Hibs Official Website!!

Same problem, hope it doesn't last forever and makes me miss out on finding out if the CIS cup derby tickets come out next week.

There's a post on .net to advise that the official site's down (something to do with the hosting company - you pay peanuts, you get monkeys). I assume that the Bounce isn't held as high in the club's esteem or there should/would have been a notice posted here too.

Yes it appears that the club do not take us seriously as a fans website, which is surprising as well as sad, since when it suits them they have no problems contacting us. I don't know if MHHM have been contacted either. It seems to me that there is a 'personalities' issue which colours all the clubs dealings with fans websites.

I believe the guy that runs the official site is officially a :wa**ker: And still parking illegally the ****

As long as his illegal parking isn't costing the club money it's fine by me :bbb:
We're all Hibbies Stretch afterall :laff:

Yes it appears that the club do not take us seriously as a fans website, which is surprising as well as sad, since when it suits them they have no problems contacting us. I don't know if MHHM have been contacted either. It seems to me that there is a 'personalities' issue which colours all the clubs dealings with fans websites.

So how do we find out about ticket information? this is shocking, i need to no when the CIS tickets come out and the bloody site is down. :banger: A nice e-mail to Crowther will do im sure :laff:

As long as his illegal parking isn't costing the club money it's fine by me :bbb:

Sorry. I've not seen him skulking aboot the car park yet, but I will. :hmmm :wink:

I don't know if MHHM have been contacted either. It seems to me that there is a 'personalities' issue which colours all the clubs dealings with fans websites.

I would very much doubt if they have, Colin. Certainly there is nothing around the messageboards about it. As a frequent visitor to MHHM I'd say that they receive the same amount of official information as The Bounce does - namely nothing at all.

This issue is not a new one and we all know the reasons for it but in my view it's a pretty poor show and reflects badly on the club. We're all Hibs fans and we choose our own particular favourite site(s) and in my view if one major site is informed then so should the rest be in fairness. It's quite simple really and should never be subjected to personality issues. It's just a job that needs doing.

Sorry. I've not seen him skulking aboot the car park yet, but I will. :hmmm :wink:

To be honest i'm utterly astounded that a man of principle like him would do such a thing , i always thought he was 100% against folk breaking the rules :doh

That's other folks, D.

I wonder what the folk who complain about "things" costing the club money feel about young kids being carried into the ground for free?

So was I. But I think I'll ask him just the same.:hmmm Probably just an oversite on his part, and he'll move his car to the correct place after I point out his error. :giggle: :giggle:

I'm 90% sure you're right (well someone had to say it ) :laff: :laff:

Is there not an issue about the complete loathing of the NMM and the abuse he takes here that might just colour his view?

Yes, for sure. IMO it is the man's style that has created the problem though, and his view shouldn't equal the club's view.

Shouldnae be employed by the club if it does IMHO :Sparkle_Cool:

Lets just they fucking hurry up and get the official site up, its stupid are fans cannot find out what is happening with in the club and doesn't no any ticket information (which i need to know).

Since taking up the position of New Media Manager at Hibernian FC, Stuart has made it clear that he would be relinquished on posting on any Internet Hibs forums in the future, Archie.

Yes, you make a fair point in that he has taken abuse on here in the past but presumably it would now be someone else's task to post up useful or vital information about the club around the sites on that basis? Incidentally he has received abuse at hibs.net in the past too, perhaps not to the extent of here, but they still receive official information that other sites don't. I consider this unfair and a little irregular I have to say.

In spite of the difficulties in the past I think this issue needs addressing for the benefit of the fans and the club alike.

So he should be fair game for anything?

Fair game if he acts like a fcukin spoilt kid. It's his baw and were no playing, is his fcukin attitude. It's maybe slipped past you, but its the OFFICIAL site no his fcukin plaything. So therefore ALL sites should be informed no just the one where his mates hang out.

:applause: :applause: :applause:

Hes a fucking prat.

So he should be fair game for anything?

Only recieving what he dishes out himself :dunno: :lookaround:

If he can't post but why no send out a mass email to other fans websites if so :dunno:

My email is j@hibeesbounce.com ..daily checked 3,4,5 times a day, so send to that and I'll fooking post the info

Would someone that no-one knew or had "bad" dealings with in the past get the same treatment :coffee:

I've never met him and wouldn't know him if saw him so I don't know what he's like. I also don't post much on other sites so I don't know about abuse there. Anyone asked him why it's not posted here? Anyone suggested a truce? What about a grow up all round?

Anyone asked him why it's not posted here? Anyone suggested a truce? What about a grow up all round?

He prefers posting on one site,he said so in a post he made a few years ago :hmmm

I've never met him and wouldn't know him if saw him so I don't know what he's like. I also don't post much on other sites so I don't know about abuse there. Anyone asked him why it's not posted here? Anyone suggested a truce? What about a grow up all round?
We know why it isn't posted here, you gave the reason yourself. As for a truce, I didn't know there was a war. This site's admins are happy to deal with the club, whoever represents them. But it seems we do not exist, in their eyes. Until we put a foot wrong legally, that is.

Anyone asked him why it's not posted here? Anyone suggested a truce? What about a grow up all round?

People have probably tried to ask him :dunno: But I can just imagine his reaction. People would call a truce if he stopped treating them like bairns but he doesn't, or can't. And that's what he is a cant. :rollfloor :rollfloor

Only recieving what he dishes out himself :dunno: :lookaround:

If he can't post but why no send out a mass email to other fans websites if so :dunno:

My email is j@hibeesbounce.com ..daily checked 3,4,5 times a day, so send to that and I'll fooking post the info

Would someone that no-one knew or had "bad" dealings with in the past get the same treatment :coffee:
I guess not - but TBH I don't know the background. All I would say is the tenor of some of the responses here don't seem very likely to create a climate for joint working.

Lets just they fucking hurry up and get the official site up, its stupid are fans cannot find out what is happening with in the club and doesn't no any ticket information (which i need to know).

Well you'll no find it on the official site..:giggle:

Did it ever officially announce the appointment of the new coach?

I guess not - but TBH I don't know the background. All I would say is the tenor of some of the responses here don't seem very likely to create a climate for joint working.

Have a look on .net to the response to someone asking about what is being discussed here

The fault lies with their server so there is no point blaming the club. Does Stuart Crowther work 7 days a week? Maybe he's not at work just now to send mass emails. It was Hibernian Interactive who made the post on .net - presumably when doing the highlights.I dont know if they have accounts on this board or elsewhere. Maybe instead of moaning the admins could contact the club and suggest that in the future they could be conatcted to pass the info on to the supporters.

Maybe instead of moaning the admins could contact the club and suggest that in the future they could be conatcted to pass the info on to the supporters.

Been there, done that Jill and still nothing :dunno:

Hibernian Interactive have an account registered here

The fault lies with their server so there is no point blaming the club. Does Stuart Crowther work 7 days a week? Maybe he's not at work just now to send mass emails. It was Hibernian Interactive who made the post on .net - presumably when doing the highlights.I dont know if they have accounts on this board or elsewhere. Maybe instead of moaning the admins could contact the club and suggest that in the future they could be conatcted to pass the info on to the supporters.

Where were the admins moaning :dunno: HI are quick enough to come on here when there trying to punt a game/commentary.:hmmm Strange they cannae come on when the official site is down. I always thought HI was part of the official site,then again maybe no. :wink:

You could always try phoning them if you're that desperate. :doh

Yeah i could but they aint open today are they? or its a wee bit late now.....because if they where to come out say tommorow, how would i know (they probaly wont, i think they will come out a week on monday) but i need to make sure, so i'll send a wee e-mail to Judith at the ticket office and ask her.

I see a bit of progress has been made, it now comes up 'Server down'.

Now far be it for me to suggest things but IF you live in an area that is full of people that steal car wheels I think it's your moral and civic duty to protect this mans wheels. I suggest you rush down to the local vehicle spares emporium and buy a set of locking wheel nuts and replace his with those......They only unfortunate thing is that you wouldn't be able to give him the key as he wont be there when you carry out this good deed :smilie_auslachen::twisted: