Todays other fitba.

Looking more inevitable they'll win it. Up against the poorest Celtc and Hun teams probably ever known. We are 20 points behind them. Nonetheless our lot are patting themselves on the back. Two consecutive top six finishes folks....

What a job McGlynn has done.

Two consecutive promotions. Top six playing great fitba. Still in the Scottish Cup. Falkirk playing with proper identity on a shoe string budget. They mix it when required. Proper coached team.

Incredible really.

What a job McGlynn has done.

Two consecutive promotions. Top six playing great fitba. Still in the Scottish Cup. Falkirk playing with proper identity on a shoe string budget. They mix it when required. Proper coached team.

Incredible really.
McGlynn another Hearts bastard. Guaranteed the bairns will either field a weak team or lie doon to the Gunts.

All the people pishing their pants at the prospect of a gunts league win. Aye it'd be nice to see them fail at this late stage, but if not, it'll only hurt you if you let it. Change the mindset. We've been needing a non old firm team to win this tinpot league for 40 years. Course its the worst lot to do it from our perspective, but if they do, just say fair fucks, its some achievement! A wee well done. Then move on..

Both Celtic and Rangers defensively have been garbage this season...
Hearts defensively have been much better and that might yet give them the title.

Both Celtic and Rangers defensively have been garbage this season...
Hearts defensively have been much better and that might yet give them the title.
GM do you not think this will all come down to the games Hearts play against the old firm? And that they just wont get results in those games? I think so. I think they'll get pumped in both and it'll sink their morale/momentum

All the people pishing their pants at the prospect of a gunts league win. Aye it'd be nice to see them fail at this late stage, but if not, it'll only hurt you if you let it. Change the mindset. We've been needing a non old firm team to win this tinpot league for 40 years. Course its the worst lot to do it from our perspective, but if they do, just say fair fucks, its some achievement! A wee well done. Then move on..
You having a laugh? We'd never be able to move on....

GM do you not think this will all come down to the games Hearts play against the old firm? And that they just wont get results in those games? I think so. I think they'll get pumped in both and it'll sink their morale/momentum
The derby is huge from a Hearts perspective, as it always is, however this one even more so than ever.
As I mentioned yesterday, normally home advantage is a big factor in these games, and I hope that's the case in a fortnights time, but I just don't have a great amount of confidence and faith in this Hibs team especially in big matches based on what I have seen this season. We are fragile and react badly to adversity in matches and also when opposition teams change their tactics to get back the ascendancy in games. They seem to know how to expose our weaknesses, and too often we fail to deal with it.

As you say Hearts games against Celtic and Rangers are going to be huge for them. The really have to win both to secure the title.
Rangers at home they will be confident of winning because their home record has been exceptional this season, and they don't lose many goals at home.
It's also a massive game for Rangers as well, because if they manage a win at Tynie that will be a huge step forward for their league chances.

Celtic away on the last day on paper should be massively difficult for Hearts to win, but they have already won at Celtic Park this season, and again they are solid enough defensively to cope with what is a fairly blunt Celtic attack these days. Celtic also seem very weak defending set-pieces which is where Hearts get many of their goals from. If winning that game means Celtic win the league then I think they will do it, but if by that time it's a straight fight between Hearts and Rangers for the league, then all bets are off.

Right now it's hugely difficult to predict a league winner.
Because Hearts are still top, I would still make them favourites.