Groningen Bounce Tours

Gunnerhibby

Gunner Radge
The Hibees Bounce are going back to Groningen :YAYYY: :YAYYY:

A few guys'n'gals have confirmed and a few have expressed a desire to go, we now have 24 travelling from Edinburgh, Germany and from within the Netherlands.

We'll be travelling over on Saturday 17th february and returning tuesday 20th, taking in the Groningen V AZ Alkmaar match on the sunday, followed by a night in the Dam on Monday.

Riccus has arranged a tour of the new Groningen stadium which, from some of the pics posted, looks very impressive. This will happen at 16.00 or so on the Saturday. Euroborg Stadium

We'll be flying Edinburgh - 'Dam, then training it down/up to Groningen, pretty much how we travelled the last time, and we now have confirmed hotel reservations.

1875 has secured deposits on the hotels

Bounce Tours Groningen Teamlist

Piltonstanny :yes
Gunnerhibby :yes
Boozy Lynne :yes
Ricky :yes
1875 :yes
Big G:yes
Danny:yes
TopCat :yes
Pete TP :yes
Lix :yes
Kazbah :yes
Hibby D :yes
Malky :yes
Greenman + Craig :yes
Zondervan & James :yes
Haarlem Shuffler (joining us at A'dam) :yes
Bomber + Dougie (have own accom.) :yes
Bannox (Groningen Hotel & Match Tickets Only) :yes
Fieryjack :yes

:yes = Flight confirmed

Total = 22

Hotels

We now have reservations for rooms for hotels in both Groningen and Amsterdam. Details are further down the thread.

Hotel in Groningen

We have reserved the Hampshire Hotel right in the city centre, a few minutes walk from all the delights that Groningen has to offer.

We have rooms reserved, with a price as follows :

45 Euro per person per night including a full buffet breakfast and all local taxes. In sterling, that totals maximum 90 euro for the two nights stay, which is around 62.00. 1875, who has arranged the hotels with the help of Riccus and Zondervan, will collect the room payment when we are on the train to Groningen, in Euros!

Hotel in Amsterdam

We have reserved the Ibis Stopera Amsterdam in the city centre, read the reviews by clicking the link.

We have rooms reserved, with a price as follows :

€ 42.50 or € 35 per person per night including all local taxes. No Brekky as we are heading to the airport pretty early on the Tuesday. In sterling, that is around 27 to 30.00. 1875 will collect the room payment when we are on the train coming back from Groningen, in Euros! He has reserved the hotel on his Credit Card.

Train

There are no special group deals on Dutch Trains, so the return fare from Amsterdam to Groningen is around 40 euros, again about 29.00. You buy your choo choo tickets in the station below the airport.

Tour T Shirts

These are currently being designed.

I'll meet up with you on the spot, guys, excellent news!!

Suppose I'll have to book ma own room? Could have advantages....!!

Needless to say, if any help needed with hotels etc at this end, let me know.

Say hello to the BORG BOUNCE :)

I'll meet up with you on the spot, guys, excellent news!!

Suppose I'll have to book ma own room? Could have advantages....!!

Needless to say, if any help needed with hotels etc at this end, let me know.

Say hello to the BORG BOUNCE :)

Doug

Could you enquire about group rail travel(cheap option :wink: ), numbers to be finalised but aprox. 15, arriving in the 'Dam at 12 Noon.

I'll pm you the flight times so you can check out & return times for trains.

cheers :thumbgrin

The Hibees Bounce are going back to Groningen :YAYYY: :YAYYY:

A few guys'n'gals have confirmed and a few have expressed a desire to go, not sure of all the names yet but Piltonstanny tells me aproximate numbers just now are 15. If you're going can you confirm your name on this thread so Riccus can sort out tickets early.

We'll be travelling over on saturday 17th february and returning tuesday 20th, taking in the Groningen V AZ Alkmaar match on the sunday.

We are hoping to arrange a tour of the new Groningen stadium which, from some of the pics posted, looks very impressive. Riccus will confirm.

We'll be flying Edinburgh - 'Dam, then training it down/up to Groningen, pretty much how we travelled the last time, and we'll be staying in the same hotel as last time.

If you've not booked yet pm me and I'll give you the flight details so you can get booked up.

Bounce Tours Groningen Teamlist

Piltonstanny
Gunnerhibby
Boozy Lynne
Ricky
Big G
Stairway
1875 + bro'
Tattoo
Swoosh
TopCat
Jamie
Johnny07
Lix,Hibby D and Malky are the other 3 mate.

cheers mate :thumbgrin

thats some team :hmmm

:brocban :banana :scarf: :smoke: :rasta :party07: :beer_1_pr :burp: :party40: :Dance: fly2 :
:thinkobee :drinking: :rasta :smoke::party07: happydance :esy: :scarf: :brocban :banana :YAYYY:

party on dudes :yeah:

Please say we are staying in Dam for a little bit before we head off! :rasta :burp:

:applause: looking forward tae gubbin ye at pool???????????????????????? lol again D , or was that shetland, get all confused wi the 2 o ye :doh :giggle:

It wis me ya bam - like me and Delting look like brothers?!?!!?:rollfloor

And it wasnae pool - it was billiards, Jamie, but not as we know it :banger: :lookaround: :yeah: :yeah:

Jamie, mind if you need an extra bag for the flag, you have to book and pay for a second bag in the hold mate. Pay online its cheaper!

Was planning on taking the flag in the same bag as my clothes mate, plenty room if the flag is folded :thumbgrin

Yes, in a funny sort of way, I had a £ 25 discount voucher for having an Easyjet flight cancelled on me during the summer!

Another FCG-AZ game in Holland!
Im looking forward to that one. I dont think I will remember match of the game, but, theres always Jamies photos. See yall In Grunn!

Is that what ye call a Tesco polypag nowadays, I really must keep up!

Woo!:YAYYY:

Some team list indeed ....

So what we doing about booking hotels?:dunno:

Can't wait ... bring it on!!:bbb: :YAYYY: :party40: :party07:

Piltonstanny Mikey has spoken to Riccus and I have spoken to Mike, the Martini is fine, we stayed there last time and it done the job. We reserved and paid on arrival the last time. The hotel is very near bars, shops and a 'cafe'.

The train is 38.80 euros return from Schipol up to Groningen and back, taking just over 2.5 hours. We had a wee cairy oot for the last trip. Might see if we can cadge a group discount? Reckon it may be worth staying in the Dam on the Monday Night?

Woo!:YAYYY:

Some team list indeed ....

So what we doing about booking hotels?:dunno:

Can't wait ... bring it on!!:bbb: :YAYYY: :party40: :party07:

I think Mikey has been in touch with Riccus to book the hotel we had the last time, Hotel Martini, not sure so hopefully someone will confirm.

At the moment we have 17 bodies going, 4 "ladies" :laff: and 13 guys :smug: so we're looking for 8 twin rooms and 1 single(Doug bagged the single :roll: )

Although it might change as we get nearer the time, more bodies might want tae go :hmmm

Piltonstanny Mikey has spoken to Riccus and I have spoken to Mike, the Martini is fine, we stayed there last time and it done the job. We reserved and paid on arrival the last time. The hotel is very near bars, shops and a 'cafe'.

The train is 38.80 euros return from Schipol up to Groningen and back, taking just over 2.5 hours. We had a wee cairy oot for the last trip. Might see if we can cadge a group discount? Reckon it may be worth staying in the Dam on the Monday Night?

I've asked Doug to make enquiries about group travel discount, he's gonny get back to us, but the february timetable & price list is'nt out yet. Hopefully there wont be any major changes to the current one.

Could be right about the 'Dam on monday tho', bit of an early bird trying to get to Schipol from Groningen on the tuesday.

I've asked Doug to make enquiries about group travel discount, he's gonny get back to us, but the february timetable & price list is'nt out yet. Hopefully there wont be any major changes to the current one.

Could be right about the 'Dam on monday tho', bit of an early bird trying to get to Schipol from Groningen on the tuesday.
Wee162 knows a cracking hotel in Amsterdam,It's where we're staying for my 30th.
I'll get Al to post a link.

Wee162 knows a cracking hotel in Amsterdam,It's where we're staying for my 30th.
I'll get Al to post a link.

A wee 'Dam trip for the last night sounds just the finale required ...:Sparkle_Cool: :YAYYY:

I checked, the group rates are only for special season ticket customers who all go on the same journey every day, so no go there.

E38,80 ain't cheap, but it does cover 2 x 2.5 hours in the train so hey....?

PS I don't mind doubling up with someone else in the hotel.... even if they are male :rollfloor :rollfloor

I checked, the group rates are only for special season ticket customers who all go on the same journey every day, so no go there.

E38,80 ain't cheap, but it does cover 2 x 2.5 hours in the train so hey....?

PS I don't mind doubling up with someone else in the hotel.... even if they are male :rollfloor :rollfloor

cheers mate :thumbgrin

E38,80 is that roughly 26 return?

Its about par for the same trip tae Aberdeen(without the cheap group travel), so no exactly extortionate. As you say, 2 x 2.5 hours on a train wae 16 bammy Bouncers and a cairy oot, well worth it for entertainment value alone :laff:

Going to be some trip...roll on February!
AND will be having a birthday celebration bash for moi! :smug:

:bbb: :YAYYY: :yeah: :rap: :wish: :banana :brocban :steam :yipee happydance :beer_1_pr :burp: :party40: :party07: :ballon: :discosassy: :smilie_flagge8: :brocban :banana :yeah: :YAYYY: :bbb:

I think Mikey has been in touch with Riccus to book the hotel we had the last time, Hotel Martini, not sure so hopefully someone will confirm.

At the moment we have 17 bodies going, 4 "ladies" :laff: and 13 guys :smug: so we're looking for 8 twin rooms and 1 single(Doug bagged the single :roll: )

Although it might change as we get nearer the time, more bodies might want tae go :hmmm

Colin, Mikey didn't mention for me to book yous hotels. We only spoke about tickets and a tour of the stadium. But I will be glad to help out with accommodation if you want me to. If anyone needs information about the city of Groningen and things to do (yes, swoosh we have excellent coffeshops:wink: ) just ask me or Bass.

Looking forward to seeing you all in february.

Colin, Mikey didn't mention for me to book yous hotels. We only spoke about tickets and a tour of the stadium. But I will be glad to help out with accommodation if you want me to. If anyone needs information about the city of Groningen and things to do (yes, swoosh we have excellent coffeshops:wink: ) just ask me or Bass.

Looking forward to seeing you all in february.

No probs mate:thumbgrin

We need to get a concensus of opinion here first tho' :hmmm

Ok guys, whats it to be?

2 nights in Groningen & 1 night in The 'Dam :hmmm

or

3 nights in Groningen :hmmm​

Think I know what the answer will be but it has to be asked. :roll::giggle:

No probs mate:thumbgrin

We need to get a concensus of opinion here first tho' :hmmm

Ok guys, whats it to be?

2 nights in Groningen & 1 night in The 'Dam :hmmm

or

3 nights in Groningen :hmmm​

Think I know what the answer will be but it has to be asked. :roll::giggle:

2 and 1 for me!! :YAYYY:

(but you knew I'd say that anyway ...)

Al recommends http://www.rookies.nl/ if we do stay the night though it doesnae have many rooms,mibbe phone and ask if they'll do us a deal :hmmm
If the link doesn't work on Opera or Firefox,Try I.E.