Eh?You do go to games?
A fair assessment chief, although I do think you give them slightly more credit than they're due. They've been hugely jammy in a number of games e.g. 1-0 scrapes etc. That kind of luck tends to run out at crunch time and especially against the OF. Lets see!The derby is huge from a Hearts perspective, as it always is, however this one even more so than ever.
As I mentioned yesterday, normally home advantage is a big factor in these games, and I hope that's the case in a fortnights time, but I just don't have a great amount of confidence and faith in this Hibs team especially in big matches based on what I have seen this season. We are fragile and react badly to adversity in matches and also when opposition teams change their tactics to get back the ascendancy in games. They seem to know how to expose our weaknesses, and too often we fail to deal with it.
As you say Hearts games against Celtic and Rangers are going to be huge for them. The really have to win both to secure the title.
Rangers at home they will be confident of winning because their home record has been exceptional this season, and they don't lose many goals at home.
It's also a massive game for Rangers as well, because if they manage a win at Tynie that will be a huge step forward for their league chances.
Celtic away on the last day on paper should be massively difficult for Hearts to win, but they have already won at Celtic Park this season, and again they are solid enough defensively to cope with what is a fairly blunt Celtic attack these days. Celtic also seem very weak defending set-pieces which is where Hearts get many of their goals from. If winning that game means Celtic win the league then I think they will do it, but if by that time it's a straight fight between Hearts and Rangers for the league, then all bets are off.
Right now it's hugely difficult to predict a league winner.
Because Hearts are still top, I would still make them favourites.
^^^^^If on the last day of the season Cetic can't win it, who thinks they would roll over to prevent the Huns winning it?

If the Gunts need a result at Darkheid tae beat the Huns tae the title, and Celtc are out of the race, Celtc are liable tae lie doon so the Hun dinnae win the league.
But what's the link to us specifically? If, the first time a gunt says something about it, you respond with - aye that was some achievement, great to finally have a non OF team win the league - why would they want to keep repeating themselves? Like I keep saying, it'll only pain you if you let it, and let them know you're in pain. If you dont, they can't, and won't.I’m certainly not cheering on either Celtc or the Huns winning, it’s more a relief that they’re not letting the Gunts run away with the title.
For those aren’t bothered, just be aware. Thae fuckers will NEVER let us hear the end of it should the unthinkable happen. You can forget about the never ending mentions of 1966 from the commentators during EVERY. SINGLE. FUCKING. ENGLAND. GAME (even the women).
And dented Falkirk's goal difference.3-6. Huns goal difference getting a boost.
Anyone but hertzAll the people pishing their pants at the prospect of a gunts league win. Aye it'd be nice to see them fail at this late stage, but if not, it'll only hurt you if you let it. Change the mindset. We've been needing a non old firm team to win this tinpot league for 40 years. Course its the worst lot to do it from our perspective, but if they do, just say fair fucks, its some achievement! A wee well done. Then move on..
Their fans will definitely want them to lose… As was their reactions to us beating them at darkheed.If the Gunts need a result at Darkheid tae beat the Huns tae the title, and Celtc are out of the race, Celtc are liable tae lie doon so the Hun dinnae win the league.
Hertz defence is 3 goals better than the huns after 33 games.Both Celtic and Rangers defensively have been garbage this season...
Hearts defensively have been much better and that might yet give them the title.
spot on!You having a laugh? We'd never be able to move on....
And it's goal difference that counts C. Huns are 5 goals tae the good.Hertz defence is 3 goals better than the huns after 33 games.
Score like that in the split games and the league is thiers.Huge win for the huns today scoring six at the Falkirk stadium is no mean feat these days...but Rohl must be concerned about the amount of goals they are conceding.
Defend like that in the split games and they won't be winning the league...Celtic the same.
Only the goals falkirk scored today is the difference.If on the last day of the season Cetic can't win it, who thinks they would roll over to prevent the Huns winning it?
No sure the would be any worse than their men’s first team.My mate thinks they'd put out their under 12 girls team if this was the case![]()
No as bad as Aberdeen's record, look what happened there.Win the Derby. Gunts away record is rotten so no time for fannying about from Hibs
No thanks.Fuck the Hun bastards. Hope they finish third.
Could apply that tae Falkirk tae, they play the The Hun same day.If Celtic are in the Scottish cup final and out the title race theres no way there playing a full strength team in the last game
There are rules on this, but needless to say nowt would be done unless rantic needed results from other teamsIf Celtic are in the Scottish cup final and out the title race theres no way there playing a full strength team in the last game
I'd rather hearts didnae win the league but for"Hibs" fans tae suggest we lie doon tae the auld firm tae stop them winning it is bollocks.All the people pishing their pants at the prospect of a gunts league win. Aye it'd be nice to see them fail at this late stage, but if not, it'll only hurt you if you let it. Change the mindset. We've been needing a non old firm team to win this tinpot league for 40 years. Course its the worst lot to do it from our perspective, but if they do, just say fair fucks, its some achievement! A wee well done. Then move on..
Each to their own.I'd rather hearts didnae win the league but for"Hibs" fans tae suggest we lie doon tae the auld firm tae stop them winning it is bollocks.
I want my team tae win EVERY game they play and if hearts do win it its because they've been better than 11 other teams, not just Hibs..
My season isnae measured by what hearts do or don't do its about what we do and we huvnae been good or consistent enough.
As I said I'd rather they dinnae but if they do it winnae define how much I enjoy my summer or how much I look forward tae next season.
The way our lot are playing they’ll not need to lie down. East 3 points for any team that wants themDefinitely can't get behind us playing to lose.
I won't be upset if we do lose... But letting it happen, I'll no come back.
I pay to see us try and win. The bare minimum is trying to win.
Lying down, no for me. Regardless of Hearts position.
The way our lot are playing they’ll not need to lie down. East 3 points for any team that wants them
Spoken by someone with the comfort of living nowhere near EdinburghI'd rather hearts didnae win the league but for"Hibs" fans tae suggest we lie doon tae the auld firm tae stop them winning it is bollocks.
I want my team tae win EVERY game they play and if hearts do win it its because they've been better than 11 other teams, not just Hibs..
My season isnae measured by what hearts do or don't do its about what we do and we huvnae been good or consistent enough.
As I said I'd rather they dinnae but if they do it winnae define how much I enjoy my summer or how much I look forward tae next season.
It is easier for me to get over stuff like this with the lack of daily contact with anyone who even has a clue what’s happening in Scottish football. I frickin hate Rantic, and would have been fine with anyone but Hertz winning it. But even at this distance I know how unbearable that lot will be.Spoken by someone with the comfort of living nowhere near Edinburgh
Falkirk call out the buns for fan behaviour and sectarianism.....if only more clubs did this.