TRUMP IS A See you next Tuesday

Trump proposes permanent displacement of Gazans with Netanyahu at White House — Reuters
Can i add ignorant cvnt to the list
“Why would they want to stay with the chance of getting shot or killed”
Hes on the fuckin crack pipe 🙈
A lobotomy that went disastrously wrong 🤪
He’s that most frightening of things to todays sensibilities; a brutal, perhaps psychopathic realist.

There is little doubt this would be the best thing for regional and world peace, if you ignore - as psychopaths can - it might not be the best thing for Palestinians (though it may be that too).

You also have to ignore that their supposed kinsman have little love for them, if not outright hatred and contempt.

Things are simple if you are a cold hearted rationalist. But then, contra the 00s patter, rationalism isn’t rational, never mind humane.

Nevertheless, he exposes the lies we tell ourselves, and we hate him for it ; because the alternative is intractable slaughter for generations to come.

He’s that most frightening of things to todays sensibilities; a brutal, perhaps psychopathic realist.

There is little doubt this would be the best thing for regional and world peace, if you ignore - as psychopaths can - it might not be the best thing for Palestinians (though it may be that too).

You also have to ignore that their supposed kinsman have little love for them, if not outright hatred and contempt.

Things are simple if you are a cold hearted rationalist. But then, contra the 00s patter, rationalism isn’t rational, never mind humane.

Nevertheless, he exposes the lies we tell ourselves, and we hate him for it ; because the alternative is intractable slaughter for generations to come.
Fascism is not realism.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

What Trump has said about Palestinians moving elsewhere is of course absolutely bonkers and obviously won't be accepted. It is wrong and absolutely absurd. However, look at what has happened to the area. It is a bomb site. Without looking back at how we got to where we are is this really an area where millions of people can return to live? Imagine for whatever reason natural and man made Morningside ended up like Gaza would the people return to that or would we not seek to put all they residents in Bruntsfield and Colinton? Obviously a ridiculous analogy but somehow a better future needs to be offered to Palestinians in Gaza.

Yes, realistically it would be better for them. But it’s nevertheless not realistic. What would be the best for all concerned overlooks human nature. He’s yet another to do so, and he certainly overlooks an entirely different mentality.

The sociopath in chief is the most dangerous person on the planet right now. That takes some effort in a world of megalomaniacs. A man with zero empathy who cares for absolutely nothing other than the headlines he creates.

That ‘Greater Israel’ that certain people like to debunk is getting ever closer.

The sociopath in chief is the most dangerous person on the planet right now. That takes some effort in a world of megalomaniacs. A man with zero empathy who cares for absolutely nothing other than the headlines he creates.

That ‘Greater Israel’ that certain people like to debunk is getting ever closer.
Bonkers as his patter may be, I didn’t hear anything about invading Egypt et al.

Not yet. Give him time.
It would seem that what he was discussing is a little nonsensical if that is phase two. Not, I suppose that that’s a barrier. I think the more likely barrier is he is not consuming Nazi bollocks.

As long as these yanks in power keep everything to role playing and patter, it will work out in the end, im sure.

I see what you did there EG. Nice one. :sm127:

Must be confusing for some that alleged Nazis seem to be fond of the Jooos though.

stop fretting about the technical term for eg Nazi or Fascist.

You ken what all the other posters are meaning.
That’s the problem though, mate. These words have become meaningless to all intents and purposes. Now just shorthand for anyone I don't agree with.

stop fretting about the technical term for eg Nazi or Fascist.

You ken what all the other posters are meaning.
Yup, what they want it to mean, as is the case with establishment mouthpieces in the media.

But that doesn’t get to stand, especially when it often fellow travels with today’s anti semitic socialism.

Redefining words is stock in trade of how bam ideologies operate. Don’t buy it EGers.

That’s the problem though, mate. These words have become meaningless to all intents and purposes. Now just shorthand for anyone I don't agree with.
When anti Nazis are today’s pogromists it’s become more than meaningless.

Indeed. What most people don't understand is that the essence of Nazism is a vicious biological antisemitism. That's what sets it apart from other forms of fascism. It's not just a feature, it is absolutely central. Jews can never be members of the Volk and in fact are a threat to it which must be removed.
The closest current iteration is Islamism, which is also a 'totalitarian' belief system in the truest sense of the word.

Indeed. What most people don't understand is that the essence of Nazism is a vicious biological antisemitism. That's what sets it apart from other forms of fascism. It's not just a feature, it is absolutely central. Jews can never be members of the Volk and in fact are a threat to it which must be removed.
The closest current iteration is Islamism, which is also a 'totalitarian' belief system in the truest sense of the word.
It’s what sets it apart from other forms of socialism, as well as a more moderate / viable economic approach which is still to the left of social democracy. But only in its biological component it increasingly seems now (and at points in the past).

Much of the rest;

Management of humanity by category and in / out group dynamics
Identitarianism
The control state
Anti clericalism
Anti conservatism
Anti (real) liberalism
Eugenics
Etc

Were and are in common, and it’s only ever been a small leap, hence a history of bed hopping between these cults.

They can’t be allowed to control language. It’s how they roll.

de;pends who is throwing them out i suppose.

Point im making is we all know what people are meaning without having to do a history degree of the central tropes of a particular far right or far left political stance. They are catch alls though, i agree

de;pends who is throwing them out i suppose.

Point im making is we all know what people are meaning without having to do a history degree of the central tropes of a particular far right or far left political stance. They are catch alls though, i agree
We know what people mean when they say Zionists and all. We can’t let this stuff stand EG.

Ylou know what people are meaning when people accuse big g of being a communist. Its a catch all. I think hes marxist. Maybe Findlay is different.... but we know what folks are meaning.

We know that there are loads of factions within the jewish movement, including Zionists.
We know what people mean, in general terms, when someone is throwing it out that that person is a fascist for example.

Stop getting hung up with the technical aspects, because, again when bouncers are throwing terms like fascist, nazi, commie, marxist etc etc, we kind of get the drift mate. So aye, let it stand. Nae chunt is marking posts!

Ylou know what people are meaning when people accuse big g of being a communist. Its a catch all. I think hes marxist. Maybe Findlay is different.... but we know what folks are meaning.
Gordon describes himself as a communist. Marxists are communists!
We know that there are loads of factions within the jewish movement, including Zionists.
Yeah and we know what people mean depending on context. Just as there is a proper definition of fascism, and the use you are talking about.
We know what people mean, in general terms, when someone is throwing it out that that person is a fascist for example.

Stop getting hung up with the technical aspects, because, again when bouncers are throwing terms like fascist, nazi, commie, marxist etc etc, we kind of get the drift mate. So aye, let it stand. Nae chunt is marking posts!
I do understand what you mean, but I’m not buying into it. Followers of the most totalitarian systems of thought that have any currency today, and the actual contemporary drivers of anti semitism…they don’t get to do this, in my view.

And when people here follow the usage they have established, despite not sharing their agendas, well I’m not going along with that either, at least when it’s particularly egregious - such as calling people who support Jews or Israel, Nazis. That’s just wrong and especially in a climate of rampant anti semitism. It takes eyes off the ball.

Gordon describes himself as a communist. Marxists are communists!
Thanks for that. theres me having nae ide that marxists were communists. Its almost like people use communist as a catch eh?
Yeah and we know what people mean depending on context. Just as there is a proper definition of fascism, and the use you are talking about.
Great eeg. Thats all im saying. So stop getting hung in the techinicalities. You ken fine what people mean!
I do understand what you mean, but I’m not buying into it. Followers of the most totalitarian systems of thought that have any currency today, and the actual contemporary drivers of anti semitism…they don’t get to do this, in my view.
Dont worry about that. Just stop in a tizz about folk using, in this day and age, on a fitba forum, genereic terms that we all know they mean. Its no the Cambridge debating hall mate.
And when people here follow the usage they have established, despite not sharing their agendas, well I’m not going along with that either, at least when it’s particularly egregious - such as calling people who support Jews or Israel, Nazis. That’s just wrong and especially in a climate of rampant anti semitism. It takes eyes off the ball.
I dont think it does. It just makes the person throwing these things out there, technically, incorrect!

Thanks for that. theres me having nae ide that markists were communists. Its almost like people use communist as a catch eh?
Gordon gets called a communist because he is a communist. People don’t get called it at random.
Great eeg. Thats all im saying. So stop getting hung in the techinicalities. You ken fine what people mean!

Dont worry about that. Just stop in a tizz about folk using, in this day and age, on a fitba forum, genereic terms that we all know they mean. Its no the Cambridge debating hall mate.

I dont think it does. It just makes the person throwing these things out there, technically, incorrect!
You seem to have missed my point on Zionists which I think is my fault. To be clearer; if people mean the political school of thought, fine. If it’s a euphemism for Jews, less so.

It’s the same reasoning when accusations of Nazism are borrowed from the American or British left which are the heart of current anti semitism.

I understand your point though, but I disagree on specifics like these.

Gordon gets called a communist because he is a communist. People don’t get called it at random.

You seem to have missed my point on Zionists which I think is my fault. To be clearer; if people mean the political school of thought, fine. If it’s a euphemism for Jews, less so.

It’s the same reasoning when accusations of Nazism are borrowed from the American or British left which are the heart of current anti semitism.

I understand your point though, but I disagree on specifics like these.
ok happy?

Lets be honest Trump talks alot of shit at times and doesnt back up alot of it with action, even his press secretary scaled back on his comments today, just two war criminals having a catch up and talking nonsense.

Your analogy Kenny in real terms in square mileage compared to the reality of Gaza would in fact be the whole of Edinburgh, Portobello and Musselburgh and Livingston completely flattened to rubble, no water, electricity, food or hospitals. A sobering thought.

It's horrendous and difficult to get your head around. How can millions of people return to this....

The democrats still don't understand why they lost.

This video is from the recent DNC chair selection forum. First up is Quintessa Hathaway. Towards the end of the video the eight or so candidates are asked by show of hands if they thought Harris was defeated due to misogyny and racism. The verdict was unanimous.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

How does a person with this level of crazy advance up the political ladder to actually get considered?

The eventual winner was of course an old white guy.

Vance 2028.

Yes, realistically it would be better for them. But it’s nevertheless not realistic. What would be the best for all concerned overlooks human nature. He’s yet another to do so, and he certainly overlooks an entirely different mentality.
tell us why you think it'd be better for them? millions of refugees in Jordan or Egypt - I notice Trump isnt proposing they all come to the US a refuge from the violence?