£7.2m loss

Im actually disgusted at that bottom line.

Spraffing to us that the accounts this time would be much better than last year and wages to turnover would be corrected.... aye 3%!, increased turnover, debt forgiveness etc etc.

Ive not changed my stance. The gordons are not a good fit for Hibernian. Bitterly disppointed in this.

A disastrous set of accounts...and very worrying for the future of the club.
At least we know the situation at the club, so things do become clearer.
We also now know the true reason that the CEO Ben Kensell was emptied...not the salacious stuff recently being put out on social media.

The Gordons will very likely be offsetting this massive loss, before everyone races for the pitchforks.
We would be in administration by now if they weren't.
The club however needs to be put up for sale.

Im actually disgusted at that bottom line.

Spraffing to us that the accounts this time would be much better than last year and wages to turnover would be corrected.... aye 3%!, increased turnover, debt forgiveness etc etc.

Ive not changed my stance. The gordons are not a good fit for Hibernian. Bitterly disppointed in this.
I said last week that I feared this year's accounts would be bad, but I wasn't expecting this. Some serious questions need answered:
  1. Is this loss inclusive of the £6M injected by the Black Knights a year ago? If so that's even worse.
  2. What were we doing bidding £1M for McGowan? 🤪
  3. Managerial sackings cost us a fortune but you're talking 6 figures not £7M so where has the money gone?
The Gordon's have been a complete disaster for the club. Ben Kensell a total fraud, telling supporters at last year's AGM next years accounts would be much improved 🤥

Had a feeling this was coming given some of the murmurings since the turn of the year. Didn’t expect it to be this bad though. Makes me wonder how we’re going to rebuild an entire squad in the summer if we’re in such a sorry financial state. How can we afford to have so many members of staff whose role is unclear at best.

Rejected a 2.5 million bid for Youan
Gave David Marshall a job. How much is he costing ?
Malky Mackay ffs and Ian Gordon scouting some of the worst players I’ve ever seen

Some of our players are on ridiculous wages as well. Tough year ahead.

Absolutely shocking recruitment and managerial appointments have cost us an unbelievable amount of money. For a club of our size and turnover a colossal amount - quite staggering really.

Too many think with all these players out of contract in the summer we will have some magnificent reset and we will kick on next season with third pretty much assured. It's absolutely delusional. Our recruitment budget will be adversely affected by these accounts and it'll be the support hit with large season ticket price increases.

The bottom line is they could have picked any of us to run the show the last 3 years and I doubt the cumulative losses would be any worse. An absolute shit show. Incompetence isn't the half of it.

Rejected a 2.5 million bid for Youan
Gave David Marshall a job. How much is he costing ?
Malky Mackay ffs and Ian Gordon scouting some of the worst players I’ve ever seen

Some of our players are on ridiculous wages as well. Tough year ahead.
The rumour was that Youan was away for £1.5m if he hadn’t failed his medical. The wages some are on is doubly difficult - costing us a fortune and will make moving players on really challenging. Guys like Jair will either want paid up or will see out their contracts. It’s a complete mess.

Great timing with tonight’s game on tv. The Sportscene panel will have a field day. They’re only covering the game live in the hope of us getting turned over in the first place. Now this. Tomorrow's headlines already written.

Calm Down Chill Out GIF by Kev Lavery

Now it's starting to look a little clearer regarding the sudden Kensell departure.

So the loss would have been much higher without the most recent BKG and Gordon money that was put in?

Who is the finance director these days?

I can’t help but think the club has been deliberately run this way, it’s not a case of a lack of financial control

One other thing which needs to be looked at urgently amongst many others, is the cast of thousands behind the scenes at Hibs, whose salaries will be significant, but whose contribution to the wellbeing of the club is a complete mystery to everybody.

I always found it strange that the list of employees, and what their job titles are, was suddenly taken down from the official site. Emergency surgery required pronto at Hibs. Suddenly this summer's recruitment has taken on a whole new emphasis.

I'm assuming staff wages and therefore the ratio thing includes all staff?

I wonder how much of that is the bloated non playing staff. Every area behind the scenes seems to have become a growing year on year.

The recruitment of players in the summer, when the heid honchos would have known the financial state of the club, was in my opinion probably the worst I've seen, scraping about in charity shops when the vision was Waitrose.

Never mind the clear out of players this summer. We need someone to go in and clear the decks off the pitch as well.

Why would they deliberately run the club down?
Bit of a wild theory but could it be that the Black Knights have deliberately held off on further involvement and investment to essentially give the Gordon's enough rope to hang themselves - i.e. Make a bigger mess, generate further losses, devalue the club and make it cheaper for them to ultimately buy in its entirety? :sm113:

Aye fair comment Kev. I just hope it disnae go the other way and BK's pull out.

The accounts also state £1m has been written off because the company owing money has gone into liquidation.

WTAF

Support The Bounce

Ends in......
0 hours, 0 minutes, 0 seconds
  28.8%