Hibs net

I was banned around 20 years ago from memory, never been back. No idea who the admins are nowadays, couldnae really care less.

Could hardly hear anything from the south stand - apart from the blaring PA system which I used to complain I couldn’t hear.

Aye, the PA system is too loud now but i still can hardly make a word out he says. Does he have to elongate the Hibs goalscorer's name? Very annoying.

I haven't been to a Hibs game since 2019. Is that creeping Americanisation would you say

It's been happening for decades now. Dunfermline used to play Into The Valley by the Skids. Good song but shite when they scored against us.

I was lucky , that someone just mentioned the bounce to me, before I had heard of .net so came on here 1st and never left .
Joined .net soon after but just never got a feeling for the place and very rarely visit it.
Why would you ? Anything I need to know about Hibs and the world is on here 😅
We have had very few double agents on here, and any who have dared it have been sussed out quickly, ripped to bits then admins seem to lose them once we are bored with them 😜

i hate it Bill. We didnae need it in the past imo. I also dinnae like it at the start tae, everyone used tae get fired up for kick off. Im getting too auld !
Gets everybody up (apart fae you and Hermit Crab):041:and cheering like fuck, must have an affect on the players tae, and pisses off the away fans. What's no tae like?
I'm fuckin aulder than you and I love it.
NA NA NANA NANANANANANANA NANANANANANA NANANANANA!
HIBEES!
:7::7::7::7::7::7::7:

Hadn't been on it for ages (year or so) and had changed my email address so couldn't get back on couldn't even get an admin to help me so gave up

I've been on both for about the same eons of time.

Dotnet is just fine. There's nothing I wouldn't post here that I wouldn't post there, except the swear words 😆

I've been complimentary about the Board and in recent seasons scathing of the Board and the decisions they've made.

I've not had so much as an infraction/warning or whatever from either site.

Some posters that have been banned over the road I've thought to myself, fair doos, then awe fuck when they turn up here 🤣 Scrolled past them over there, scroll past them here! Jobs a good un.

I got two lifetime bans.
Possibly three.

But I'm allowed to visit now.
I received three bans. God bless @Purple & Green who initiated a move against Hibernian Stalinism. Remember being in your house in Bonnyrigg Bobby. Your excellent statistical Hibernian stats. could extend to the early days comrade. I remember a handful being involved.

Dotnet is just fine. There's nothing I wouldn't post here that I wouldn't post there, except the swear words 😆

I've been complimentary about the Board and in recent seasons scathing of the Board and the decisions they've made.

Some posters that have been banned over the road I've thought to myself, fair doos, then awe fuck when they turn up here 🤣 Scrolled past them over there, scroll past them here! Jobs a good un.
I know many dozens of pals and acquaintances on there.
The real question is why and how 'admins' regard users on respective sites. It has always seemed to me that over the years that 'admins' there dictate their attitude and dealings to those not in their sphere of thinking.
On here 'admins' , over many years have got wired in as individuals on threads, not as bloody 'admins' to agree or disagree on all things on The Bounce, Cowshed etc. We get fired in as ordinary Bounce members.
I can speak without contradiction that our splendid small group of guys that have taken this task on, often don't
communicate very much on our Admins section on the Bounce such is our liberal attitude to folks contributions, whether liked or not. That's the fuckin' difference amigos.

When I used to lurk years ago I mind two posters in particular.

One was Haruki I think it was. The other was a Scouse lad in a dressing gown.

The Haruki geezer was an off the wall poster. Usually late at night after the boozers closed.

I know many dozens of pals and acquaintances on there.
The real question is why and how 'admins' regard users on respective sites. It has always seemed to me that over the years that 'admins' there dictate their attitude and dealings to those not in their sphere of thinking.
On here 'admins' , over many years have got wired in as individuals on threads, not as bloody 'admins' to agree or disagree on all things on The Bounce, Cowshed etc. We get fired in as ordinary Bounce members.
I can speak without contradiction that our splendid small group of guys that have taken this task on, often don't
communicate very much on our Admins section on the Bounce such is our liberal attitude to folks contributions, whether liked or not. That's the fuckin' difference amigos.

They've maybe got you on ignore 😆

I was banned by Mr C but it was so long ago I haven't a clue what I did but something in the back my mind says it was to do with the tsunami all those years ago

Ffs i miss auld maud , her bus was interesting 😂