Gregg Wallace

The Dog Father

Stepping down from his long standing role following complaints about historical allegations of misconduct .

The accusations, which span a 17-year period, were made by 13 people who worked with Wallace on various shows.

Wasn’t too long ago our friends over on kickback were claiming him as one of their own.

They are welcome to him. 🤣

According to Sky news, Kirsty Wark is among 13 people accusing Wallace of making 'inappropriate sexual jokes'.
Ah well.

Some folk just get your goat... never liked the guy either. Nae talent for a telly job, nae character.

Is he a chef by trade or a 'reviewer' of food?
Originally a wholesale greengrocer who then became a restaurant owner.

This is a cracker from the Daily Heil - he's had his lad out allegedly!

No doubt, should he be found guilty, he’ll turn up on “You’re a Celebrity? Get the fuck out of here” or some such drivel excuse for television.

I think it’s more than just the odd dirty joke tbh.
Thirteen different people making complaints, there’s no smoke without fire as they say.

I actually always quite liked the guy if I’m being honest.
I’m not sure what connection he had with Hearts but I do remember them claiming him as one of their own for some reason or other.

Can anyone enlighten us on this ?

I think it’s more than just the odd dirty joke tbh.
Thirteen different people making complaints, there’s no smoke without fire as they say.

I actually always quite liked the guy if I’m being honest.
I’m not sure what connection he had with Hearts but I do remember them claiming him as one of their own for some reason or other.

Can anyone enlighten us on this ?
Someone told them that he was Ronnie Corbetts laddie. His eyes being too close together and a lot of gunts saying he reminded them of their sister, sealed the deal. Voila! Hes a gunt.

Never could stand the guy or his pal that always looks pissed but this stuff is just getting ridiculous. the guy was most probably just having a bit of banter but now he will have the usual trial by social media.

What was he thinking?

Kirsty Wark!

Had the displeasure of standing next to Ms Wark at a Scotland v England girls game when my daughter was mascot. Was only there because she was getting paid.

Kirsty Wark has always struck me as someone who would appreciate some
Agreed 👍 However there’s thirteen different complainants.
My thinking is and it’s probably completely wrong however is that Gregg has obviously pissed someone off and that someone has taken it upon themselves to do some detective work.
A few phone calls later you have thirteen complaints!

How does that happen all of a sudden? Is there yet another BBC witch hunt underway ?

The cancel culture is in full swing.

Agreed 👍 However there’s thirteen different complainants.
My thinking is and it’s probably completely wrong however is that Gregg has obviously pissed someone off and that someone has taken it upon themselves to do some detective work.
A few phone calls later you have thirteen complaints!

How does that happen all of a sudden? Is there yet another BBC witch hunt underway ?

The cancel culture is in full swing.
Naw, the fat grocer is a first rate twat. There was stories of him behaving like a *&*^ in a restaurant giving it the "Do you know who I am?" pish. As usual because he was a 'personality' he gets away with being a twat.
He's a horrible sleazebag, glad he's been caught out.

Naw, the fat grocer is a first rate twat. There was stories of him behaving like a *&*^ in a restaurant giving it the "Do you know who I am?" pish. As usual because he was a 'personality' he gets away with being a twat.
That may well be the case but how all of a sudden do you get thirteen different people coming together at the same time regards incidents that have taken place years before hand??

Something stinks! It’ll no be easy to prove anything and it’ll most likely end Greggs career whether it’s proved or not and that’s wrong!

Dinnae ken why but his coupon used tae get posted on Kickstart all the time.

According to Sky news, Kirsty Wark is among 13 people accusing Wallace of making 'inappropriate sexual jokes'.
Ah well.
I would have thought more of Kirsty Wark if she’d called out his behaviour at the time. As for Rod Stewart, I’m sure he’s always been the perfect gentleman.

Sure he's Millwall as well and was apparently one of their "firm" back in the 80's . Another reason to have him binned from the Beeb and elsewhere :)

I'd heard Kirsty Wark's an equally odious human and always thought she comes across as a Glasgow West End rugby / hun sympathiser type

Sure he's Millwall as well and was apparently one of their "firm" back in the 80's . Another reason to have him binned from the Beeb and elsewhere :)

Iv'e head Kirsty Wark's an equally odious human and always thought she comes across as a Glasgow West End rugby / hun sympathiser type.
Indeed.
A touch of the Kuenssbergs?

Pretty accurate take on The Two Ronnies I thought.

Comment on video:
'Just heard a documentary where John Lloyd said this ske tch was partly in response to a published newspaper interview, where Barker moaned about the smut in Not the 9 o'clock News. So they counted the actual references to bums, tits, willies etc. in just one episode of The Two Ronnies, and there were 54 references, more than a whole series of Not the 9 o'clock News.Barker's hypocrisy spurred them on to do this sketch!'

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Pretty accurate take on The Two Ronnies I thought.

Comment on video:
'Just heard a documentary where John Lloyd said this ske tch was partly in response to a published newspaper interview, where Barker moaned about the smut in Not the 9 o'clock News. So they counted the actual references to bums, tits, willies etc. in just one episode of The Two Ronnies, and there were 54 references, more than a whole series of Not the 9 o'clock News.Barker's hypocrisy spurred them on to do this sketch!'

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Brilliant!

I never raised a smile at Morecambe and Wise. Mike and Bernie Winters were much worse.
"They were the Cockney rivals to Morecambe and Wise and fought for the top comedy spots on the airwaves. Once Eric Morecambe was asked what he would have been had he not been a comedian.
Quick as a flash he replied: “Mike and Bernie Winters.”

There was also the infamous reaction at the Glasgow Empire when, after Mike had already been dying a death on stage for some time, he was joined on stage by brother Bernie. 'Aw Christ,' came audibly from high up in the gods, 'there's TWO of 'em!'