Is Bowie bowing out as window nears closing **confirmed

Emerald Harp

Not much transfer news coming out of ER, but potentially a striker arriving from Sligo Rovers.
Is Bowie off to Italy ? Apparently a possible £6 million bid from Verona.
May be a deal we cannot refuse 🤷‍♂️
Earlier £4m bid rejected ,its been reported.
Will Hibs KB the raised bid for KB 😁 ?
EEN chat

Not much transfer news coming out of ER, but potentially a striker arriving from Sligo Rovers
Is Bowie off to Italy ? Apparently a possible £6 million bid from Verona
Earlier £4m bid rejected its reported
EEN chat
If it was Palermo then it would be a deal you couldn't refuse otherwise Ian Gordon might wake up to find Sunshine the Leith Lynx's head at the bottom of his bed!!
If he does go to Verona I'd be wanting the cash up front, none of this Gentleman's agreement. 😉

Not much transfer news coming out of ER, but potentially a striker arriving from Sligo Rovers.
Is Bowie off to Italy ? Apparently a possible £6 million bid from Verona.
Earlier £4m bid rejected ,its been reported.
Will Hibs KB the raised bid for KB 😁 ?
EEN chat
That’s quite a character reference from the Sligo manager - I hope this deal goes through.

If it was Palermo then it would be a deal you couldn't refuse otherwise Ian Gordon might wake up to find Sunshine the Leith Lynx's head at the bottom of his bed!!
If he does go to Verona I'd be wanting the cash up front, none of this Gentleman's agreement. 😉
Do they have form for delayed payments?

David Gray statement to BBC Sport

"While the window is open anything can happen. I'd be naive to comment otherwise," Gray said.
"Clearly, there's been interest, there's been speculation, it's something that Kieron's had to deal with all season, because of his level of performance.
"He's been very consistent in the way he trains, the way he goes about his business. That's certainly not changed within this window.

"As it stands right now, he's firmly in my plans to be involved at the weekend.
He's trained on Thursday morning and until that changes for whatever reason, that'll be my mindset.
"Whether Kieron was to leave, I fully expect the backing of the ownership because they always want to improve the club - that's not going to change.
Our mindset is always to try and improve the group."

Have to hold my hand up and say I was wrong about there likely going to be no bids for Kieron Bowie or Josh Mulligan happening January.
Totally astonished that there has been to be honest, especially on the scale being reported.
Hibs can't turn down that sort of money, and we will have made millions in profit from signing him...assuming the move to Italy goes through.
A shame though. He missed most of last season through injury, then made an impression in Europe and the early games of this season, but IMO we have never got the best out of him. Never a target man in a million years.
He's been at Hibs for a year and half but in many ways it's like he has just arrived.

Ooooo a wee bidding war….and watch this, celtc come in with an offer “£900,000 and ye cun play fur ra sellick” ‘mon bro’s its us… yer oor bestest mates, i mean we even let yous start us up and then steal yer players, ‘Mon Hibs jist gie us hum, 9 hunner grand just hink whit ye’s cud dae wi that

It'll be a shame to see him go, when he's been good he's been unplayable.
We'll always have this screamer:
To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

I think the Italian league will suit his game tbh, he's got bags of technical ability despite his size and a slightly less hectic style of play will probably suit him.
TBH I'm of the opinion that if we have to sell a player we sell them to anyone but the Old Firm as a policy. I'm guessing putting that in as a clause in a player's contract wouldn't be legally binding otherwise we'd be doing it already?

Ooooo a wee bidding war….and watch this, celtc come in with an offer “£900,000 and ye cun play fur ra sellick” ‘mon bro’s its us… yer oor bestest mates, i mean we even let yous start us up and then steal yer players, ‘Mon Hibs jist gie us hum, 9 hunner grand just hink whit ye’s cud dae wi that
smelly bassas Stu

Fulham have a 25% claim on anything Hibs get for Bowie apparently
That seems a bit high going by other sell on percentages but may be spot on, I don't know and suggest no other fucker ' in the know ' punter does either.

Thank you .KB Gonna miss you ! 😔

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

There with will be no bidding war. Clubs know what we're willing to accept. The rest is up to the player.

That seems a bit high going by other sell on percentages but may be spot on, I don't know and suggest no other fucker ' in the know ' punter does either.

St Mirren got a third off us for McGinn.

Bowie was probably worth more than £600k when we got him, so that may have been a requirement.

The way our luck is, he'd end up with a long-term injury. Hibs and luck don't seem to go very well together.
I was thinking the same when i made that daft post
No.. if its near over the line,he wont be playing
Although the club hold all the cards here
if as reported the fee is £7 m .It is too much to refuse ,if Bowie fancies the move from Kirkcaldy to Verona
Tough decision !! .

I was thinking the same when i made that daft post
No.. if its near over the line,he wont be playing
Although the club hold all the cards here
if as reported the fee is £7 m .It is too much to refuse ,if Bowie fancies the move from Kirkcaldy to Verona
Tough decision !! .
Hibs would be mad to play him against the huns if we're accepting a big bid (and we should be).

In the meantime, perm any 2 from 3 ie Klidje/Youan/Boyle while we wait the inevitable 6 months bedding in period much beloved of our manager for new players.

while we wait the inevitable 6 months bedding in period much beloved of our manager for new players.

Except Sallinger, Hanley, Mulligan, Barlaser and McGrath who’ve been regular starters for the last six months…

How long did Sallinger wait for a start?

Mulligan and McGrath came from Scottish clubs.

I'll give you Barlaser and Hanley.

How long did Sallinger wait for a start?
Goalie is little different, Smith had done well and earned the right to keep the positon initially. He started a friendly right after he signed, didn’t look great, then started the Livi league cup game.

Mulligan and McGrath came from Scottish clubs.

True, but still new signings.

I'll give you Barlaser and Hanley.

Even last season you could add Bursik, O’Hora, Ekpiteta, Triantis, Hoilett, Gayle and Myko who all started upon joining. Nicky Cadden took time due to injury, Bowie got crocked early.

I think the Manneh and Klidje signings have created this perception Gray doesn’t play new signings. Manneh isn’t even listed as injured or even mentioned these days, there’s something highly suspect going on there IMO… which leaves Klidje, a weird signing all round - record transfer fee for a player who looks ill suited to Scottish football and not really anything special, not sure that’s on the manager.

.Regarding Manneh, I wonder if they thought they were getting this guy? Hibs have form for signing duds. Roberto Carlos from Gambia being the prime example.

I misread it. Fulham get 20% and Raith and Glenrothes Juniors get something too. Thats assuming the journalist in the Daily Record kens what he's writing about.

That'll be right.
Plus Raith should get a decent wedge from Fulhams 20% as well.

Are we going to get a proper replacement in for Kieron Bowie ?
We all have hopes for Elding, but at the end of the day he is a teenager who hasn't kicked a ball since 1st November.
Without a doubt in my mind we need a replacement of some substance for losing a Scotland internationalist.

We all have hopes for Elding, but at the end of the day he is a teenager who hasn't kicked a ball sine 1st November.
Without a doubt in my mind we need a replacement of some substance for losing a Scotland internationalist.
This is Hibs, man. I can't see us signing anyone of any worth now.

We all have hopes for Elding, but at the end of the day he is a teenager who hasn't kicked a ball sine 1st November.
Absolutely we do and we've left ourselves short for Sunday unless we sign someone before then.

We've got a million pound empty jersey kicking his heals on the bench each week. Surely he must have something to finally bring out his locker