Aye, but 340 smackers for doing nowt is a different game!
Clearly a principled man.Aye, but 340 smackers for doing nowt is a different game!
Per day plus expenses. I can't see them using public transport.Aye, but 340 smackers for doing nowt is a different game!
Poor bastard.....His ministerial salary could be another £100k or so......
I think Sarwar is your typical politico Archie who's principles vanish when the trough gets bigger.Just checking in - is the pop at Sarwar just the usual stuff or is there a principle here that people shouldn't be members of bodies they oppose?
OK, but the question was 'is there a principle here that people shouldn't be members of bodies they oppose?'I think Sarwar is your typical politico Archie who's principles vanish when the trough gets bigger.
Don't you think it's just a bit hypocritical? Even for a politician!Just checking in - is the pop at Sarwar just the usual stuff or is there a principle here that people shouldn't be members of bodies they oppose?
So just to be clear, it's hypocritical to be a member of a body you oppose?Don't you think it's just a bit hypocritical? Even for a politician!
He's often said that labour would scrap the HoL and it was as recently as May he said he wouldn't take a place there if the election was lost.So just to be clear, it's hypocritical to be a member of a body you oppose?
How about Farage and other UKIP/Brexit MEPs?The only exception I might suggest would be if becoming a member was the first steps needed to abolishing it. There's no sign of that.
Just checking in - is the pop at Sarwar just the usual stuff or is there a principle here that people shouldn't be members of bodies they oppose?
OK, but the question was 'is there a principle here that people shouldn't be members of bodies they oppose?'
So just to be clear, it's hypocritical to be a member of a body you oppose?
Who mentioned the King? Or anything to do with the risk family.how are they bigoted cvnts? I dont hear any anti catholic rhetoric coming from them.
The king is the head of the church of england so he has to be a protestant just as the pope as the head of the catholic church has to be a catholic, is the catholic church bigoted cvnts?
And all of this has affected your life how?
Hr is an srse
I don't know what you mean.How about Farage and other UKIP/Brexit MEPs?
Archie's asking if it's hypocritical for a politician to be a member of a body they oppose. Farage and his mates were MEPs despite being opposed to the EU. So was that hypocritical? Or were they undermining it from within, and therefore not hypocritical to be members?I don't know what you mean.
its because hes a *&*^ archie.Just checking in - is the pop at Sarwar just the usual stuff or is there a principle here that people shouldn't be members of bodies they oppose?
Archie is looking for a life peerage?C’mon Archie…….. you’re bursting!
Farage wasn't undermining the EU parliamement as he was seldom present!Archie's asking if it's hypocritical for a politician to be a member of a body they oppose. Farage and his mates were MEPs despite being opposed to the EU. So was that hypocritical? Or were they undermining it from within, and therefore not hypocritical to be members?
Not trying to catch you out or anything.
There are no laws banning catholics from PMs office, the only restriction would be advising the king on the appointment of bishops etc , which is normally the PMs job and if he is catholic would have to be delegated to another minister, normally the chancellor. The only person in the country that cannot be a catholic is the kingWho
Who mentioned the King? Or anything to do with the risk family.not me. Not for a second did i think the King could be Catholic
but you knew that!
The establishment of the UK are without doubt bigoted…it was tradition for a new PM to be NOT A CATHOLIC… hence Tony Blairs waiting time to convert, that wasn’t just laziness- why?
Princess Diana - hounded for even someone telling stories that grew legs that she was thinking about it.
The establishment runs the country not the king, if you think that there is not some top level sinister bigitry going on then you are a tad Naive!
You think the media in Scotland don’t shite bias to their hun pals?
Your last sentence is comically pathetic on a forum for everyone to post their opinions and thoughts on![]()
I can't be catholic either!There are no laws banning catholics from PMs office, the only restriction would be advising the king on the appointment of bishops etc , which is normally the PMs job and if he is catholic would have to be delegated to another minister, normally the chancellor. The only person in the country that cannot be a catholic is the king
Aye, well apart from that!Farage wasn't undermining the EU parliamement as he was seldom present!
I would suggest they and other groups, the French lot for example, were definitely disrupters. I'd also say they did not use their position in a positive way that was of benefit to the organisation.Archie's asking if it's hypocritical for a politician to be a member of a body they oppose. Farage and his mates were MEPs despite being opposed to the EU. So was that hypocritical? Or were they undermining it from within, and therefore not hypocritical to be members?
Not trying to catch you out or anything.
Sorry, bit of whitabootery here. The kinnocks appear to have made a lucrative family dynasty on the coattails of the EUAye, well apart from that!
I would suggest they and other groups, the French lot for example, were definitely disrupters. I'd also say they did not use their position in a positive way that was of benefit to the organisation.
They fought the organisation from within but I'm not sure they fought to destroy it.
It did give Farage a good wage and a platform.
More mercenary than hypocritical probably.
Have belief in yourself, you can be whatever you wantI can't be catholic either!
No projection please!C’mon Archie…….. you’re bursting!
Can't do that one!Have belief in yourself, you can be whatever you want
I just thought you were inferring that you were royalty. How disappointingCan't do that one!
I'm a circumcised atheist ffs!!
I'm an uncircumsised atheist, thats me oot anaw thenCan't do that one!
Well it would have been a bit of whataboutery if anyone had mentioned anyone other than "Farage and his mates".Sorry, bit of whitabootery here. The kinnocks appear to have made a lucrative family dynasty on the coattails of the EU
Can't do that one!
Nae skin off my noI'm an uncircumsised atheist, thats me oot anaw then
or something like thatThe Church of Scotland is Presbyterian.

The many faces of Andy Burnham – how long until the mask slips? | The Communist
As Andy Burnham prepares to enter Downing Street, the leaders of the ‘left’ and trade unions are sowing illusions in the so-called “opportunity”, “chance”, and “hope” that he promises. Like his predecessors, however, his will be a crisis government from day one.communist.red

It was a “tradition” as i said. I never said it was a law.There are no laws banning catholics from PMs office, the only restriction would be advising the king on the appointment of bishops etc , which is normally the PMs job and if he is catholic would have to be delegated to another minister, normally the chancellor. The only person in the country that cannot be a catholic is the king
There was more than one reason , its part of the PMs remit to advise the monarch on ecclesiastical issues such as nominating bishops and he felt converting would have caused political distraction.We
It was a “tradition” as i said. I never said it was a law.
Tony Blair wanted to convert for a long time, but left it till he was no longer PM… why do you think that was?
Just checking in - is the pop at Sarwar just the usual stuff or is there a principle here that people shouldn't be members of bodies they oppose?
Lol, even for you, this is incredible. YES, it's an example of rank hypocrisy to wield power you've previously vociferously asserted it's unacceptable to wield.So just to be clear, it's hypocritical to be a member of a body you oppose?
No need to be just so personal.Lol, even for you, this is incredible. YES, it's an example of rank hypocrisy to wield power you've previously vociferously asserted it's unacceptable to wield.
For once in your life, maybe just accept a point without the disingenuous rhetorical questions? It's so blatantly hypocritical it really can't be defended, even with your attempted ... well, I actually don't know what you're attempting to do here? What's your point, Archie?