TRUMP IS A See you next Tuesday

Ach I never made the photie up though mate.

I'm certain Musk meant what he done to trigger the pink haired......

Another historian, Aaron Astor, also rebuffed accusations of Musk's Nazi emulation.

'I have criticized Elon Musk many times for letting neo-Nazis pollute this platform,' he wrote on X, adding: 'But this gesture is not a Nazi salute.'

'This is a socially awkward autistic man's wave to the crowd where he says 'my heart goes out to you.''

In case anyone has forgotten-https://youtu.be/DXnHIJkZZAs?si=HqG7f6KiEiafyw9P
How could anyone forget mate? The democrats can't stop wailing about it. The same democrats who called for citizens to take to the streets in anger.

But it was the wrong type of citizen at the Capitol.

And I still see it as a mini riot.

Eegie posted about another riot in I think Madison?

But that was workers. So like me you no doubt would have supported their actions?

Ach I never made the photie up though mate.

I'm certain Musk meant what he done to trigger the pink haired....

Another historian, Aaron Astor, also rebuffed accusations of Musk's Nazi emulation.

'I have criticized Elon Musk many times for letting neo-Nazis pollute this platform,' he wrote on X, adding: 'But this gesture is not a Nazi salute.'

'This is a socially awkward autistic man's wave to the crowd where he says 'my heart goes out to you.''
Looks like a socially awkward fanny to me.

At the end of the day, do I believe Elon Musk was seriously intending to be a Nazi ? Nah.

But it is grossly irresponsible for someone close to the heart of a new government to carry on like that. If he can’t get his head round the fact he’s not in a video game, then that that adds to the long list of reasons he should be nowhere near that stage.

I don't think he is a nazi either. I think he knew he would cause a meltdown by his actions.

I also read the ADL have put their view in as well.....

The Anti-Defamation League (ADL), an organization founded to combat anti-Semitism and has criticized Musk in the past, also rushed to his defense, saying it appears that 'made an awkward gesture in a moment of enthusiasm, not a Nazi salute'.

Trump is a billionaire.

His top table are all billionaires or at least multi multi millionaires.

And these are the leaders your common or garden type workies are relying on to change their world. Even the unelected ones.

How happy are their employees?

I obviously missed the bit where these obscenely wealthy people were happy to share the fruits of their combined endeavours in profit sharing schemes for example.

I have nothing against wealthy people, even obscenely wealthy people but I'm not sure, well I am sure, I wouldn't trust any of them based on their not so philanthropic tendencies and/or supporting the less fortunate.

The only good bit so far has been the uber snub of Farage, Truss, Braverman etc.. and who's footing the bill for their wee trips?

How bad is it that workers even need to look to a Trump figure to represent them?

What happened to the idealists of the left who used to represent workers?

If you have nothing Jack you will give anything different at least a try.

The common or garden workers have no one to turn to for help.

I've seen some political theatre in my time at the Gasworks by the Thames however the signing of US Executive Orders onstage and throwing pens into the crowd tops them all. Dancing with his Mrs onstage is a cracker. Have a look at his deranged smiles and grimaces whilst doing so. The most powerful man on this small planet. What an utter pantomime.

Playing to his crowd and pissing his rivals off was only to be expected though.

How bad is it that workers even need to look to a Trump figure to represent them?

Because they have no alternative to the Big Business/Billionaire backed Republican and Democratic parties.

Trump is a billionaire.

His top table are all billionaires or at least multi multi millionaires.

And these are the leaders your common or garden type workies are relying on to change their world. Even the unelected ones.

How happy are their employees?

I obviously missed the bit where these obscenely wealthy people were happy to share the fruits of their combined endeavours in profit sharing schemes for example.

I have nothing against wealthy people, even obscenely wealthy people but I'm not sure, well I am sure, I wouldn't trust any of them based on their not so philanthropic tendencies and/or supporting the less fortunate.

The only good bit so far has been the uber snub of Farage, Truss, Braverman etc.. and who's footing the bill for their wee trips?
Much is made of this and it’s a fair point in isolation. However the majority of US billionaires (and millionaires) support the Democrats. Trump is just vulgar enough to put his on stage :giggle

Because they have no alternative to the Big Business/Billionaire backed Republican and Democratic parties.

Exactly. Workers have no representatives.

Union leaders told members they should vote democrat. They never.

So the union bosses need to have a rethink as well.

Politics has been taken away from workers by the rich and the lawyers.

This is true, though in the years since the tea party followed by Maga, the GOP has been turned inside out, and is no longer the party of America’s inherited wealth. Still though; a stage full of billionaires (many of whom have recently jumped from the Dems).

in all likelihood another lot of lip service from the rich to the poor unfolding, though tbf some of those theatrically staged orders do address the fundamental pre requisites for improving the lot of labour.

Looks like a socially awkward fanny to me.

At the end of the day, do I believe Elon Musk was seriously intending to be a Nazi ? Nah.

But it is grossly irresponsible for someone close to the heart of a new government to carry on like that. If he can’t get his head round the fact he’s not in a video game, then that that adds to the long list of reasons he should be nowhere near that stage.
Yeah, the circa 160 IQ, right wing south african whos family made a fortune in mining diamonds in the aparthied regime, aye, your right, he didnt ken what he was doing.... yet grossly irresponsible at the same time

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Jimmy. You obviously didn't watch the video I put up earlier, please watch it till the end.

JP has the same frustrations as I do, probably you do and millions of others. Its not just anti Trump, although it's less than complimentary, it's Starmer WTF have you and your like done for the punters. It many ways it reflects some of what you've been saying.

Yeah, the circa 160 IQ, right wing south african whos family made a fortune in mining diamonds in the aparthied regime, aye, your right, he didnt ken what he was doing.... yet grossly irresponsible at the same time
Yup, and he supports the likes of the AFD in Germany. But he didn't know what he was doing. I don't get why anyone would want to make excuses for him.

I think it's all larp'ing for him EGers. I think he's a silly man boy and who should be booted into touch for this and other stunts.

Do I think he is a national socialist? Not really. Apart from anything else the role he is undertaking for Trump is its antithesis. Then there is, as i have noted, his enthusiasm for immigration which puts him at odds with maga never mind nazis.

He's a clown.

Watched that clip Jack. Aye a lot of what the geezer said is spot on. Working folk have been abandoned.

And yep ignore folk long enough they will then go to someone who does not ignore them.

There's no quick solution though that I can agree with.

The Anti-Defamation League (ADL), an organization founded to combat anti-Semitism and has criticized Musk in the past, also rushed to his defense, saying it appears that 'made an awkward gesture in a moment of enthusiasm, not a Nazi salute'.
Yes, a moment. BUT TWICE? Hmmm

It won't be too long until they all fall out I would guess.

The tech bros do not like anyone telling them what to do.

I fully expect Steve Bannon to be working away in the background undermining them.

It won't be too long until they all fall out I would guess.

The tech bros do not like anyone telling them what to do.

I fully expect Steve Bannon to be working away in the background undermining them.
Well Bannon hates Musk, so no doubt of that. I think that what people seem to be missing about the Trump picks is for every Musk there's a rock solid old school finance type . These are not compatible positions. I think that's totally intentional to set up the competing tensions

Yup, he’s operating like a CEO vs a traditional politician. That’s what they do.

I also think Musk was temporarily useful for the campaign funds. I don’t expect him to last long.