Just back and we should have beat them

A really good performance again. If I was being picky we remain wasteful in front of goal.

The penalty decision was as ridiculous in real time as it was post VAR, now I’ve seen it after the event on Sportscene. I make it 7 points in four games clear and obvious VAR errors have done us out. The inevitable apology makes it all ok though….

I’m going to have nightmares about the Maolida header

Impeccable JB again thanks. I predicted a 1-1 draw but not how crap the Herts were. How they are 3rd miles in front god knows.

Thanks 1875, much appreciated as always.

We're still a work in progress, but progress there is. Montgomery had to virtually start from scratch in mid season - a wee push for top six, beat the huns and we could be in good shape for the future.

Obita has been my player of the season, been singing his priases for a while now. Watched it on a stream. Good quality but never heard them singing their ode to hun symphony.

Is cultural appropriation not frowned upon these days?

Obita has been my player of the season, been singing his priases for a while now. Watched in on a stream. Good quality but never heard them singing their ode to hun symphony.

I was there, take it from me, it was sung at least three times.

Obita has been my player of the season, been singing his priases for a while now. Watched it on a stream. Good quality but never heard them singing their ode to hun symphony.

Didn't rate him at first but he's really growing on me. Doesn't hide, doesn't panic.

Our derby record isn't great. However, in the last 12 league derby's at Tynecastle they've won 3.

Obita was class, Lewis has made him fight hard to take that LB spot off him but he merits it. Thought the whole defence was really solid tonight as well- never looked like conceding at any stage, even in the last 10 when we traditionally crumble.

I enjoyed the Hibs performance a lot tonight. We looked an impressive outfit with our 4 attacking players.
The whole team worked hard, were resolute and played well throughout with Youan the only Hibs player all night to get me losing it at the television screen.

That's 5 good games Hibs have played in a row now since changing to 4-3-3 and adding Moriah-Welsh.
Like the 1st of those games against Celtic we didn't get the result we deserved and you have to feel sorry for the players and management.
IMO that team has a real chance against Rangers in the Cup.

Marcondes was very good tonight and for me this was his break through game. It's taken a bit of time but he looks well on it now and could have a big couple of months for Hibs. He was at the centre of almost everything good going forward, took the set pieces etc.

All the players were good and the only slack moment until Youan came on was Fish losing concentration momentarily to concede the penalty when there was no danger. It was a horrendously soft award but the whole situation was easily avoided.
I should emphisise I am not slagging Fish who played very well before and after it.

Poor turnovers of possession have cost us lots of goals this season and all was good on that front tonight until Youan came on and started his cheap turnover act and once again we almost lost a breakaway goal. Folk asked why Jair came on at the weekend instead of Youan. That is your answer. Tavares is a very inexperienced player but can play in a disciplined manner when you are closing a game out.
Saying that the glaring headed miss from Maolida came from a great cross from the aforemention and maligned Youan!

Reading the match threads I do think some supporters expectations are unrealistic. I was entertained tonight and in Ron parlance, the players played tough and left it all out there.
The result is the result and sometimes, despite everything, Hibs won't win but after 5 good games in a row I can't wait to be at Easter Road on Saturday when we will play well again.

A Big G 3-0 for me against Ross County and bursting into the top 6 and in pursuit of St Mirren with 5 pre split games still to play.

Cheers for that was working so I've only seen the goal and penalty
Looking forward to getting finished and watching the highlights

Got a text at full time from my wanker jambo boss saying hibs were robbed

Found out he missed the last train and had to phone his wife to come get him am not gonna bring g that up on Monday

Thanks for the JB @1875, greatly appreciated. That was a very good performance from us. The players were up for it, Rocky was very good, he had the freak in his back pocket for the whole game. Emiliano was brilliant in the first half, what a player we have got there and he’s still not match fit. Miller and Obita were excellent, Joe was very good. A draw is definitely two points dropped because of cheating. I really hope Hibs create merry fucking hell with these decisions, we really need to call it out for what it is, fucking cheating. The referees need to be held accountable, it was a shocking call from Clancy.

A few weeks back I pleaded with the many unhappy Hibby's on here to have faith, there is something coming, I sit here a few weeks later gutted we didn't beat Hearts at Tynecastle, and but for a dreadful overturning of VAR by Clancy and frankly a sitter from Maolida, we would have been having a party and they would be in their beds. Me, Shrink and my best mate Nods went through in my car and headed the procession of cars and buses stuck behind the young teams corteo, great noise, drums, fireworks, even Hibs supporting families hanging out their flat windows in Roseburn waving their flags, it was a good sight and the young team really do get the Hibs support going. Well done.

We got in ahead of them and I took my seat high up behind the goal, slightly puggled with the power walk to beat the young team to the ground and the long climb up the stairs. I must remember I am not 21 anymore. The teams came out to a massive roar from the Roseburn stand, the Hibs fans were generally great tonight although folk have to stop throwing things, there is nae need, they may be Hearts players but they are just doing their job. I cannae stand Herman Munster, but he was hit with a pie and had the good grace to take a bite, smile at the Hibs fans and throw it away. Fair play, ya funny looking fucker.

We started well and we discussed post match that it felt all game that we were simply the better team, the fear some on here have mentioned was not on show, with Miller, Rocky, Emiliano, Obita, Newell, Mariah-Welsh, and Vente in particular all getting tore into the cardigan wearing, union flag waving fuck nuggets. They knew they were in a game and when we scored I honestly thought we would beat them. We should have but for the aforementioned cheating and poor finishing.

So lets talk about the so called penalty, obviously I only seen it live and then on a blurry twitter feed at half time, it didnae look like a penalty from my seat, but the video I saw tells me it was not a penalty, and I hope it is not our second apology in so many weeks, as that may have meant two points lost for incompetence or cheating, or both.

We had some fine performances for the boys in green, indeed it was a couple of our subs who failed to impress. Our two full backs were superb, Rocky had Shanklandstein in his back pocket, Joe was great but I felt dropped too deep, Dylan V, the Hibees Number 9 was superb up front and Emiliano and Moriah-Welsh really are great signings, proper good football players. Is that is what a link with Bournemouth gives us, well? Lets be honest here folks, we are terrified to think it, scared to say it but it does look like the Hibees are back, with Dundee getting pumped, Ross County on Saturday now becomes critical, we could go above Dundee, with them at home to Killie, a win this weekend could see us back in the top six.

So, the team

Hardly had a save to make first half, done his job second. Marsh has really improved under Montgomery, even in the twilight of his career.

I thought Lewis Miller was brilliant tonight, ok the laddie makes the odd error, but he got right into the bastards, tackles, headers, charging down the line were great. Can we spend some time with him on how to be a better defender.

Will Fish was fine, not great but fine.

Rocky was magic tonight, he has become our outball, where did that come from? He rattled the boy with the massive bonce a fucking beauty early doors and took the booking, not affecting his game at all. As good as I have seen Rocky play for us.

I thought Jordan Obita was superb tonight he gave those bastards a torrid time. Up and down that line, covering for initially an average Maolida and then an awful Youan. Get oot the way, big Jordan is coming!

Joe Newell was great in main, but made a couple of daft, annoying errors.

For the record Mariah-Welsh is a Hibs player, he is not a loanee. This laddie is superb, and I cannae wait to see him fully fit as his battery does go flat after 60 minutes. He was all over the pitch first half but looked burst 15 minutes into the second. He also knows that we love him and he has clicked with the fans already. I just wish Amos was there to replace him.

Talking about clicking with the fans, its magic, you know, Super Emiliano! His fight, drive and well taken goal sent the Hibs end into raptures. This laddie is a player, maybe one that lost his way but he has become an idol of the support already, he gets us, we get him. What a fucking player. He genuinely looked surprised at the adoration he received at the end as the boss pushed him in front of the 4000 Hibs fans after the game as we sang his name. Cannae wait for him to play 90 minutes, wow.

Telling tonight was the average game Maolida played, missed a total sitter and whist he did get a second wind, offered very little most of the game. Good player with the ball at his feet though.

Boyler did ok, they did double up on him and he has lost a yard of pace. Dodgy assist for the goal as he might have scored but he is still a key part of our team.

Dylan Vente, the Hibees No 9 had a smashing game tonight, I have never hidden my admiration for this laddie and he lead the line well. I watched him closely from my seat in the gods looking onto the new Guntish "Nae Windaes" hotel, office block and orange walk facility, and he is really working hard to play from the half way line forward and not drop too deep. Good laddie.

The subs

20 to go, Vente off for Youan. Elie was fucking rubbish, a greedy bastard who brought nothing. Piss poor. Get your finger out son.

15 to go Moriah Welsh dragged himself off for Levitt. Levitt was as bad as Youan.

Emiliano was replaced with Triantis, I think we went three at the back (TV folk, was that right?) and pushed Obita and Miller forward going for the win? Emiliano was cream crackered. Neither wonder. The Honey laddie did fine.

The Boss has really created a good, attacking Hibernian team, we look the part, and play the part. On his post match radio interview with the obese Hearts bastard McLaughlin it was clear Nick was livid with the penalty but he held his tongue. Keep working your stuff pal, you are shaping up to be the boss we hoped you might be.

The Gorgie Perverts should have been beaten tonight, I am gutted we let them away with one. They are a one man team, a funny looking fucker of a one man team. Their fans are repulsive neanderthals. To sing All the Hibees are Gay, they are pathetic homophobic rats. The 'hearty' renditions of the Billy Boys including the Fenian Blood wording, well, fuck them, the dirty tory bastards that they are.

Clancy is a coward and a cheat.

My Hibernian Man of the match was not Emiliano, not Mariah-Welsh, both of whom were superb, but the proof that hard work and effort are everything, my man of the match goes to Jordan Obita, who I thought was fantastic all night.

Next up is Ross County at Easter Road on Saturday. Winning is everything. We have nearly 30 FC Groningen fans over, many of them the originals Big G, myself and a few other bouncers met 20+ years ago, I will be celebrating my birthday with them pre match in the Hibs club all going well. Mines a pint of Guinness if you are buying. My Just Back may be late, garbled or both.

Huck the Farts.

Sailing past Cuba on a cruise. Watched on Hibs TV. We were by far the better team. They had possession without creating any meaningful chances. Agree re Obita, he is playing very well at present. His has rediscovered his crossing skills. I thought he had a great game in Switzerland, then for some reason seemed to stop crossing as much. I think he will become a key member of a very good Hibs team, to come.
Definitely not a penalty.
🇳🇬🇳🇬 🇳🇬

A few weeks back I pleaded with the many unhappy Hibby's on here to have faith, there is something coming, I sit here a few weeks later gutted we didn't beat Hearts at Tynecastle, and but for a dreadful overturning of VAR by Clancy and frankly a sitter from Maolida, we would have been having a party and they would be in their beds. Me, Shrink and my best mate Nods went through in my car and headed the procession of cars and buses stuck behind the young teams corteo, great noise, drums, fireworks, even Hibs supporting families hanging out their flat windows in Roseburn waving their flags, it was a good sight and the young team really do get the Hibs support going. Well done.

We got in ahead of them and I took my seat high up behind the goal, slightly puggled with the power walk to beat the young team to the ground and the long climb up the stairs. I must remember I am not 21 anymore. The teams came out to a massive roar from the Roseburn stand, the Hibs fans were generally great tonight although folk have to stop throwing things, there is nae need, they may be Hearts players but they are just doing their job. I cannae stand Herman Munster, but he was hit with a pie and had the good grace to take a bite, smile at the Hibs fans and throw it away. Fair play, ya funny looking fucker.

We started well and we discussed post match that it felt all game that we were simply the better team, the fear some on here have mentioned was not on show, with Miller, Rocky, Emiliano, Obita, Newell, Mariah-Welsh, and Vente in particular all getting tore into the cardigan wearing, union flag waving fuck nuggets. They knew they were in a game and when we scored I honestly thought we would beat them. We should have but for the aforementioned cheating and poor finishing.

So lets talk about the so called penalty, obviously I only seen it live and then on a blurry twitter feed at half time, it didnae look like a penalty from my seat, but the video I saw tells me it was not a penalty, and I hope it is not our second apology in so many weeks, as that may have meant two points lost for incompetence or cheating, or both.

We had some fine performances for the boys in green, indeed it was a couple of our subs who failed to impress. Our two full backs were superb, Rocky had Shanklandstein in his back pocket, Joe was great but I felt dropped too deep, Dylan V, the Hibees Number 9 was superb up front and Emiliano and Moriah-Welsh really are great signings, proper good football players. Is that is what a link with Bournemouth gives us, well? Lets be honest here folks, we are terrified to think it, scared to say it but it does look like the Hibees are back, with Dundee getting pumped, Ross County on Saturday now becomes critical, we could go above Dundee, with them at home to Killie, a win this weekend could see us back in the top six.

So, the team

Hardly had a save to make first half, done his job second. Marsh has really improved under Montgomery, even in the twilight of his career.

I thought Lewis Miller was brilliant tonight, ok the laddie makes the odd error, but he got right into the bastards, tackles, headers, charging down the line were great. Can we spend some time with him on how to be a better defender.

Rocky was magic tonight, he has become our outball, where did that come from? He rattled the boy with the massive bonce a fucking beauty early doors and took the booking, not affecting his game at all. As good as I have seen Rocky play for us.

I thought Jordan Obita was superb tonight he gave those bastards a torrid time. Up and down that line, covering for initially an average Maolida and then an awful Youan. Get oot the way, big Jordan is coming!

For the record Mariah-Welsh is a Hibs player, he is not a loanee. This laddie is superb, and I cannae wait to see him fully fit as his battery does go flat after 60 minutes. He was all over the pitch first half but looked burst 15 minutes into the second. He also knows that we love him and he has clicked with the fans already. I just wish Amos was there to replace him.

Talking about clicking with the fans, its magic, you know, Super Emiliano! His fight, drive and well taken goal sent the Hibs end into raptures. This laddie is a player, maybe one that lost his way but he has become an idol of the support already, he gets us, we get him. What a fucking player. He genuinely looked surprised at the adoration he received at the end as the boss pushed him in front of the 4000 Hibs fans after the game as we sang his name. Cannae wait for him to play 90 minutes, wow.

Telling tonight was the average game Maolida played, missed a total sitter and whist he did get a second wind, offered very little most of the game. Good player with the ball at his feet though.

Boyler did ok, they did double up on him and he has lost a yard of pace. Dodgy assist for the goal as he might have scored but he is still a key part of our team.

Dylan Vente, the Hibees No 9 had a smashing game tonight, I have never hidden my admiration for this laddie and he lead the line well. I watched him closely from my seat in the gods looking onto the new Guntish "Nae Windaes" hotel, office block and orange walk facility, and he is really working hard to play from the half way line forward and not drop too deep. Good laddie.

The subs

20 to go, Vente off for Youan. Elie was fucking rubbish, a greedy bastard who brought nothing. Piss poor. Get your finger out son.

15 to go Moriah Welsh dragged himself off for Levitt. Levitt was as bad as Youan.

Emiliano was replaced with Triantis, I think we went three at the back (TV folk, was that right?) and pushed Obita and Miller forward going for the win? Emiliano was cream crackered. Neither wonder. The Honey laddie did fine.

The Boss has really created a good, attacking Hibernian team, we look the part, and play the part. On his post match radio interview with the obese Hearts bastard McLaughlin it was clear Nick was livid with the penalty but he held his tongue. Keep working your stuff pal, you are shaping up to be the boss we hoped you might be.

The Gorgie Perverts should have been beaten tonight, I am gutted we let them away with one. They are a one man team, a funny looking fucker of a one man team. Their fans are repulsive neanderthals. To sing All the Hibees are Gay, they are pathetic homophobic rats. The 'hearty' renditions of the Billy Boys including the Fenian Blood wording, well, fuck them, the dirty tory bastards that they are.

My Hibernian Man of the match was not Emiliano, not Mariah-Welsh, both of whom were superb, but the proof that hard work and effort are everything, my man of the match goes to Jordan Obita, who I thought was fantastic all night.

Next up is Ross County at Easter Road on Saturday. Winning is everything. We have nearly 30 FC Groningen fans over, many of them the originals Big G, myself and a few other bouncers met 20+ years ago, I will be celebrating my birthday with them pre match in the Hibs club all going well. Mines a pint of Guinness if you are buying. My Just Back may be late, garbled or both.

Huck the Farts.

Cheers for that. I thought the swagger and confidence was there tonight, can’t say I’ve really seen that in a Hibs team at Tynecastle since Lennon… Montgomery set us up to go and win, we should have.

Boyle, Vente, Emiliano, MW, Newell, Miller, Rocky and Obita were all contenders for MOTM, that shows how good Hibs were. Agree with Obita getting it, I thought he was tremendous. I believe the successor Lewis has finally be found…

From my Hibs TV vantage point in Milano, you’re right that we went 3 at back. Triantis played a couple of cracking balls when he came on. Good to see the manager shaking off another pre-conceived notion that he doesn’t try to change the game with his subs.

So, the team

The subs

Huck the Farts.

Great Just back - thank you

.Wisnae just the penalty that wanker Clancy made a cvnt of. Booked Rocky early doors then ignored an assault by their left back on Boyler. Eventually booked that wee cvnt Devlin but should have done it earlier. Wee cvnt was only on the park tae wind Hibs players up.
Thought we played awfy well last night. As mentioned Maolidas heider was a bad miss. Thought NM might have brought ALF on at the end for Maolida but nae complaints about the way we played. Onwards and upwards Hibs

Not clinical enough its as simple as that , yes we were the better team but we need to start being more ruthless…and miller is still 💩…christ there was one incident 2nd half he come from right back to left wing to take a throw in what happens ? Throws it straight to a hert7 *&*^ !! Ball comes straight back to him , whats he do now ? Passes the ball straight to a hert7 *&*^ !! Hes pish but we have nobody else at the moment 💁

Joe newall was outstanding tonight , wasnt his biggest fan at times but he always had something in him , and with better players around him hes now shining

Best performance of the season, spot on just back.
As I said on another thread I watched it on gunts TV and even they couldnae believe that it was a penalty.
Onwards and upwards

Many thanks 1875. Much appreciated.
Our starting 11 is now looking very strong, entertaining and with few weak links. My only initial concern was Rocky who was very good.
It feels like Montgomery is now creating his own team and style of football and and I am liking it. Hopefully good times ahead.
Onwards and Upwards.

Lots of chances created, not enough taken is it in a nutshell. Marshall I can't mind making a save of note. Good performances all over the pitch until the subs as per. Another performance to build on in our preparation to humiliate the hun in the Cup. It's happening.

The pen incident is just farcical..never been one in a million years. What I would say tho is if Fish hadn't taken such a clumsy first touch we'd have cleared the danger. I reckon Clancy in the heat of the moment thought he should have given the first challenge as a pen, didn't and panicking gave the second challenge as one. If he wasn't such an arrogant little *&*^ he could have reversed it when VAR were obviously highlighting it for him to look at. If we conducted ourselves like the hun and their press lackeys there would be days of publicity and demands for the audio to be released. I'd be happy never to have Clancy ref us again tbh..I don't like the way he refs games against us.

Spot about Youan, he was utter pish and caused us unnecessary problems every time he lost the ball whilst trying to show off.
He's not a team player, thinks he's better than what he is, does not chase back enough and needs a boot up the arse because he's not the player he could be.😡

Spot on JB as always @1875
Obita and Miller ran the show today. Really enjoying watching the team build from the back and drag the opposition out.
All seems to be slotting into place nicely and now Nick has had the January window to bring his own style of player in I think we are really beginning to see what he’s all about.

Spot on except one thing. The referee wasn’t Clancy. It was Mr Magoo.

On Miller. Show him some video of Erich - might help stamp out his stupid theatrics too.

We should be doing everything we can to make Man-bun a permanent signing. He’s basically here for 4 months and he shows more passion than most.

Spot about Youan, he was utter pish and caused us unnecessary problems every time he lost the ball whilst trying to show off.
He's not a team player, thinks he's better than what he is, does not chase back enough and needs a boot up the arse because he's not the player he could be.😡

Except for when he was 1-2ing his way up the park, the cross for Maolida header.

There was 1 occasion where he lost the ball very stupid, chased back, and then dragged us back up the park.

Could be better, but utter pish harsh.

Agree with pretty much all the original post, although I'll argue that Triantis didn't move into a back 3, he definitely played midfield.

Except for when he was 1-2ing his way up the park, the cross for Maolida header.

There was 1 occasion where he lost the ball very stupid, chased back, and then dragged us back up the park.

Agree with pretty much all the original post, although I'll argue that Triantis didn't move into a back 3, he definitely played midfield.

Agree Youan wasn’t “utter pish”, but he wasn’t very effective. Watching Myziane since he arrived, he looks like the player Youan could be if he had a fitbaw brain. Far more deliberate and decisive in his actions than Youan is.

I think Triantis came on in midfield initially but he definitely dropped back into the defence. At the end Triantis was right centre back, Fish middle, Rocky left. Not the same positions he was in against Dundee where he was the holding midfielder at the end.

It was a deliberate tactic to keep the attackers up the park, especially Boyle and Myziane who were tiring, ultimately didn’t work but was worth trying.

I based that on what he is capable of doing, if you watch him off the ball he wanders about while the rest of the team are picking up players.
For the time he was on the pitch fresh that 1-2 was about all he did the rest of the time I thought he was ineffective .
I still don't think he's a team player and he's been too inconsistent for a while now.
Maybe it doesn't suit him the passing style that we're playing now?

Obita & Lewis are becoming more & more consistent - long may it continue.

After the early booking last night I was certain we'd have to hook Rocky at half time to avoid the risk of a second yellow but he really screwed the nut and dealt with it very well. Great stuff!