The famed Gunt nutjob “Big Bernie” was so named due to his uncanny resemblance to Bernie Winters when he was just a young thug.*
That’s Big Bernie, not Bernie.
Obviously.
Obviously.
I remember him from yonks ago. Used to have his dug with him all the time.The famed Gunt nutjob “Big Bernie” was so named due to his uncanny resemblance to Bernie Winters when he was just a young thug.*
Obviously.
That’s the fella.I remember him from yonks ago. Used to have his dug with him all the time.
Reminds me of an old Victor Lewis-Smith quip about Mel and Sue. A comedy double act with two straight men. Except they're not men. And one of them isn't straight.Mike and Bernie Winters were the only comedy duo with two straight men. The dog was funnier.
I remember him from yonks ago. Used to have his dug with him all the time.
Schnorbitz?That’s the fella.
I vaguely remember my folks using the term “aw choochie face” which was Bernie Winters’ “catchphrase” at the time but, apart from that as you say the dog was funnierMike and Bernie Winters were the only comedy duo with two straight men. The dog was funnier.
Yes, his other amazing catchprase which he'd clearly taken some time over was, 'Eeeeeeeeee'I vaguely remember my folks using the term “aw choochie face” which was Bernie Winters’ “catchphrase” at the time but, apart from that as you say the dog was funnier
I agree with every word you say and he shouldn't lose his career. If this wipes that arrogant grin off his stupid face though that'll satisfy my childish need to fuck him over.I’ve just read the BBC article on their news site about this Greg Wallace stuff. There’s some real thin skinned folk around. I was reading the allegations and I’m thinking what the fuck is so bang out of order about that where this bloke’s career is going to be cancelled? Questions in parliament, police looking into it. It’s hardly Savile levels of inappropriate behaviour.
Honestly, the country has gone fuckin cuckoo. Can you imagine the reaction to the likes of Kenneth Williams and the rest of the Carry On gang or Frankie Howerd these days? Thank fuck Benny Hill is deid or they’d have him burned at the stake.
I actually don’t mind the guy, Masterchef wouldn’t be the same without him and it’s one of the few shows I watch on tv. I just think him and John Torode have a good rapport.I agree with every word you say and he shouldn't lose his career. If this wipes that arrogant grin off his stupid face though that'll satisfy my childish need to fuck him over.
Have you seen him on that show about how stuff is made in factories or whatever ? He’s totally manic lolI actually don’t mind the guy, Masterchef wouldn’t be the same without him and it’s one of the few shows I watch on tv. I just think him and John Torode have a good rapport.
A mate of mine bumped into Greg Wallace at a cafe in Rome. Said he was really nice and chatty and certainly not anything like an ‘up his own arse’ celebrity type.
Or lee mack and lee mackAfter giving it some thought, I'm going to go for Lenny Henry and Lenny Henry.
Who he?Or lee mack and lee mack![]()
It wisnae 'Eeeeeeeee', it was 'Eeeeeeeeeee'Yes, his other amazing catchprase which he'd clearly taken some time over was, 'Eeeeeeeeee'
Aw fcuk...I knew there was another 'e' in it.It wisnae 'Eeeeeeeee', it was 'Eeeeeeeeeee'
I like Lee Mack , quick witted as fuckOr lee mack and lee mack![]()
Thought so too.I like Lee Mack , quick witted as fuck
Michael MacIntyre is to comedy what Deacon Blue and Texas are to music , fuckin awful . Lee Mack was good on would i lie to youThought so too.
Went to see him in Edinburgh a few years back.
Awful.
Most of his ‘comedy’ was shouting in a fake “Scotch accent”. My missus wanted to leave mid act, but I resisted as I knew he’d have a go at us and I didn’t want to ruin his career by responding and being funnier than him. Patronising prick.
Nail on headMichael MacIntyre is to comedy what Deacon Blue and Texas are to music , fuckin awful . Lee Mack was good on would i lie to you

Oh THAT Lee Mack. Aye, he’s alright. I was thinking it was that wee bald prick Lee something or other that’s the pin up big for all the racists.Michael MacIntyre is to comedy what Deacon Blue and Texas are to music , fuckin awful . Lee Mack was good on would i lie to you
Yi needed a few E's tae find him funny.Aw fcuk...I knew there was another 'e' in it.
Lee Hirst? Is he still a thing? Forgot he even existed. Wish I could do the same with Lee Mack. And Michael McIntyre. In fact pretty much any of the performing seals on TV panel shows.Oh THAT Lee Mack. Aye, he’s alright. I was thinking it was that wee bald prick Lee something or other that’s the pin up big for all the racists.
That put me in mind of @Jack K Where's he gone?Michael MacIntyre is to comedy what Deacon Blue and Texas are to music , fuckin awful . Lee Mack was good on would i lie to you
Looks like he's decided he has better things to do.That put me in mind of @Jack K Where's he gone?
Hosts the 1% club on itv , a very unfunny comedianWho he?
FFS dont tell me you like that Lee Evans ? that kinda stuff does nothing for me . Norman Wisdom was as funny as toothacheHosts the 1% club on itv , a very unfunny comedianjust canny laugh at him at all, think the Doc sums him up perfectly . Suppose we can’t all like the same stuff.
Prefer zany slapstick stuff myself peter sellers, norman wisdom , the outlaws series, etc.etc
Lee evans no, or any other stand up comedian tbhFFS dont tell me you like that Lee Evans ? that kinda stuff does nothing for me . Norman Wisdom was as funny as toothache
Speaking of toothacheFFS dont tell me you like that Lee Evans ? that kinda stuff does nothing for me . Norman Wisdom was as funny as toothache
I actually don’t mind the guy, Masterchef wouldn’t be the same without him and it’s one of the few shows I watch on tv. I just think him and John Torode have a good rapport.
A mate of mine bumped into Greg Wallace at a cafe in Rome. Said he was really nice and chatty and certainly not anything like an ‘up his own arse’ celebrity type.
I agree Gregg.Kirsty Wark has always struck me as someone who would appreciate some banter....
It's official... he's now a racist.. knew it wouldn't take long...I really hate these fucking kick a man when he's down assholes that laughed along with a joke regardless of its taste then come out on the bandwagon years later to put the boot in
He was the reason I hardly ever watched Masterchef. I thought he was a jumped up barrow boy and a complete knobhead.Oh well just shows you.I thought he was ok too.
Pretty accurate take on The Two Ronnies I thought.
Comment on video:
'Just heard a documentary where John Lloyd said this ske tch was partly in response to a published newspaper interview, where Barker moaned about the smut in Not the 9 o'clock News. So they counted the actual references to bums, tits, willies etc. in just one episode of The Two Ronnies, and there were 54 references, more than a whole series of Not the 9 o'clock News.Barker's hypocrisy spurred them on to do this sketch!'
Same here. M&W are lauded as being comedy geniuses. I thought they were pish and yes, even though they were abysmal, the Winters were even worse.I never raised a smile at Morecambe and Wise. Mike and Bernie Winters were much worse.