LEGENDARY RADGE
This thread is for the general discussion of the Article Just back and we should have beat them. Please add to the discussion here.
Tefal heid.Impeccable JB again thanks. I predicted a 1-1 draw but not how crap the Herts were. How they are 3rd miles in front god knows.
Obita has been my player of the season, been singing his priases for a while now. Watched in on a stream. Good quality but never heard them singing their ode to hun symphony.
Is cultural appropriation not frowned upon these days?
Didn't rate him at first but he's really growing on me. Doesn't hide, doesn't panic.Obita has been my player of the season, been singing his priases for a while now. Watched it on a stream. Good quality but never heard them singing their ode to hun symphony.
Is cultural appropriation not frowned upon these days?
The St Mirren game was the nadir. A game that we will look back on after our tenth SPFL title in a row as the turning point in our fortunes. (am I doing this right?)Great times are coming our way. It'll be a long time before they ever beat us again. GGTTH![]()
That's a good stat. They won't be happy with what they saw tonight.Our derby record isn't great. However, in the last 12 league derby's at Tynecastle they've won 3.
Sailing past Cuba on a cruise. Watched on Hibs TV. We were by far the better team. They had possession without creating any meaningful chances. Agree re Obita, he is playing very well at present. His has rediscovered his crossing skills. I thought he had a great game in Switzerland, then for some reason seemed to stop crossing as much. I think he will become a key member of a very good Hibs team, to come.A few weeks back I pleaded with the many unhappy Hibby's on here to have faith, there is something coming, I sit here a few weeks later gutted we didn't beat Hearts at Tynecastle, and but for a dreadful overturning of VAR by Clancy and frankly a sitter from Maolida, we would have been having a party and they would be in their beds. Me, Shrink and my best mate Nods went through in my car and headed the procession of cars and buses stuck behind the young teams corteo, great noise, drums, fireworks, even Hibs supporting families hanging out their flat windows in Roseburn waving their flags, it was a good sight and the young team really do get the Hibs support going. Well done.
We got in ahead of them and I took my seat high up behind the goal, slightly puggled with the power walk to beat the young team to the ground and the long climb up the stairs. I must remember I am not 21 anymore. The teams came out to a massive roar from the Roseburn stand, the Hibs fans were generally great tonight although folk have to stop throwing things, there is nae need, they may be Hearts players but they are just doing their job. I cannae stand Herman Munster, but he was hit with a pie and had the good grace to take a bite, smile at the Hibs fans and throw it away. Fair play, ya funny looking fucker.
We started well and we discussed post match that it felt all game that we were simply the better team, the fear some on here have mentioned was not on show, with Miller, Rocky, Emiliano, Obita, Newell, Mariah-Welsh, and Vente in particular all getting tore into the cardigan wearing, union flag waving fuck nuggets. They knew they were in a game and when we scored I honestly thought we would beat them. We should have but for the aforementioned cheating and poor finishing.
So lets talk about the so called penalty, obviously I only seen it live and then on a blurry twitter feed at half time, it didnae look like a penalty from my seat, but the video I saw tells me it was not a penalty, and I hope it is not our second apology in so many weeks, as that may have meant two points lost for incompetence or cheating, or both.
We had some fine performances for the boys in green, indeed it was a couple of our subs who failed to impress. Our two full backs were superb, Rocky had Shanklandstein in his back pocket, Joe was great but I felt dropped too deep, Dylan V, the Hibees Number 9 was superb up front and Emiliano and Moriah-Welsh really are great signings, proper good football players. Is that is what a link with Bournemouth gives us, well? Lets be honest here folks, we are terrified to think it, scared to say it but it does look like the Hibees are back, with Dundee getting pumped, Ross County on Saturday now becomes critical, we could go above Dundee, with them at home to Killie, a win this weekend could see us back in the top six.
So, the team
Hardly had a save to make first half, done his job second. Marsh has really improved under Montgomery, even in the twilight of his career.
I thought Lewis Miller was brilliant tonight, ok the laddie makes the odd error, but he got right into the bastards, tackles, headers, charging down the line were great. Can we spend some time with him on how to be a better defender.
Will Fish was fine, not great but fine.
Rocky was magic tonight, he has become our outball, where did that come from? He rattled the boy with the massive bonce a fucking beauty early doors and took the booking, not affecting his game at all. As good as I have seen Rocky play for us.
I thought Jordan Obita was superb tonight he gave those bastards a torrid time. Up and down that line, covering for initially an average Maolida and then an awful Youan. Get oot the way, big Jordan is coming!
Joe Newell was great in main, but made a couple of daft, annoying errors.
For the record Mariah-Welsh is a Hibs player, he is not a loanee. This laddie is superb, and I cannae wait to see him fully fit as his battery does go flat after 60 minutes. He was all over the pitch first half but looked burst 15 minutes into the second. He also knows that we love him and he has clicked with the fans already. I just wish Amos was there to replace him.
Talking about clicking with the fans, its magic, you know, Super Emiliano! His fight, drive and well taken goal sent the Hibs end into raptures. This laddie is a player, maybe one that lost his way but he has become an idol of the support already, he gets us, we get him. What a fucking player. He genuinely looked surprised at the adoration he received at the end as the boss pushed him in front of the 4000 Hibs fans after the game as we sang his name. Cannae wait for him to play 90 minutes, wow.
Telling tonight was the average game Maolida played, missed a total sitter and whist he did get a second wind, offered very little most of the game. Good player with the ball at his feet though.
Boyler did ok, they did double up on him and he has lost a yard of pace. Dodgy assist for the goal as he might have scored but he is still a key part of our team.
Dylan Vente, the Hibees No 9 had a smashing game tonight, I have never hidden my admiration for this laddie and he lead the line well. I watched him closely from my seat in the gods looking onto the new Guntish "Nae Windaes" hotel, office block and orange walk facility, and he is really working hard to play from the half way line forward and not drop too deep. Good laddie.
The subs
20 to go, Vente off for Youan. Elie was fucking rubbish, a greedy bastard who brought nothing. Piss poor. Get your finger out son.
15 to go Moriah Welsh dragged himself off for Levitt. Levitt was as bad as Youan.
Emiliano was replaced with Triantis, I think we went three at the back (TV folk, was that right?) and pushed Obita and Miller forward going for the win? Emiliano was cream crackered. Neither wonder. The Honey laddie did fine.
The Boss has really created a good, attacking Hibernian team, we look the part, and play the part. On his post match radio interview with the obese Hearts bastard McLaughlin it was clear Nick was livid with the penalty but he held his tongue. Keep working your stuff pal, you are shaping up to be the boss we hoped you might be.
The Gorgie Perverts should have been beaten tonight, I am gutted we let them away with one. They are a one man team, a funny looking fucker of a one man team. Their fans are repulsive neanderthals. To sing All the Hibees are Gay, they are pathetic homophobic rats. The 'hearty' renditions of the Billy Boys including the Fenian Blood wording, well, fuck them, the dirty tory bastards that they are.
Clancy is a coward and a cheat.
My Hibernian Man of the match was not Emiliano, not Mariah-Welsh, both of whom were superb, but the proof that hard work and effort are everything, my man of the match goes to Jordan Obita, who I thought was fantastic all night.
Next up is Ross County at Easter Road on Saturday. Winning is everything. We have nearly 30 FC Groningen fans over, many of them the originals Big G, myself and a few other bouncers met 20+ years ago, I will be celebrating my birthday with them pre match in the Hibs club all going well. Mines a pint of Guinness if you are buying. My Just Back may be late, garbled or both.
Huck the Farts.
A few weeks back I pleaded with the many unhappy Hibby's on here to have faith, there is something coming, I sit here a few weeks later gutted we didn't beat Hearts at Tynecastle, and but for a dreadful overturning of VAR by Clancy and frankly a sitter from Maolida, we would have been having a party and they would be in their beds. Me, Shrink and my best mate Nods went through in my car and headed the procession of cars and buses stuck behind the young teams corteo, great noise, drums, fireworks, even Hibs supporting families hanging out their flat windows in Roseburn waving their flags, it was a good sight and the young team really do get the Hibs support going. Well done.
We got in ahead of them and I took my seat high up behind the goal, slightly puggled with the power walk to beat the young team to the ground and the long climb up the stairs. I must remember I am not 21 anymore. The teams came out to a massive roar from the Roseburn stand, the Hibs fans were generally great tonight although folk have to stop throwing things, there is nae need, they may be Hearts players but they are just doing their job. I cannae stand Herman Munster, but he was hit with a pie and had the good grace to take a bite, smile at the Hibs fans and throw it away. Fair play, ya funny looking fucker.
We started well and we discussed post match that it felt all game that we were simply the better team, the fear some on here have mentioned was not on show, with Miller, Rocky, Emiliano, Obita, Newell, Mariah-Welsh, and Vente in particular all getting tore into the cardigan wearing, union flag waving fuck nuggets. They knew they were in a game and when we scored I honestly thought we would beat them. We should have but for the aforementioned cheating and poor finishing.
So lets talk about the so called penalty, obviously I only seen it live and then on a blurry twitter feed at half time, it didnae look like a penalty from my seat, but the video I saw tells me it was not a penalty, and I hope it is not our second apology in so many weeks, as that may have meant two points lost for incompetence or cheating, or both.
We had some fine performances for the boys in green, indeed it was a couple of our subs who failed to impress. Our two full backs were superb, Rocky had Shanklandstein in his back pocket, Joe was great but I felt dropped too deep, Dylan V, the Hibees Number 9 was superb up front and Emiliano and Moriah-Welsh really are great signings, proper good football players. Is that is what a link with Bournemouth gives us, well? Lets be honest here folks, we are terrified to think it, scared to say it but it does look like the Hibees are back, with Dundee getting pumped, Ross County on Saturday now becomes critical, we could go above Dundee, with them at home to Killie, a win this weekend could see us back in the top six.
So, the team
Hardly had a save to make first half, done his job second. Marsh has really improved under Montgomery, even in the twilight of his career.
I thought Lewis Miller was brilliant tonight, ok the laddie makes the odd error, but he got right into the bastards, tackles, headers, charging down the line were great. Can we spend some time with him on how to be a better defender.
Rocky was magic tonight, he has become our outball, where did that come from? He rattled the boy with the massive bonce a fucking beauty early doors and took the booking, not affecting his game at all. As good as I have seen Rocky play for us.
I thought Jordan Obita was superb tonight he gave those bastards a torrid time. Up and down that line, covering for initially an average Maolida and then an awful Youan. Get oot the way, big Jordan is coming!
For the record Mariah-Welsh is a Hibs player, he is not a loanee. This laddie is superb, and I cannae wait to see him fully fit as his battery does go flat after 60 minutes. He was all over the pitch first half but looked burst 15 minutes into the second. He also knows that we love him and he has clicked with the fans already. I just wish Amos was there to replace him.
Talking about clicking with the fans, its magic, you know, Super Emiliano! His fight, drive and well taken goal sent the Hibs end into raptures. This laddie is a player, maybe one that lost his way but he has become an idol of the support already, he gets us, we get him. What a fucking player. He genuinely looked surprised at the adoration he received at the end as the boss pushed him in front of the 4000 Hibs fans after the game as we sang his name. Cannae wait for him to play 90 minutes, wow.
Telling tonight was the average game Maolida played, missed a total sitter and whist he did get a second wind, offered very little most of the game. Good player with the ball at his feet though.
Boyler did ok, they did double up on him and he has lost a yard of pace. Dodgy assist for the goal as he might have scored but he is still a key part of our team.
Dylan Vente, the Hibees No 9 had a smashing game tonight, I have never hidden my admiration for this laddie and he lead the line well. I watched him closely from my seat in the gods looking onto the new Guntish "Nae Windaes" hotel, office block and orange walk facility, and he is really working hard to play from the half way line forward and not drop too deep. Good laddie.
The subs
20 to go, Vente off for Youan. Elie was fucking rubbish, a greedy bastard who brought nothing. Piss poor. Get your finger out son.
15 to go Moriah Welsh dragged himself off for Levitt. Levitt was as bad as Youan.
Emiliano was replaced with Triantis, I think we went three at the back (TV folk, was that right?) and pushed Obita and Miller forward going for the win? Emiliano was cream crackered. Neither wonder. The Honey laddie did fine.
The Boss has really created a good, attacking Hibernian team, we look the part, and play the part. On his post match radio interview with the obese Hearts bastard McLaughlin it was clear Nick was livid with the penalty but he held his tongue. Keep working your stuff pal, you are shaping up to be the boss we hoped you might be.
The Gorgie Perverts should have been beaten tonight, I am gutted we let them away with one. They are a one man team, a funny looking fucker of a one man team. Their fans are repulsive neanderthals. To sing All the Hibees are Gay, they are pathetic homophobic rats. The 'hearty' renditions of the Billy Boys including the Fenian Blood wording, well, fuck them, the dirty tory bastards that they are.
My Hibernian Man of the match was not Emiliano, not Mariah-Welsh, both of whom were superb, but the proof that hard work and effort are everything, my man of the match goes to Jordan Obita, who I thought was fantastic all night.
Next up is Ross County at Easter Road on Saturday. Winning is everything. We have nearly 30 FC Groningen fans over, many of them the originals Big G, myself and a few other bouncers met 20+ years ago, I will be celebrating my birthday with them pre match in the Hibs club all going well. Mines a pint of Guinness if you are buying. My Just Back may be late, garbled or both.
Huck the Farts.
Great Just back - thank youA few weeks back I pleaded with the many unhappy Hibby's on here to have faith, there is something coming, I sit here a few weeks later gutted we didn't beat Hearts at Tynecastle, and but for a dreadful overturning of VAR by Clancy and frankly a sitter from Maolida, we would have been having a party and they would be in their beds. Me, Shrink and my best mate Nods went through in my car and headed the procession of cars and buses stuck behind the young teams corteo, great noise, drums, fireworks, even Hibs supporting families hanging out their flat windows in Roseburn waving their flags, it was a good sight and the young team really do get the Hibs support going. Well done.
So, the team
The subs
Huck the Farts.
That is a wonderful description.Shameful, ersatz sevco bastards.
Spot about Youan, he was utter pish and caused us unnecessary problems every time he lost the ball whilst trying to show off.
He's not a team player, thinks he's better than what he is, does not chase back enough and needs a boot up the arse because he's not the player he could be.![]()
Except for when he was 1-2ing his way up the park, the cross for Maolida header.
There was 1 occasion where he lost the ball very stupid, chased back, and then dragged us back up the park.
Could be better, but utter pish harsh.
Agree with pretty much all the original post, although I'll argue that Triantis didn't move into a back 3, he definitely played midfield.
I based that on what he is capable of doing, if you watch him off the ball he wanders about while the rest of the team are picking up players.Except for when he was 1-2ing his way up the park, the cross for Maolida header.
There was 1 occasion where he lost the ball very stupid, chased back, and then dragged us back up the park.
Could be better, but utter pish harsh.
Agree with pretty much all the original post, although I'll argue that Triantis didn't move into a back 3, he definitely played midfield.