between the Liechtenstein and eligibility threads, he was making a right socket of himself. Guessing it's that?
No great loss, he can piss off over to the Tims forum with all the other great unwashed. :coffee:
Your kidding?But he never claimed to be anything other than what he was. .
I've missed what he's written that got him banned
Pretty much the final straw for me. Bye bye Bounce.
And we call the west coasters bigots.
I've missed what he's written that got him banned so maybe I'm being out of order. But he never claimed to be anything other than what he was. And started a whole lot more interesting discussions than most on here. Certainly more than you Superman.
Buckie gave The shed some diversity. I didn't even agree with him most of the time but I welcomed his view points.
Pretty much the final straw for me. Bye bye Bounce. Had some great times but it's just starting to feel like angry middle aged men venting their frustrations.
I know you'll miss my countless drugs/Dostoevsky threads Superman but hey, life goes on.
poor wittle scots people; we only outnumber him by scores to 1 here. maybe he should have stuck to something more acceptable such as anti popery.His lichtenstein thread seemed designed to infuriate Scots people with his smarmy comments about being british and not Scottish. If there was any bias in that thread it was his grenade throwing that launched it Haruki. Good riddance to him.
It's more of a Famous Five Stand than a Cowshed.I think buckie is a bit of a dickhead, but if everyone who I thought was a dickhead got banned from here I'd be chatting to myself alot.The bounce just got a wee bit more sterile.
Buckie was one of the best posters on here. If he wound some people up, then no more than many. I guess it's about the subject you troll people on though, a bit like the world at large - on some subjects people are expected to suck it up, on others their oh so thin skins need to be protected.
A sad loss.
poor wittle scots people; we only outnumber him by scores to 1 here. maybe he should have stuck to something more acceptable such as anti popery.
One of the very few things in the world that really irks me is the fact I have to put british as my nationality. Buckie pressed the wrong button for me and I responded. He was coming across as a smug, grenade tossing prick with his "You were born in Britain so your british not Scottish" chat IMO and I believe that once he realised how much he was irritating people he kept pressing the button. You can mock me if you wish with the baby talk M but I'm not ashamed to be patriotic and I'm not ashamed to admit that his thread got my goat.
I'm making the point it's a bit pathetic of us scots to be put on the back foot by one englisher.One of the very few things in the world that really irks me is the fact I have to put british as my nationality. Buckie pressed the wrong button for me and I responded. He was coming across as a smug, grenade tossing prick with his "You were born in Britain so your british not Scottish" chat IMO and I believe that once he realised how much he was irritating people he kept pressing the button. You can mock me if you wish with the baby talk M but I'm not ashamed to be patriotic and I'm not ashamed to admit that his thread got my goat.
I'm making the point it's a bit pathetic of us scots to be put on the back foot by one englisher.
Tell you what though, you were saying the other day I was aggressive on a thread, and I couldn't see how.
Well what Buckie was on the end of - not from you as such - was aggression.
There's plenty things that wind me up on here, and I'm sure plenty that irked Buckie. But certain points of view seem entitled to respond with vitriol when 'irritated'.
It's par for the course; take a non pc line on here and you're likely to be on the end of personal abuse, swearing and so on. It's the same as the world at large, really.

Has Buckie got the record for being bounced? Seems there's a thread every other week about his latest indiscretion.
Did he really claim to be a house husband? I don't mind a bit of make believe every now and again (although the duvet tent instances get less and less as time goes on) but that's ridiculous!
I don't recall him saying he was a house husband. He did say that he was a self made man with a fair bit of property and a couple of businesses under his belt. Perhaps he did I'm not going to call him a liar.
I mind him saying that and the fact his wife was part Malaysian. I cannot remember him saying he was a buftie though?
I don't recall him saying he was a house husband. He did say that he was a self made man with a fair bit of property and a couple of businesses under his belt. Perhaps he did I'm not going to call him a liar.
Tommy Preston or Rsole whatever you want to call him,was quiet pally with him through the HOOLIE forums and had met him a good few times and i dont think much he said was far off the mark.
Maybe a touch of glorification at times i feel,but not too much of a tangent.
Another witch hunt and many who dont even get involved in much that goes on jump right on,if the banning was for some of his replies and i know im no angel either,there should have been multiple bannings.
MANY will be glad to see him go, and in three weeks time a thread will appear asking why the cowshed is dieing on its feet again.
Think i may join Haruki .
Fuckin crazy is what i say......?/em

Think I`m with Woody on this. What did he do exactly? Did he call an admin a bad word?
Even if he may have, how sensitive has this place got? :pullhair:
The best debaters, get maligned for......shock horror, having an opinion. Tim apologist he may have been, but a paid up member he certainly was. Allowing his opinion to be considered.
I truly hope this ban is temporary, or we`re heading back to where we were.
See, just when things get as interesting as they once were.....Admin go and blow it. Again.
This may cost me, but I no longer care, but do the Admin need to have a look at themselves, and indeed, their joint tolerance levels? :115:
Who banned Buckie? And Why?
Surely members (including Buckie) have a right to know.?
Or is this sordid banning procedure starting up again? It doesn`t make us look good.
Free speech? Tolerance? Diversity? Everything the Coo`Shed stood for, blown away yet again.
For what? Someone can`t take a bit back?
I am personally embarrassed (And feel a fool now) that we seem to have learned nowt, given the amounts people have invested in this place, for this Weejie type Polis attitude to continue onwards and downwards.
Hibees Bounce Admin? Guilty as charged for ruining this site not long ago........
Same people? Guilty as charged, for doing it all over again. Just when it was taking off.
To whom are Admin accountable? Other Admin? Sad stuff.
I`m with Haruki and Shandon.
Shame on you all.
Think I`m with Woody on this. What did he do exactly? Did he call an admin a bad word?
Even if he may have, how sensitive has this place got? :pullhair:
The best debaters, get maligned for......shock horror, having an opinion. Tim apologist he may have been, but a paid up member he certainly was. Allowing his opinion to be considered.
I truly hope this ban is temporary, or we`re heading back to where we were.
See, just when things get as interesting as they once were.....Admin go and blow it. Again.
This may cost me, but I no longer care, but do the Admin need to have a look at themselves, and indeed, their joint tolerance levels? :115:
Who banned Buckie? And Why?
Surely members (including Buckie) have a right to know.?
Or is this sordid banning procedure starting up again? It doesn`t make us look good.
Free speech? Tolerance? Diversity? Everything the Coo`Shed stood for, blown away yet again.
For what? Someone can`t take a bit back?
I am personally embarrassed (And feel a fool now) that we seem to have learned nowt, given the amounts people have invested in this place, for this Weejie type Polis attitude to continue onwards and downwards.
Hibees Bounce Admin? Guilty as charged for ruining this site not long ago........
Same people? Guilty as charged, for doing it all over again. Just when it was taking off.
To whom are Admin accountable? Other Admin? Sad stuff.
I`m with Haruki and Shandon.
Shame on you all.
did you really have to post all that pish just to ask a question?
or was it just to make you look good whilst having a dig at people who run the site?
That`s a bit shite, as responses go.
"To make me look good" Like I care. Those days of seeking approval are long gone. Be assured.
What I posted was NOT PISH, it`s a generalisation. Run a poll, if need be. :coffee:
And aye, it was a dig at Admin who almost killed this place, systematically, recently.
Sorry, I CARE about this place, and it`s future, even if some don`t. Ban me for life, if you wish, your call, of course.
If you want to get into "What`s wrong with the Bounce?" PM me at your leisure.
In fact, PM me. This is not for public viewing.
Can`t believe this shit.
shite response tae a pish post
why did you even post it?
All you had to do was ask why he was banned, but no, you have to wrap it up in 'lets all blame the admins for the state of this site' rant.
why the need for pm's, when you want open answers?
the guy was abusive so he walked, simple.
but the Bounce is not the Bounce these days if there isn't a 'why did he get banned' thread

I stand by that remark. What are the Admins, how many of you?, coming to the same conclusion? All the time?
So, let`s keep it open then, Buckie is/was a fud, no more than others, but whom did he offend?
It wasn`t a standard user, so it must have been an Admin? True?
Which and why?
I don`t actually care how shoogly my nail/coat is, I only want to know, do Admin agree on all Bounces? All of the time?
And to add to this, why was the Bounce almost dead recently?
Sure, we had the "Pie-Stand Massacre" what was that for exactly?
Call me a serial master-bater, or a left wing prick........I`ll take it.
Who can`t take it?
I note no one is stepping up to the plate. Or was it indeed your good self?
I`m still a little "Irked" by the "Make yourself look good" quote.........That says a lot to me.
I`m merely quoting what the majority think (and they can) that this place was allowed to sink so close to the death, as it was.
My question to you is........Do you care as much these days, as you used to? Do your Admin/pals care as much?
If not, then I`m wasting BOTH of our times here.
:115: How about stepping back a couple of years, and let it all take care of itself.
You know how to get in touch with me.![]()
I mind him saying that and the fact his wife was part Malaysian. I cannot remember him saying he was a buftie though?
you're asking questions that the answers are there to see, you only need to look. Admins are listed, as admins, and are recognised by the colour coded usernames.
Do you really think that we should have to justify ourselves for any and all decisions we as admins make every time someone is binned?
There are a set of user rules laid down, most people stick to them, some dont. We have to deal with the ones that dont. Then we have to deal with the ones that think the rules are pish because we have had to remove someone.
but life goes on.

Sorry, but that took you 17 mins? You`re kidding me. You must be, Shirley?
The Bounce was once a place for refugees, welcomed by diverse opinions?
And now, it`s a place where your views are censored, by, well, whom-ever.
It`s all going wrong, and if you can`t see why, then woe is me.
You still fail to address that remark about me "Feeling Good" or whatever it was, I speak only for those pissed off with how things are going.
What say you? Again?
Email has taken over PM`s, but that`s another issue, of course.
I will try to address what`s put in front of me. Who Banned Buckie? And Why?
In fairness, I`d expect this of "Other Sites" but not here.
I know the rules, but there seems to be a hidden one, "Don`t have a go at the Admin" Or else.
This could be my downfall, but I think Your Admin are failing you, if that`s indeed the rules.
Tough job, but I think also being abused.
Who banned Buckie? And why?
This seems to be a point you won`t address.
I won`t name any names, but others see "Certain" Admin abuse their powers.
Do you agree?
Let`s open this RIGHT up, if you will.
You wanted this public, mind.![]()