Green juventine
He’s actually got younger twin brothers who I believe are on a footballing journey now![]()

Aye, Kirkcaldy is a football hotspot these days, mibby inspired by the legend Lewis
Just a pity the McIntyre brothers dinnae seem tae have kicked on.Jings, can you imagine having two Bowies up front, fed by two Caddens from the wings?
That should never have been a free kick to them. It was shoulder to shoulder, and Bowie won the battle.Great read for a great night!
Worth the wait
I don't like the adjusted shape. I guess it allows McGrath to play his game with a little more freedom, but it forces Bowie to to go full Trojan. Which is great to watch, but tough for him!
I felt Campbell was given a bum deal trying to play someone else's role. I don't see why it wouldn't have been any less effective to let him play his role last season with Boyle and Bowie ahead of him. Boyle will always peel to his right naturally anyway so we wouldn't lose those runs.
We got through the tie though, so there's no complaints!
I didn't see the 50/50 with Bowie near the end which left him bearing down on the keeper, stuck behind the drama in our wee section, but that would've been the icing on the cake.
We broke them in the end. I'm right at the front, so I see all the facial expressions, everything.
Last 10 minutes of the tie, Nicky Cadden does a wee double turn after being chased down in our corner, and their player gets left cold and I saw him give up.
A moment later, Mulligan does something similar and 2 of them gave up.
So far as I'm concerned we broke a real good side in a real tough tie.
We're an excellent side when we want to be.
Bowie, man of the match, I'd have given him it too.
I'll never forget that goal, I'm keeping the video in Portuguese forever.
If you ever hear that as someone's ringtone, come say hi
Mulligan though, was for me the best player on the park. He's everything I want in a player.
I love this Hibs team. Threatening to go up a level real soon. Once we figure out how to perfect that overlap into low ball in the box, we'll be frightening.
Just can't beat the first 2 men consistently.
Hibees![]()
No for me , playing a weaker team on sunday.Cheers M.
Great report and as you say, it's all about opinions. From my seat in Chateau Dub I thought Manneh did pretty well when he came on. I don't think Youan was as lost as you make out but I'm watching on TV so maybe I'm missing reality.
Bowie though, if I started describing him I'd quickly run out of superlatives. I said it last season and I'll repeat it now - he is a fukking monster. Can you imagine in your wildest dreams playing against that? Lewy was in the studio and it's safe to say he was glad he wasn't trying to stifle the enigma.
As to livi away, the euro adventure is worth so much more to Hibs than the league cup so, as I mentioned on another thread, I'd start Hanley, N-Cadds, Manneh, Klidjé, Megwa, Youan, Sallinger and anyone else not in the gaffers plans for the game against the Polish mob.
It's a roller-coaster baby and I don't want to get off.
Do you have a link to the Portuguese video? I've read it exists but seem to have missed it.
Not being wide made I assure you but is there normal stuff on TikTok?I've got the Tiktok one on my phone and posted in a thread called deserved a thread of its own.
Dunno if you can download off of here, but I'll send to anyone that wants it!
The non Tiktok version was posted on the match thread.
Canalgoatbr is the channel name.
Not being wide made I assure you but is there normal stuff on TikTok?
I always assumed it was full of celebrity pish posted by teenage girls![]()
Thanks. I'll continue to ignore itI don't really use it, got it cause I get sent videos all the time and it's easier to open in the app.
But yeah, there is. Depends what you follow or watch, if I open it up i get police brutality videos, MMA and f1 journalists and because I watched Bowie a gazillion times, south American football clips.
There's also an infinite amount of absolute nonsense.
Her Tiktok is full of nonsense.
Aye, me too.Thanks. I'll continue to ignore it![]()
Welcome back ArchieFantastic just back . My heart rate didn't drop below 100 for the whole game and went much higher at points. It's great but I'm not sure it's good for us!
Opinions eh. I'd prefer Hibs to rest players because getting into a Euro league is much more important than winning a league cup game against Livi, albeit that our reserve players in the current squad need a chance to show what they can do, and 10 minute cameos aren't enough.No for me , playing a weaker team on sunday.. The CIS cup is a trophy up for grabs for Hibs, we shouldn’t be underestimating Livingston IMO . The players will be well up for it after thursday nights efforts, knackered - nae chance . Time enough for rests in a few weeks when the Falkirk game is cancelled then the international break . Put the game to bed on Sunday first THEN use the subs in some positions (up front mibby with Klidje, plus Hoilett, Hanley, Manneh, campbell etc
Just my opinion but sure SDG will know what to do![]()
He played a lovely nutmeg and was then fouled which the ref chose to ignore.IF there’s an issue with Manneh (and I suspect Klidje) it’s that he’s very slight. If my memory serves me, he played a lovely nutmeg only to get barged out the way as soon he attempted to recover the ball again.
We do also need another big unit up front because Ziggy can’t play that role all season. I think Klidje will become interchangeable with Boyle but he can’t be expected to do what KB does.
Its not just one game against livi though is it . You are oot if you lose ye know, but fair enough, opinions is what we haveOpinions eh. I'd prefer Hibs to rest players because getting into a Euro league is much more important than winning a league cup game against Livi, albeit that our reserve players in the current squad need a chance to show what they can do, and 10 minute cameos aren't enough.
It's on I-player.BBC Scotland.Thanks very much for an excellent summary! I have some ideas about subs etc.and why I think they weren't so bad but for now and on this thread I only really want to talk about the absolutely magnificent performances of Bowie, Mulligan, Smith (later on) Boyler, Cadden and so on. Biggest emotional rollercoaster of a game I can remember. I saw lots of players getting in depth instructions from SDG (Manneh included actually) with his arm over their shoulders. And did you see Cadden straight up to the management team after his goal? Beautiful. Looking forward to watching that game on replay sometime just for the drama.
Especially the cvnt in front of the FF.A wee ps to the Partizan photographers. GIRFUY
What were they up tae, like?Especially the cvnt in front of the FF.
Was celebrating when they scored, the natives wurnie best pleased. Polis and head stewards there. Never seen him again .What were they up tae, like?
A Partizan fan celebrated when they scored!!!!!!Was celebrating when they scored, the natives wurnie best pleased. Polis and head stewards there. Never seen him again .
I think he was also goading Hibs fans. Probably no the smartest thing he's done.A Partizan fan celebrated when they scored!!!!!!
Communism is too good for them![]()
Daft daein it within spitting distance.Ah Billy the whole experience is winding up the other fans.
No doubt mate. But winding folk up at fitba is no a crime. It doesn't bother me when the Huns sing the bangers and mash or the plastic are fighting battles from yonks ago.Daft daein it within spitting distance.
You'd have the same team sheet twice a week until burnout and then you'd probably be one of the first to moan about us not winning a game. It's a squad game especially playing in Europe.Its not just one game against livi though is it . You are oot if you lose ye know, but fair enough, opinions is what we have![]()
Mo I would not have the same team every game or moan about not winning. What I would do is play our strongest side in games we must win, cup ties when its win or go home , so long as the said players are no burnt oot . Anyway it’s irrelevant what I would do so don’t panic . I’m sure David will rotate anywayYou'd have the same team sheet twice a week until burnout and then you'd probably be one of the first to moan about us not winning a game. It's a squad game especially playing in Europe.
You'd have the same team sheet twice a week until burnout and then you'd probably be one of the first to moan about us not winning a game. It's a squad game especially playing in Europe.
Correct, even though I fukking hate admitting itYou'd have the same team sheet twice a week until burnout and then you'd probably be one of the first to moan about us not winning a game. It's a squad game especially playing in Europe.
Just watched it today after being at the game and although I knew the outcome my heart was still racing.It's on I-player.BBC Scotland.