the semi final draw

I remember when Hibs beat the Rangers on a Thursday night semi final at Hampden,ET and penalties.
No remembering the uproar about the kick off time :sm113:
And there probably wouldn't have been an uproar about a Thursday evening semifinal this year if that had always been the schedule. However it wasn't and Doncaster comes out with lies, deflection, and obfuscation to try and justify a new schedule that he claims is the best option for all - it clearly isn't.

I also sadly remember a late evening semifinal at Hampden in 2002 that went to extra time. Definitely only the diehards there that night but not a happy atmosphere at all...

And there probably wouldn't have been an uproar about a Thursday evening semifinal this year if that had always been the schedule. However it wasn't and Doncaster comes out with lies, deflection, and obfuscation to try and justify a new schedule that he claims is the best option for all - it clearly isn't.

I also sadly remember a late evening semifinal at Hampden in 2002 that went to extra time. Definitely only the diehards there that night but not a happy atmosphere at all...
We were murder that night,1991 was pretty good though.

Aberdeen sang about Lennon being a Fenian Bastard on Tuesday night and the more hardship for Hearts fans there this the better,they should either boycott the games or support their teams and stop moaning.

It’s an hour along the motorway for the Gorgie filth....

That was a grim night. Horseshoe bar was good before it. I think that was the first night I met @PaddyBarry and @Bossie

Last time I can remember anything like that was when we played a semi at Hampden, I think against Aberdeen, and Celtic were playing at Parkhead...my memory could be all over the place though

Aberdeen sang about Lennon being a Fenian Bastard on Tuesday night and the more hardship for Hearts fans there this the better,they should either boycott the games or support their teams and stop moaning.

I read about the Lennon singing and although I've always found a LOT of A/deen fans to be very up themselves I hadn't ever heard stuff like that before (although I've head them singing stuff to wind up the orcs).

The Guntz are right to be pissed off that Doncaster claimed he'd consulted them when it seems all he did was ask some guy who once delivered Wallace Mercer's Sunday papers. The reality is it's no biggie for them and they are making excuses already.

Spot on, hope the *&*^ miss their trains, buses and way hame. All 4 of them.

What a load of entitled whining fuds. Sometimes semifinals are played in the evening, usually at the national stadium. Folk complaing about their bairns being tired at school on Monday, ffs, it's hardly the worst thing.

Just for the record, Hibs are away to Celtic on Wednesday February 6th 2019. Kick off 19.45. That’s in Glasgow, on a school/ work night. Cannae wait.

The team that’s traveling away to Europe plays on Sunday the team playing at home on Monday night job done

It’s spectacularly incompetent to move the semi finals to a weekend only to play one in the graveyard slot of 7:45 Sunday night

Because if that was such a great idea we would do it every week.

Reactions: Dub
Good take here,read his wee thread....
To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Instead of insulting Tam McManys he should have been taking notes. As Paul Mitchell says on Twitter - he’s going to be at Hampden first and his teams already been knocked out.
A few journos circling around his morbidly obese corpse. Citing bringing the game into disrepute whilst playing for a member club.
He has to be right up there with the poorest 'experts' we have to endure in the meegia

Gunts v Celtc at Murrayfield

He's havering. Nothing been agreed.
Defo. He is such a gunt that he has moved his seat (where he has sat for over 20 years) because he can't stand the new magnificent Guinness pump [emoji6]
04b9347aa262df53e97b8674bea930a3.jpg

Still expect his hopes to come true though.

Defo. He is such a gunt that he has moved his seat (where he has sat for over 20 years) because he can't stand the new magnificent Guinness pump [emoji6]
04b9347aa262df53e97b8674bea930a3.jpg

That is a shiny harpy thing of beauty though...

Not convinced this game will go on at Murrayfield. SRU won't be too keen.

I think they might - thanks to yet another monumental fcuk up by Doncaster the SRU will be able to negotiate from a position of strength.
Over the proverbial barrel.

Moving a game to murrayfield will open the box once and for all. If it sells out, and goes reasonably well, there will be more games there.

The timing couldn’t have been worse for the sfa, just after they prised hampden from Queen’s Park.

That is a shiny harpy thing of beauty though...
Sure is HS. [emoji106] Me landlady is a jambo too. When it got put in, she said if there was any more complaints she would get rid pronto. I jest you not. They actually complained. What a ridder[emoji7]

She was told not to be so small minded FFS. And TBF adhered to it. It's still there.

Boozer I drink is at least 60% Hibee, Jambo at least 20, huns 15 and tic the left.... Bit like North Embra as a rule actually. [emoji1184]

The family are pure Jambos though.

That sell Guinness beautifully [emoji6]

Sure is HS. [emoji106] Me landlady is a jambo too. When it got put in, she said if there was any more complaints she would get rid pronto. I jest you not. They actually complained. What a ridder[emoji7]

She was told not to be so small minded FFS. And TBF adhered to it. It's still there.

Boozer I drink is at least 60% Hibee, Jambo at least 20, huns 15 and tic the left.... Bit like North Embra as a rule actually. [emoji1184]

The family are pure Jambos though.

That sell Guinness beautifully [emoji6]

Whit boozer is it, Beefster?