Being mentaly ill.

Findlayhibby

I'm Psychotic have been since at least 2004.Sometimes I'm fine and sometimes not.It means I sometimes say and do things that are 'odd' 'downright odd' 'and completely bonkers' sometimes i see things that arnea true and hear things that arnea true.Did I just give a running commentary on the Scotland game or is all in my heid?Fuck knows.Did I say stuff out of line on Israel?Yes/no/maybe?If I could have stopped myself?If I were sane, yes. Did I cycle to North Berwick thinking a lynch mob were after me?Yes.Did I cylce round most of East Lothian?Yes.I went through Tranent at least 3 times,Port Seton no' as many.Did I miss my mum's funeral?Yes.Did Lawnmower men stop and ask if I was allright as I pushed my bycicle up the hard shoulder?Yes.Did I stop in Pinkie Spar and have a cold pie some ice cream and a caffinated Irn Bru?Yes.Did I go without sleep for 48 hours?Yes.Did I have to be taken home in a van by a relative of a relative?Yes.AmI going to see a psychiatrist on Thursday.Yes.Nutty as ever Moaty.

Nice tae see some normality with all the shite going on in the Israel thread. Thanks for that Moaty.:coffee1:

Sorry to hear you have this cross to bear Moaty. I know nothing about this stuff but would expect a trauma like a bereavement would aggravate things.

I know you know this but one thing I’m pretty sure of is you need to get your sleep. I used to go long stretches without sleep when shift working as a kid - i would end up hearing things that weren’t there and catch non existent movement out the corner of my eye. And it fucks with your mood.

Take care. Hope you catch a break soon.

Take care Moaty.
Wishing you the best.

Good luck with it all Moaty.

If the psychiatrist is halfway good at what they do, it will benefit you, probs more in the long run than immediately.

Whatever, will be good to have a pro to talk about it with. At least another ear.

Mind you're due me a tenner🤣

I hate to revert to clichés, but are you getting any help? I know services are stretched, but are you 'in the system '? These are questions for consideration - no need to answer. Good luck!

Fair play mate.....Respect! 👍

Sorry your having a tough time Moaty but pleased to hear your safe.
Hopefully Thursday can provide you with some mental relief.

Dig deep fella. Your wee heid has had some emotional trauma, and needs a wee bit time to reset.
Take it easy, but keep busy if that makes any sense.
As someone else said, take all the help you can get. Move on to your next chapter.
Good luck

If nothing else, at least you're still Hibs! And notwithstanding our constant disagreement, I for one like having you around these parts -- you're well kent around here, and long may it continue. Take it easy, mate.

As the last psychiatrist said to you when you told him you thought you were a pair of curtains pull yourself together.
For those that don’t know Moaty is my brother in law and one of my best friend’s and he knows that his sister and me have his back and are doing everything we can to help him. It’s just like being a Hibs fan a rollercoaster of ups and downs and just when you think it’s finished it starts going backwards.
As you know fine well on here Moaty is hard enough to get your head round without his mental health issues but I can reassure everyone we are doing everything we can to help him through this difficult time it’s hard when someone you love is in a difficult situation but he knows we are there for him along with others.

I've seen dark times moaty but you will get through it. Sometimes it's changing the little things that can make a difference. Hopefully you get the right help and get to a better place. Glad folk take mental illness seriously now. I was one of the pull yourself together brigade when a youngster having seen what my dad battled through but fully appreciate now how easy it is to hit tough times. I'm sure the bounce helps your situation. Take care.

Applaud and respect you for sharing Moaty. If it feels good, please do continue to do so as it can be therapeutic for you between your sessions of support. The type of people and friends we have here will definitely try to understand, even if they don't at first. A point is to focus on your feelings rather than the experiences you have. That goes for yourself and anyone who chooses to listen in a helpful way. It's more helpful to focus on the feelings you have about your experiences.

I'm hoping that today will be a good day for you as you seek treatment.

You're a great guy and character around here, always interesting to read, always appreciated. Stick with us.

Deviding up the stuff today has kept me busy. A three way split on the will, plus you take into consideration neices and nephews and now great nephews.Handing stuff into 'memory shops' and 'charity shops' handing stuff like sports goods-tennis rackets,table tennis,badmington and a kite to the kid next door and we're going on holiday.A week in Crete.Found a Scotland Bar to watch the Smeltic game,sun, sea and relaxation.But I can guarentee I'll head back to Knossos to wonder once more about the right way round swastikas.I'd be 15 or something when I got my first panic attack at them.