the tone of self-righteous moral superiority irks me, but I certainly hope I nevertheless play the ball not the man, so to speak?

Like, as in, I hope it’s clear I’m disagreeing with the ideas etc, not having a go at the guys themselves. That’s at least what’s going on in my head? I’d happily do the same in the pub to their faces, and then get up, get a round in, then move on to Hibs!

Bounce at its best

Huvnae seen anything snidey tae be honest just guys with different opinions.
I don't think I've ever agreed with anything that big Gs said but he's a long time friend of mine and when I come up and we bump intae each other we'll have a beer and talk Hibs

Huvnae seen anything snidey tae be honest just guys with different opinions.
I don't think I've ever agreed with anything that big Gs said but he's a long time friend of mine and when I come up and we bump intae each other we'll have a beer and talk Hibs
:54:
Such as?
I thought debate was welcomed on this forum; and furthermore they are certainly not shy about posting content and voicing their own opinions. I freely admit, the tone of self-righteous moral superiority irks me, but I certainly hope I nevertheless play the ball not the man, so to speak?
Im not going to trawl through the thread... maybe I used the wrong word in snidey... It was more there were digs put in needlessly, and comments which didnt add anything to a "debate".
Mate, nae bother people voicing their opinions, thats the purpose of the boards... but lets not cloud the horrific goings on in Ukraine, the Ukrainians being murdered by russians with bigger picture circular topics like fookin Capitalists and marxists for example, the threads about the here and now in Ukraine! and thats no stifling debate, but people railroading the thread typing war and peace posts does the thread a wee bit of a disservice. My comments wernae aimed at anyone in particular bud.

Stand easy Bouncers! The pot has been rescued. I confirm, the pot has been rescued!

I attacked the offending pasta wi a sharp blade and knifed them oot the pot. Swordmanship of the highest calibre. I reckon I could take a couple o Russians oot if they ever parachute intae these parts. 🤺

Appears to be make or break for Mariupol as thousands flee in cars while street battle rage in the city centre. This city of 350,000 has been smashed by bombs and shells for three weeks and most days were not allowed to evacuate anyone. It appears the strategy was to sit back and allow missiles and bombs to destroy everything and then move in. There will be a huge battle before it is over. Many people cannot be evacuated such as people on life support machines, disabled etc.

Biden is not convinced that his efforts to keep China from supplying Russia with weapons has worked

David Cameron was spotted driving a relief truck in Poland.

At least 1080 missiles have been fired at Ukraine say US

Ukranian defence is getting better at brining down cruise missiles. In one area, 32 missiles were fired, 2 hit home and 30 destroyed in the air.

In the Southern district a platoon of 8 RF tanks and 11 infantry fighting vehicles were destroyed

Head of patrol police in Donetsk region has asked for basic air defence systems, the border towns are becoming more isolated and not getting the equipment Kiev and Odessa are receiving. The terrain to the west is very open and difficult to drive through without getting picked off.

More and more photos of kids and woman standing in lines to make giant Z's are being staged in Russia

A video of a the anniversary of the annexation of Crimea with joyful Russians and Ukranians together is exactly the same mocked video from last year, with the same clothes, make up and manicures in front of the same people.

Arnold Schwarzenegger's video to the Russian people has been viewed more than 25m times and shared over 300k times. It cam be seen on youtube

Videos of defenders pulling children out from the rubble of tenements won't be show on RT

Pictures of RF digging pot holes and ramparts in the ground to protect military positions northwest of Kiev have been spotted. Another siege?

Another Russian bigwig killed. Guard lieutenant General Andrei Mordvichev, commander of 8th combined arms. Appears Ukraine uses intelligence, usually through radio signals that are not encrypted to find HQ tent/building and let droned do the rest.

Russias largest cargo airline has suspended all boeing flights as spare parts cannot be accessed.

Air targets hit today
2 aircraft
3 helicopters
3 UAVs
4 Cruise missiles

3 weeks and not one major city taken yet. Mariupol is the largest city which is effectively destroyed but not conquered and it will be a shallow victory as there will be no one for Russia to liberate as they have either left, will be captured or dead.