Screambled Eggs

beefy

I was a wee bit peckish tother day so decided to whip meself up some eggs on toast. Simple & braw ain't they? tophat

So I wap the bread under the grill and get ready to make instant eggy delight...I put some milk in a bowl, get ma whisk ready as I add 2 eggs (still on a bastard diet ye see) Plop plop!... Hud oan! Ha!.... Check that oot! the 2 eggs have suddenly became a brilliant wee face...

DSC_0705_zpsiswvtenm.jpg

I find this most amusing I must say but also rather familiar :hmmm Where have I seen this face before? I ken it but I just cant place it :pullhair:

What's that smell? Aw fuckit!....my toast has been burnt past scrapeable noo...the length o' time it's taking me to place the face....Grrrrrr! Then the smoke alarm goes off and that's when it hit me...OF COURSE!!! SCREAMADELICA ya FUDDDDD! I screamed and done a wee victory jig :bbb:

Phew! Had to start the toast again but ate the lot whilst listening to said album.....and I had a good time. :dents

homepage_large.ea703ecd.jpg

Eggs, loved them for years, scrambled, poached, runny for dipping sodjers in, Spanish omelette, alioli, mayo, coleslaw et al. One day a year so back I discovered I was allergic to them and their by products. I now live in an egg free world with no smiley faces.

Loving my scrambled eggs and crispy bacon rolls over the festive period. Also love poached eggs but never ever get them right. I know and have had lots of tips but....

But who does the best eggs? I reckon the Coop are hard to beat (hard to beat!!!) at the minute - their own brand free range in the red boxes. tasty as you like. Anyone?

The chicken coop certainly has the freshest eggs... :cooldude:

I was in gettin petrol and noticed the garage selt eggs tae.
Eh and naw it wisnae a shell petrol station:tuttut:

Just a wee thought here, if the Hibs shop selt eggs would they be Easter eggs?

Milk in scrambled eggs?!! No way!!

Milk or water, either works for me. Grated cheese though none of that cottage cheese bullshit.

Loving my scrambled eggs and crispy bacon rolls over the festive period. Also love poached eggs but never ever get them right. I know and have had lots of tips but....

I empathise S. I couldnt poach an egg to save my life and I've been shown how to do it by two chefs; neither of whom can understand how I can fukk up something so simple :banger:

could never get poached eggs right either...until g/f gives me a small pan with an insert that has 2 metal scoop things for pouring the egg into, boiling water is in an underneath so egg never touches the water but they come out perfect. Not hard to clean either

Milk or water, either works for me. Grated cheese though none of that cottage cheese bullshit.

Water?!?:blink:

Erm....Merry Xmas Dub, war is over....throw the tin(not hat) away :wink:

large_000000.jpg

:rascal:

I burn water, but I *think* the secret to a good poached egg is to have the water just below boiling, a wee drop of vinegar and to drop the egg into water that's been stirred a wee bit.Fresh eggs too, obvs.

Milk in scrambled eggs?!! No way!!

milk,butter,salt,pepper,cheddar,chilli. All essentials to scrambled eggs.

I burn water, but I *think* the secret to a good poached egg is to have the water just below boiling, a wee drop of vinegar and to drop the egg into water that's been stirred a wee bit.Fresh eggs too, obvs.

milk,butter,salt,pepper,cheddar,chilli. All essentials to scrambled eggs.

I do give the water a wee stir... not tried the vinegar but sounds interesting, i will give it a bash.
Milk, butter and salt always, wee bit chilli sounds

Try poaching eggs in a frying pan with boiled water. Break eggs into a cup and slide them into pan one at a time and remove from heat. Cover with glass lid if you have it, or just spoon hot water over yolks as needed.

Yum fcukin yum.

Try poaching eggs in a frying pan with boiled water. Break eggs into a cup and slide them into pan one at a time and remove from heat. Cover with glass lid if you have it, or just spoon hot water over yolks as needed.

Yum fcukin yum.

yip shallow water helps a lot (2-3 inches deep) and water should be just on the simmer not boiling away. vinegar helps and adds to taste too - 4-5 mins - done.

[MENTION=11602]Wannabehibee[/MENTION] it's been bugging me for ages why you can't see my images (at least you're kind enough to say so though) so can you tell me if you can see this pic? :dunno:

DSC_0705_zpsiswvtenm.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

[MENTION=11602]Wannabehibee[/MENTION] it's been bugging me for ages why you can't see my images (at least you're kind enough to say so though) so can you tell me if you can see this pic? :dunno:

DSC_0705_zpsiswvtenm.jpg
[/URL][/IMG][/QUOTE the pic that looks like two eggs sitting inside some milk on a pan?No.:coffee: