Israel

Israel have invaded and are occupying Lebanon, apparently with plans to remain there for the long term:

This is to be condemned just as much as the Russian invasion of Ukraine. Canada has said so:

Why does the international community largely remain silent on this? We seem to have stuck a sentence in this joint statement, and thats about it:

Where's the sanctions?
Also this,

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

The yanks no say they wid go radge if the Iranians hung their prisoners? Nae comments on this fae the cvnts.

Israel have invaded and are occupying Lebanon, apparently with plans to remain there for the long term:

This is to be condemned just as much as the Russian invasion of Ukraine. Canada has said so:

Why does the international community largely remain silent on this? We seem to have stuck a sentence in this joint statement, and thats about it:

Where's the sanctions?
Greater Israel is what it’s all about. I’ve said it before but got told I was a tinfoil hat wearer etc by the Zionist apologiser in chief on this site who has gone incognito. Syria is also in their sights as well as parts of Iraq, Egypt and Saudi Arabia.

Where's the sanctions?
Come on now, you know that would be anti-semetic….😜😜😜

Also this,

The yanks no say they wid go radge if the Iranians hung their prisoners? Nae comments on this fae the cvnts.

I wonder who is pulling Trumps strings in the great ol’ USA… not a chance he has scooby what the feck is going on… the Rothschilds, i mean puppeteers have full hands on all the strings.

It's all tae keep the files oot the news, all the cvnts wi money are in them tae I'll bet.
It's also a money making exercise Stu. His laddie bought 50 million barrels of oil the day before the orange cvnt attacked Iran. Nae doubt be countless other scams being run by his mates.

Also this,

Greater Israel is what it’s all about. I’ve said it before but got told I was a tinfoil hat wearer etc by the Zionist apologiser in chief on this site who has gone incognito. Syria is also in their sights as well as parts of Iraq, Egypt and Saudi Arabia.

Come on now, you know that would be anti-semetic….😜😜😜

All fair points but I try my best not to get dragged into too much theorising etc as that allows folks to dismiss the real points being made.

Invading another country is simply illegal and unacceptable. Has been for a very long time. I don't understand why it's not receiving the same level of attention, condemnation and response when Israel are doing it.

An estimated 1 million people have been displaced in Lebanon.

Israel recently passed a new law that if you show the damage online...you get 5 years in jail.

Tel Aviv is looking like Gaza in parts.

But the media,are trying to hide it.

It was hit by 50 ballistic missiles the other night.

Israel recently passed a new law that if you show the damage online...you get 5 years in jail.

Tel Aviv is looking like Gaza in parts.

But the media,are trying to hide it.

It was hit by 50 ballistic missiles the other night.
Good, see how they fuckin like it.

This is a (pretty bland) attempt to explain why the EU have been so timid in the face of this invasion by Israel. Reasons given include the need to keep Israeli anti-war sympathisers onside, the fact that Iran/Hezbollah are, well, bad; and that the likes of Orban keep using vetoes cos hes Netanyahu's biggest fan.

Depressing and hard to see how it changes - Hungary election might be a start if the people there can somehow defeat the gerrymandering.

I remember there was some debate on here about whether bombing a girls school was murder (turns out it was bombed twice 45 mins apart). This though, the quadruple tap, which targets health workers, is surely, unarguably, state terrorism and murder. Israel escalates attacks on medics in Lebanon with deadly ‘quadruple tap’
I saw that. There was also a report on Sky a day ago about the attacks on the medics. There was a young guy who was interviewed in the report who said ‘we’re scared but we have to keep doing what we do because people need us’ The next day he was killed in another double tap.

Horrible. I saw that interview, horrendous that he succumbed as well. Unbelievable bravery. Fingers crossed for the ceasefire but I have no doubt that it is a cynical ploy by Israel and the US, the Lebanese seemed to know nothing about it.

Trump has said that the ceasefire is between Israel and Lebanon but they will keep fighting Hezbollah - go figure.

They are also making noises about attacking Türkiye next

And yet some people claim Isreal are just defending themselves, simply following the laws of defence of their “country”
The same people probably back this rather outrageous and illegal sounding murderous law they have developed..
And yet they wonder why they have a despicable name attributed to them.
Just a little bit one sided considering they themselves cannot face the same punishment for the exact same crime.

Reactions: Dub
That's got to be a war crime so it begs the question = why is the rest of the world just letting these *&*^ get away with it?
Indeed. Bizarre rules where trump threatening war crimes is not challenged by the so called good guys. How fucked up has it become.

Reactions: Dub
And yet some people claim Isreal are just defending themselves, simply following the laws of defence of their “country”
The same people probably back this rather outrageous and illegal sounding murderous law they have developed..
And yet they wonder why they have a despicable name attributed to them.
Just a little bit one sided considering they themselves cannot face the same punishment for the exact same crime.

That's got to be a war crime so it begs the question = why is the rest of the world just letting these *&*^ get away with it?

Indeed. Bizarre rules where trump threatening war crimes is not challenged by the so called good guys. How fucked up has it become.
It is not just by chance that the defenders of Israel on here have went into hiding.
Even by Israel’s low low bar they have managed reach the depths which are indefensible. They are simply the 51st state. The biggest aircraft carrier in the world .