Todays other fitba.

Cannot take any pleasure from that, even though I dislike them more than I dislike the Huns😳.
As long as clubs I dislike don't actually win anything that's genuinely "boastworthy", I'm not fussed about it.

I want Scottish clubs in Europe to do well, because it helps the coefficient. This includes wanting the Gunts to win tomorrow. Them being in the Conference League proper greatly increases our chances of finishing 3rd.

Hibs have chipped away nicely at the UEFA coalface recently. We've stockpiled enough points to have a good chance of being seeded for a couple of rounds next year... If we get into Europe. Due to the Huns' Slippy G points coming off at a rate of knots, Scotland only gets 4 teams in Europe next season. Top 3 and SC winners.
I'd like Scotland back to 5 teams a.s.a.p.... and a few fairly meaningless wins for the Smellies, Huns & Gunts isn't too high a price to pay.

Cannot take any pleasure from that, even though I dislike them more than I dislike the Huns😳.
As long as clubs I dislike don't actually win anything that's genuinely "boastworthy", I'm not fussed about it.

I want Scottish clubs in Europe to do well, because it helps the coefficient. This includes wanting the Gunts to win tomorrow. Them being in the Conference League proper greatly increases our chances of finishing 3rd.

Hibs have chipped away nicely at the UEFA coalface recently. We've stockpiled enough points to have a good chance of being seeded for a couple of rounds next year... If we get into Europe. Due to the Huns' Slippy G points coming off at a rate of knots, Scotland only gets 4 teams in Europe next season. Top 3 and SC winners.
I'd like Scotland back to 5 teams a.s.a.p.... and a few fairly meaningless wins for the Smellies, Huns & Gunts isn't too high a price to pay.
I wanting the gunts to win is just not in my dna, and shouldn’t really be in yours🤔. But hey ho, we are all different.
The less money the smellies get the better it is for the rest of us. Stick the co efficient up your arse, it has never benefited Hibs. Anything we benefit from should be from our doing and not anybody else’s.
Sevco have been brought down a peg or two, and nobody in Scotland fears them now, the smellies must be next. If they had won tonight, their 40million quid windfall would not have benefitted Hibs a jot. And that’s all that matters to me.

Just watched the highlights of the Celtic game.
They were just blown away, but that was as poor a goalkeeping performance as I have seen for a long time.
As I said earlier failing to qualify for the champions league when in such a strong position will be devastating for them.
Their wage outlay for a start is massive and they depend very much on champions league money to sustain it.
Mentally, well IMO they never really recovered last season from their failure to qualify for the CL and it was only by strength of numbers
that they got over the line at the end.

True that none of the Smellies' Champions League $$$$ would find its way to ER, but having 5 Scottish teams in Europe instead of 4 increases our chances of European football by 50%.

As for the Gunts, as I've said on here before, I think our attitude to them is pathetic. Less pathetic than some rivalries but still pathetic.
Again as I've said before, I sometimes used to watch them at Tynie in the 70s & early 80s if we were away and I couldn't go. Between me starting primary school and f**king off to London, they finished above us 3 times in 17 or 18 seasons - and one of those was when they got relegated and we won the 2nd tier.
In the season I left, they finished 3rd in the 2nd tier😂. Motherwell pished the league with about 4 games left. The Gunts won about 8 on the bounce to sail past Killie into 2nd. (Two up back then) Had a chance to seal promotion v. Killie at RP in the penultimate game but drew. Played an "on the beach" Motherwell last game at Tynie, likely only needing a draw. Lost 1-0. I mind a draw wouldn't ultimately have been good enough, as Killie erse-raped some diddies (East Stirlingshire🤔) about 6-0 and pinched 2nd.

The one thing I would never argue against is anyone who hates the Gunts because of the Wallace Mercer episode. "Business is business" 'n' aw (Mercer just saw us as collateral damage🤬. Killing us wasn't his motivation) and many decent Gunts were appalled, but that was bang out of order.
If any Hibby has refused to step foot in Tynie or even talk to a Gunt since then, they have my respect. Ditto those who celebrate Gunt misfortune on Mercer grounds.
However, most of us don't cite that these days. I don't see that voting Tory, playing bowls (or golf), watching rugby & cricket, driving Volvos, smoking pipes, attending Protestant services on Sunday, subscribing to The Spectator or wearing cardigans are capital offences.

Celtic & Rangers, I get.
Millwall & West Ham I get - a ship docking south of the Thames might mean Millwall fans ate well that week, while Hammers lived on lard; one docking north of the river would reverse that.
I'd guess Portsmouth v Southampton is similar.
Most cross-city rivalries are far more pathetic than ours, but I have far more deserving and important things to hate than Gunts😂.

True that none of the Smellies' Champions League $$$$ would find its way to ER, but having 5 Scottish teams in Europe instead of 4 increases our chances of European football by 50%.

As for the Gunts, as I've said on here before, I think our attitude to them is pathetic. Less pathetic than some rivalries but still pathetic.
Again as I've said before, I sometimes used to watch them at Tynie in the 70s & early 80s if we were away and I couldn't go. Between me starting primary school and f**king off to London, they finished above us 3 times in 17 or 18 seasons - and one of those was when they got relegated and we won the 2nd tier.
In the season I left, they finished 3rd in the 2nd tier😂. Motherwell pished the league with about 4 games left. The Gunts won about 8 on the bounce to sail past Killie into 2nd. (Two up back then) Had a chance to seal promotion v. Killie at RP in the penultimate game but drew. Played an "on the beach" Motherwell last game at Tynie, likely only needing a draw. Lost 1-0. I mind a draw wouldn't ultimately have been good enough, as Killie erse-raped some diddies (East Stirlingshire🤔) about 6-0 and pinched 2nd.

The one thing I would never argue against is anyone who hates the Gunts because of the Wallace Mercer episode. "Business is business" 'n' aw (Mercer just saw us as collateral damage🤬. Killing us wasn't his motivation) and many decent Gunts were appalled, but that was bang out of order.
If any Hibby has refused to step foot in Tynie or even talk to a Gunt since then, they have my respect. Ditto those who celebrate Gunt misfortune on Mercer grounds.
However, most of us don't cite that these days. I don't see that voting Tory, playing bowls (or golf), watching rugby & cricket, driving Volvos, smoking pipes, attending Protestant services on Sunday, subscribing to The Spectator or wearing cardigans are capital offences.

Celtic & Rangers, I get.
Millwall & West Ham I get - a ship docking south of the Thames might mean Millwall fans ate well that week, while Hammers lived on lard; one docking north of the river would reverse that.
I'd guess Portsmouth v Southampton is similar.
Most cross-city rivalries are far more pathetic than ours, but I have far more deserving and important things to hate than Gunts😂.
Tell me you don’t stay in Edinburgh and/or don’t have regular exposure to Hearts fans without telling me… etc etc

E
Lol they made all these big signings up top but never brought anyone in to improve there poor defence, only themselves to blame
Exactly. Liverpool doing the same. Its madness not sorting the defence out first. Scales is nowhere near european standard. Hes poor in the spl. A good laugh them getting rogered but shows just how poor our league is. I hope we can get 2 teams through tonight otherwise we are goosed for years and tougher and tougher draws.

hey were just blown away, but that was as poor a goalkeeping performance as I have seen for a long time.
He was in the papers telling Celtc’s new goalie he was determined tae keep the gloves. Not on that performance.
LASK could have had another 4 or 5 but for poor finishing not good goalkeeping.