Rangers?Any idea what company got liquidated while owing us more than £1m?!
Use this link to help us earn... As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases!! CLICK HERE
It's cool if you don't wanna... just click the X to dismiss this notice... ya bam!!! 🤣
Rangers?Any idea what company got liquidated while owing us more than £1m?!
I think you’ve answered your own question M!As others have said, why announce it today, when we have a big game live on TV tonight? It makes no sense?
Fuckin mental Mark.As others have said, why announce it today, when we have a big game live on TV tonight? It makes no sense?
I think you’ve answered your own question M!
That’s sort of my point; the fact it makes no sense if why we’ve done it today. Because doing things that make no sense is how we roll.In what way, I am baffled why they would do this today.
Please don't be the baw hair grooming companyAny idea what company got liquidated while owing us more than £1m?!
That’s sort of my point; the fact it makes no sense if why we’ve done it today. Because doing things that make no sense is how we roll.
I genuinely can’t think of what kind of company would owe us a mill. Us owing others big chunks, aye. But unless Joma, or the catering company - basically something noticeable - went pop, who else can be owing us this kind of wedge?Please don't be the baw hair grooming company![]()
Surely that will be disclosed at the AGM?I genuinely can’t think of what kind of company would owe us a mill. Us owing others big chunks, aye. But unless Joma, or the catering company - basically something noticeable - went pop, who else can be owing us this kind of wedge?
I'm only speculating here, I don't know much about these things...but it might have something to do with company law whereby the accounts have to be made public a set number of days before the AGM...which is 25th February btw. Agree though it's terrible timing.As others have said, why announce it today, when we have a big game live on TV tonight? It makes no sense?
You’d hope!Surely that will be disclosed at the AGM?
As I said further up the page, Fuckin mental Mark.This is all quite mental. Shan 150th announcement followed by accounts confirming our club is operated by morons. But let’s all focus on an important cup tie, eh?
I'm only speculating here, I don't know much about these things...but t might have something to do with company law whereby the accounts have to be made public a set number of days before the AGM...which is 25th February btw. Agree though it's terrible timing.
FAir comment Kev but I'm not sure in their shoes, I'd be wanting to invest my £6m into such a situation.Bit of a wild theory but could it be that the Black Knights have deliberately held off on further involvement and investment to essentially give the Gordon's enough rope to hang themselves - i.e. Make a bigger mess, generate further losses, devalue the club and make it cheaper for them to ultimately buy in its entirety?![]()
And furthermore these accounts and losses in the financial year Black Knights pumped in £6 Million....If there are any accountants on the board can they help explain where the losses are being accrued ? Revenue growth is healthy but we are losing a bung on operations nonetheless, I can’t figure out - not being an accountant - where it’s going.
Agree re Kensall departureNow it's starting to look a little clearer regarding the sudden Kensell departure.
So the loss would have been much higher without the most recent BKG and Gordon money that was put in?
It’ll be linked to when the accounts had to be filed (within 9 mos of financial year end) but absolutely surely they could’ve managed that to delay it by a few days ffs.As others have said, why announce it today, when we have a big game live on TV tonight? It makes no sense?
And furthermore these accounts and losses in the financial year Black Knights pumped in £6 Million....
I think it might have been Sporting Pay,we signed a 4 yr agreement with them for the card machines,only other thing I can think of was those NFTs we were sellingI genuinely can’t think of what kind of company would owe us a mill. Us owing others big chunks, aye. But unless Joma, or the catering company - basically something noticeable - went pop, who else can be owing us this kind of wedge?
NFTs fucks sake I forgot about that pish. The most blatant example of fools gold in recent years.I think it might have been Sporting Pay,we signed a 4 yr agreement with them for the card machines,only other thing I can think of was those NFTs we were selling![]()
Pretty Boy on Dotnet reckons it might be these guys:I think it might have been Sporting Pay,we signed a 4 yr agreement with them for the card machines,only other thing I can think of was those NFTs we were selling![]()
Quotes of the Gordon's covering the loss is only beneficial if they are wiping the debts with a gift donation not if they are loaning us the money .A disastrous set of accounts...and very worrying for the future of the club.
At least we know the situation at the club, so things do become clearer.
We also now know the true reason that the CEO Ben Kensell was emptied...not the salacious stuff recently being put out on social media.
The Gordons will very likely be offsetting this massive loss, before everyone races for the pitchforks.
We would be in administration by now if they weren't.
The club however needs to be put up for sale.
Was just gonni tae post that, Gordon's vow to cover overspend. I think they will gift it seeing as its young Gordon's fuck ups in recruitment that are the cause .Quotes of the Gordon's covering the loss is only beneficial if they are wiping the debts with a gift donation not if they are loaning us the money .
We owe it to ourselves to get new owners....Gordon's covering it. We owe it to ourselves
We're no skint. The Gordons are multi millionaires.we're just skint.
Why would they deliberately run the club down?
It’s the American Way, devalue then look to asset strip.Why would they deliberately run the club down?
They are not our piggy bank though.We're no skint. The Gordons are multi millionaires.