Labour

People had the chance to change the UniParty...but rejected it.

The idiots that voted Tories are Labour should hold their heads in shame.

Both of the UniParty are corrupt to the core and only serve themselves,and big corporation.

That interview makes it clear that Starmer has no clue about the oil industry. No new licences to be granted but maintain supply from existing fields while we transition. Does he think the existing wells are bottomless pits? Reservoirs are depleting by the day and many will soon be regarded as not economically viable. Meanwhile increase the windfall tax to ensure that their viability is reduced even more quickly, supply falls and jobs are lost. It’s a car crash waiting to happen and the oil companies will think nothing of pulling out of the UK as they already have far bigger fish to fry overseas.
Ed Miliband was spouting on the radio last week thst the driver is now energy security. They must think we zip up the back. All the Ukraine gas crisis demonstrated is we haven't replaced storage facilities...very possibly connected to the green push.

These folk are so used to the narratives that are the London currency that I think at times they forget the electorate is still sentient.

It they want to go hammer and tongs for green, fine. But make an honest case and put it to the voters.

You can see already that this energy crusade is going to blow Labour and / or the country up. Their 100% clean by 2030 is a total fantasy. Archie may insist that we can't draw any conclusions until 1st January 2031, but anyone else can see this has disaster written all over it.

So money needs to be saved. Fair enough. So lead by example.

Abolish cheap drink and subsidised meals in Westmonster. No more taxis. Let them use public transport like the rest of us.
And claims for heating their second homes. And bring in windfall tax for the power companies.

And here dae away with the scran places in Westmonster. They could use local takeaways like everyone else.

Or take a piece with them. Bet no many of the fuckers would have cheese pieces at the end of the week because there's nae wages left.

And here dae away with the scran places in Westmonster. They could use local takeaways like everyone else.

Or take a piece with them. Bet no many of the fuckers would have cheese pieces at the end of the week because there's nae wages left.
You missed yer place in history Jimmy. Shouldda been around 169 years afore yer birthday, can see you wi' the ladies queueing up to see the bloody heads in the basket as they rolled off fae the guillotine 😗😄

Hmmm that doesn't sound too bad. Imagine Blair, all the Tory pm', the lib Dems and the weirdos in the greens all lined up.

The seagulls would love to attend that.

Ah but travelodges are cheap. We were staying in them when we worked in Fulham.

Plus there are plenty of takeaways around for them.

Or bed and breakfasts. A bowl of cereal before they head out and boabs yur dug.

I must be deluded, I get my state pension and a tiny private one( about £65 a month). I get no pension credits or any other credits.
I was 15 on the 1st July and joined the royal navy 9 August.
I worked and paid taxes till I was 71 and they are now taking away my £200 winter allowance , something that obviously slipped their minds before the election.
And some folk wonder why people moan about c#nts that drift through life no' working and contributing fuck all tae society.
Still as long as they can keep spurting out sprogs and claiming all their allowances all is well with the world.
It makes you wonder why you bothered.
I get and understand the frustration. Apparently there's nearly one million pensioners eligible for Pension Credit but don't claim? I hope they all do.

UK spending £3 Billion per year on hotels for illegal immigrants coming into the UK. At a time the UK Government is saving just over £1 Billion on scrapping the heating allowance. This is the kind of issue that Reform can run with and gain real traction. Government isn't going to be easy as it isn't...

Slippery strikes again shock. There's even a wee video of him waffling.....

Just two months ago Starmer made a big song and dance about the elderly’s inability to pay their heating bills, which he described in a campaign video as “awful” and “the biggest thing in the world” which “eats away at people“.

Darren Jones sent a formal complaint over rumours that the Winter Fuel Allowance would be means tested last year.

UK spending £3 Billion per year on hotels for illegal immigrants coming into the UK. At a time the UK Government is saving just over £1 Billion on scrapping the heating allowance. This is the kind of issue that Reform can run with and gain real traction. Government isn't going to be easy as it isn't...
Starmer is going to fuck up mate. A bairn with a biscuit arse can see that.

Folk WILL get more angry. Most of those arriving on boats are housed down south.

Hence the lack of complaints about the situation in Scotland.

Slippery strikes again shock. There's even a wee video of him waffling.....

Just two months ago Starmer made a big song and dance about the elderly’s inability to pay their heating bills, which he described in a campaign video as “awful” and “the biggest thing in the world” which “eats away at people“.

Darren Jones sent a formal complaint over rumours that the Winter Fuel Allowance would be means tested last year.

He's a two faced cvnt Jimmy.

If only it was all so simple eh.
No one is saying it's simple Smurf. But politicians have to at least TRY and do something
It's what they are paid for.

But whoever shouts loudest will get Slippery's attention. Until someone shouts louder.

My dislike of politicians is a secret I hide well. Just reading this and what popped up on the sounds?......

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

What do you think is so difficult? It didn't used to be like this until very recently. We're not trying to fix an intractable problem that has dogged humanity forever
What? Greed and psychotic lust for power over others? Been an issue that since Ugg laid claim to the best seat around the fire.

Somebody is going to come out of this looking bad

Seen that on the news and it reminded me of a Bouncer getting chucked oot the Parliament for the same thing. Unsurprisingly both times it was a Tory that was getting accused. I wonder if she will repeat it at PMQ's? Also wonder if snakey Hoyle will demand an apology?

Migrants I think that should say. The previous government destroyed the asylum system so badly that we don't know whether their claims will be accepted or not. Time to get the fecking finger out and process the backlog so we either admit them to become productive members of society or boot them out if they've no right to be here.

I stay in Premier Inns when I am down, it can be £250 a night, that is over a grand a week.
So how much do you think they are charging the taxpayer?

As you can sure as hell guarantee Premier Inn isn't good enough for these leeches.

The system needs broken down and started again.
It would cause alot of devastation creating a new system....But it needs to happen!

So how much do you think they are charging the taxpayer?

As you can sure as hell guarantee Premier Inn isn't good enough for these leeches.

The system needs broken down and started again.
It would cause alot of devastation creating a new system....But it needs to happen!

I agree - no something I say too often about your non fitba posts eh? :gigglle:

Ed Miliband was spouting on the radio last week thst the driver is now energy security. They must think we zip up the back. All the Ukraine gas crisis demonstrated is we haven't replaced storage facilities...very possibly connected to the green push.

These folk are so used to the narratives that are the London currency that I think at times they forget the electorate is still sentient.

It they want to go hammer and tongs for green, fine. But make an honest case and put it to the voters.

You can see already that this energy crusade is going to blow Labour and / or the country up. Their 100% clean by 2030 is a total fantasy. Archie may insist that we can't draw any conclusions until 1st January 2031, but anyone else can see this has disaster written all over it.
The “energy security” argument is a sham too. Much of our oil is exported and, by the same token much is imported, due to the types of oil produced/required. In fact I’d wager we are importing Russian oil, albeit via another country - which in turn is funding Mad Vlad.

Migrants I think that should say. The previous government destroyed the asylum system so badly that we don't know whether their claims will be accepted or not. Time to get the fecking finger out and process the backlog so we either admit them to become productive members of society or boot them out if they've no right to be here.

If only. Clearly not happening and with the amount still coming in their numbers, the situation is going to get far far worse. No one seems to want to do anything to stop it though.

My perspective is that the system is so broken that fixing it will be a mammoth task. You need properly trained Border officials with a bit of nous about them and a proper support system for processing the applications. The backlog is enormous and this is deliberate in my opinion.

Also immigration is an emotive subject so actually trying to be constructive and making a system that can cope and be fair is rather difficult.

Climate change will drive matters though. Imagine what will happen if Bangladesh is made unviable by sea level rise? You not talking a few thousands on the move you are talking millions.....

My perspective is that the system is so broken that fixing it will be a mammoth task. You need properly trained Border officials with a bit of nous about them and a proper support system for processing the applications. The backlog is enormous and this is deliberate in my opinion.

Also immigration is an emotive subject so actually trying to be constructive and making a system that can cope and be fair is rather difficult.

Climate change will drive matters though. Imagine what will happen if Bangladesh is made unviable by sea level rise? You not talking a few thousands on the move you are talking millions.....
The position in the UK is that the tories, like new labour before them, have wanted lots and lots of inexpensive immigrants, and the gross number coming in per year is already a million plus.

It seems to me that illegal immigration, which is a sideshow by comparison, is a handy thing with which to divert attention. That said Yvette Cooper seems to be signalling she’s likely to naturalise a whole bunch in the backlog. In tandem with Labour removing disincentives like the Rwanda scheme, this is surely going to continue to ramp up numbers increasing since Labour took office. More new voters for them, more dead people in the channel, more infrastructure collapse… but still a sideshow compared to the legal migration picture.

As you note, the pressures are only going to get worse. Soon there really could be huge numbers of refugees on the move, versus the substantially economic migration we see today - although there are of course genuine refugees. If this doesn’t get sorted out we are in deep trouble. The first problem before dealing with the emotive point you rightly raise, is dealing with the deep dishonesty that surrounds all this which is propelling people into the arms of equal and opposing liars on the far right.

boot them out if they've no right to be here.
Rocky we cannae even deport rapists and other criminals because of civil rights and immigration lawyers and soft c#nts on planes blocking them so we've no chance of kicking anybody else out.
The only solution is stop the boats. Some fucker must know who's making a fortune out of selling rubber dinghies.
One things for sure a lot of those coming over have no intention of becoming productive members of society and govt inaction is only going to cause more racial tension and drive voters towards what some see as extreme parties but who others see as parties that will listen to their concerns.
The Dutch and Polish govts get a lot of stick for putting their own citizens 1st, I don't see a lot wrong with that .

Rocky we cannae even deport rapists and other criminals because of civil rights and immigration lawyers and soft c#nts on planes blocking them so we've no chance of kicking anybody else out.
The only solution is stop the boats. Some fucker must know who's making a fortune out of selling rubber dinghies.
One things for sure a lot of those coming over have no intention of becoming productive members of society and govt inaction is only going to cause more racial tension and drive voters towards what some see as extreme parties but who others see as parties that will listen to their concerns.
The Dutch and Polish govts get a lot of stick for putting their own citizens 1st, I don't see a lot wrong with that .
We could always leave the ECHR and, like NHS reform, it would be better if Labour did that than the Tories. Starmer would be in his element drawing up a UK alternative - although there is always a danger it could be even more problematic.

I am disgusted at the news about winter fuel payments for pensioners. Basically if you have worked, paid taxes, saved money/paid into a pension you will be fucked over. Sit on your hole, spend, spend, spend, take benefit (Im not talking about people who genuinely need/deserve) them and are sorted.
Starmer is a red tory.

hibeesbounce

Support The Bounce

Ends in......
0 hours, 0 minutes, 0 seconds
  28.8%