Morelos charged

I've said for years that where a player gets a 2 game ban he should miss the next game and then the next game against the club he sinned against. At least we'd feel only half as bad in the current circumstance and get at least some benefit.
They should make them start the next game against us with 10 players
The ref should be suspended for 6 months

According to a good source, Morelos has been done with stamping on Porteous. Likely to face a two or three-match ban.Trying to delete post.Late news is no news.

There’s been quite a few times teams playing against Hibs get red cards after the event.
In fact, I reckon we could top that table.

He received a 2 match ban belatedly after smashing a Dundee United player with his elbow a month or so ago. Is this the new rule? Make sure sevco have got the 3 points and deal with Morelos afterwards.
New rangers, same old fucking biases

There’s been quite a few times teams playing against Hibs get red cards after the event.
In fact, I reckon we could top that table.

It seems to happen a lot to us. Do you think that us being too nice on the park contributes? Our players never harangue the ref at incidents like that [or the Hallberg clear shove in the box].

It could be. Although when Liam Craig was here and moaned he didn’t get a decision, just a booking.
Most weeks.

Two totally game changing moments against the hun in our last two games, both right in front of the ref, with an unobstructed view. The first a crazy kick to Newells head that should have been a penalty and would have been a foul and a booking in any other part of the pitch on any other ground in the World. The second an assault basically, on a player with a history of knee injury, again blatant, again only the referee interpreting it in the way he did (ie in favour of Rangers). Result...two narrow defeats for Hibs and six points to Rangers they should not have had.

We need to be lobbying the league, refs suprvisors etc as the current system is woefully inadequate. I wish Hibs would be more proactive in this thru the press, after games etc. What do we have to lose, its not like the refs give us the important decisions anyway?

Two totally game changing moments against the hun in our last two games, both right in front of the ref, with an unobstructed view. The first a crazy kick to Newells head that should have been a penalty and would have been a foul and a booking in any other part of the pitch on any other ground in the World. The second an assault basically, on a player with a history of knee injury, again blatant, again only the referee interpreting it in the way he did (ie in favour of Huns). Result...two narrow defeats for Hibs and six points to Huns they should not have had.

We need to be lobbying the league, refs suprvisors etc as the current system is woefully inadequate. I wish Hibs would be more proactive in this thru the press, after games etc. What do we have to lose, its not like the refs give us the important decisions anyway?
Also the free kick soapys scored wi' huddy duffy in the middle o' oor wall. Mair points stolen. Should've been disallowed and a free kick tae us

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

How's this no a red card. Sticky buns everywhere.

That’s shocking. Violent conduct AGAIN. Means it can be upgraded to a red.
The refs are clearly showing an bbq agenda here. How can you see that and NOT give a red ?‍♂️

It wisnae Roofe that scored the goal was it?

Have they rewritten the rules while I was asleep the other night!
So how come Porto got a straight red against Barasic and I’m still not convinced it was even a yellow that day. It was a SDG tackle and he got the ball but that’s history now. One for the Lodge’s post season Dodgy decision compilation night where they all gather together and watch clips like this in their aprons with their brandy and cigars and have a jolly time seeing which one of them wins the annual ‘Coming together award?.