Rumour.

So apparently in talks with Dan Barlaser.
I can't read the article, just a headline.

Complicated deal or something similar.

Tbh I'm still not convinced by him 🤷

Dan Barlaser is a tremendous passer of the ball, and for me should be played in the Triantis role.
He has flaws to his game but so will every player we sign...it's just the market we are in.
He's limited, but we have so few players who can pass a ball accurately like he can, I think he would be worth signing as long as the wage demands are not excessive.

Dan Barlaser is a tremendous passer of the ball, and for me should be played in the Triantis role.
He has flaws to his game but so will every player we sign...it's just the market we are in.
He's limited, but we have so few players who can pass a ball accurately like he can, I think he would be worth signing as long as the wag demands are not excessive.
The demands of a WAG are always excessive with footballers

Re Barlaser the complication will probably be his wages. He is out of contract at the end of the season.
He’s a player I like - on his game he’s what I always hoped Levitt would be. Good vision, good range of passes etc. Spent much of his career out on loan so it seems to me he might not be in big demand at a higher level. Hopefully his parent club are open to a reasonable deal and regular football appeals to him and his Wag more than money - at 29 I somehow can’t see him commanding a huge deal.

He's limited, but we have so few players who can pass a ball accurately like he can, I think he would be worth signing as long as the wage demands are not excessive.
Motherwell manager thinks he's hugely underrated.

Don't think hes got the legs or tackle ability for Triantis roll. Good passer and a calm player but that's all.

He's great against the "wee" teams. But offers very little in the busy games. I don't think he can impose himself, but he can play those passes if people are moving. But you can't afford to lose ground in midfield against good sides and I think it shows every time.

Squad player, I depending on other business, maybe aye. But if he's expensive weekly, naw.
You pay good money for the players that show up against those sides, and he hasn't.

Not worth it for me. Decent contribution this year, but has had no threat to his spot and is coasting along.

I would definitely keep him… far better than levit could have been… wouldn’t play every game, but definitely worth being worth us imo

Now we all know what happens when that happens.

All of a sudden he'd become a late developer and play like he was Franz Beckenbauer/Bernd Schuster cross for a few seasons.
As Paul McGinn has done?
Wishaws answer to Paul Breitner?