Who should Hibs keep, punt, sell off, release and get in this summer?

Murray Johnson is only 19. Even the youngest back up keeper in the league is 3 years older than him. He needs a good loan rather than the crushing responsibility at Hibs. Max Boruc our other keeper is 2 years older than Murray so still young at 21.

Probably a good chance that Will Dennis comes in on loan this summer to push Wollacott for the starting bearth.
He will be 24 in 2 months time and has been on loan at Kilmarnock from Bournemouth this season, playing 32 games.
Dropped a couple of bollocks with og's against Hibs and Hearts but has generally done well.
I can't see Dennis staying at Bournemouth personally. I think he signed a contract extension in january but I just don't see him as pushing for a first team place here. Wouldn't be at all surprised to see him join Hibs on a permanent deal.

What Hibs do and the fans want will be 2 different things, let's be honest. I'm expecting a lot of mercenary loans, hope I'm pleasantly surprised.

I can't see Dennis staying at Bournemouth personally. I think he signed a contract extension in january but I just don't see him as pushing for a first team place here. Wouldn't be at all surprised to see him join Hibs on a permanent deal.
I hope not. Just looking for someone to tide us over in the post Marshall world.
Dennis is contracted at Bournemouth for another 2 seasons.
I thought he might come to Hibs for a season and fight it out with Wollacott for the starting place whilst 21 years old Boruc and 19 years old Johnson went out on loan.

Copied the list from above, after yesterdays match thread, I decided to get stuck into this properly.

Josh Campbell, i love that he's first on this list. I'd absolutely keep him, all comments are on the match thread.
I don't get the negatives. Excellent return considering the stage of his career, appearances skewed from the bench, big injury... keep.

Nathan Moriah Welsh, definitely keep. Think he's a fantastic talent and we're much better when he's on the pitch. Big talent imo.

Dylan Levitt, iffy on him. Can clearly pass a ball, but I think nobody really knows his position. I dont see the attacking midfielder, he's not a traditional holding midfielder. Reckon he's a Xabi Alonso fan, not sure he works with what we've got going on. But if we change style, players and manager he could easily come into his own? He's a maybe keep.

Elie Youan, keep. Don't be silly. Not consistent, but that can still come. He makes things happen. I'd rather watch someone try and fail. He's an asset.

Dylan Vente, keep. If utilised properly and supported from behind, he will score goals. Worthy of leading our line imo.

Jojo Wollacott, don't really know enough, I've no issue with him, he's not looked hopeless when he's played. But seems more a supporting cast than a first 11. We need a sub keeper/competition for first. Up to him to do something about it.

Jordan Obita, keep but I'd be looking for competition. Has steadied himself into the team, some think he was POTY candidate, not too sure about that, he's better going forward and hasn't really been allowed to do so.

Jair Tavares, wouldn't waste my time.

Rory Whittaker, hes 16, he needs to build up still. Clearly a talent worthy of our youngest appearance though. Keep

Josh Landers, don't know anywhere near enough. Still young. Not first squad ready.

Riley Harbottle, cya

Rudi Molotnikov, despite the name and iffy 51 squad number last season. Keep. A talent.

Oscar MacIntyre, I was on a website today that randomly showed him as the second highest paid player in Scottish football. Get rid 😅 clearly not correct. Supporting cast, I'd keep him around.

Allan Delferriere, a midfielder, not a defender. Not sure he's a step up. I'd move him on.

Lewis Miller, Keep. Good back up for Cadden and still improving. Things to work on but with those 2 we're pretty strong at right back.

Martin Boyle, Keep. Will regret it if we don't. Still one of the more feared players in Scottish football despite what some have taken to thinking of him lately.

Luke Amos, Keep and hope he gets fit. Wouldn't break the bank but he's a player. Saw it in the very brief appearance, threw my chips behind him after about 15 minutes.

Kyle McClelland, don't see a reason to keep.

Jake Doyle Hayes, rip his contract up. He is number 1 on my list of gtf

Joe Newell, keep. The real POTY for Hibs for a few seasons now.

Chris Cadden, keep best fullback at the club.

Rocky Bushiri, might upset some, keep. I think when he's playing a run of games he's a good defender. Won't be alot of help from the bench but he's the only defender on our books next year. Get him a strong left sided organiser to play alongside him and I think there's a fair bit to come from Rocky.

Jacob MacIntyre, youth prospect? Future player so keep.

Harry McKirdy, wish him all the best, glad he's fit, healthy and able to play football, but send him on his way

Nohan Kenneh, dunno how his spells have gone. Can't see him breaking into the team or challenging Moriah Welsh for a spot.

Max Boruc, probably prefer him to Wollacott tbh. Keep, back up/competition one day maybe.

Dylan Tait, off you go.

Josh O'Connor, won't know unless we ever play him. Don't think loan spells are the way to blood some of these players.

Reuben McAllister, feel he's a good wee player. Still a long way away from first team action. No harm done keeping him on the books. This will be a theme with all the young players for me.

Jacob Blaney, as above

Kanayo Megwa, loan spell has worked for him. Keep, good prospect and potential to step up if Cadden or Miller are injured.

Murray Aiken, youth. Keep around. I hear he's decent enough.

Ewan Henderson, unfortunately not his brother. I'd move him on, I didn't dislike him, felt he done lots of things right, but the end product was always off.

Daniel MacKay, was excited when he signed. I'd move him on.

David Marshall, not sure I'd keep. Not a bad keeper, but not really winning us many points either. Hard to blame him for a lot of the goals as well though. Steady enough, vastly experienced. There is an argument for him.

Paul Hanlon, I'd keep! If Paul was happy to be a supporting player rather than a first teamer then I think he's shown he's more than good enough. I'd also argue he's better than Will Fish and should've been playing alongside Rocky instead. Have done previously and feel yesterday showed he's still more than good enough. Just not sure Hibs should be starting with him going forward. I reckon he wants to play out his career and I wouldn't blame him for seeing something else. He's done the one thing that mattered most to every one of us so he's welcome anywhere, anytime 💚

Lewis Stevenson, similar to Paul. I've been a solid defender of both of them forever on here. I'd have a contract on the table for them every year, even just having them around the club is a good thing. Find it wild the same folk who argue about the commercial American business we'll become don't want us having any sentiment towards the club legends still active at the club. 🤷‍♂️

Adam Le Fondre, doesn't look like he's losing too much ground in his later years tbh. Very clever, could teach Vente a thing or 2. If he's no on big money, I think I'd have him around the squad.

Robbie Hamilton, youngster, keep.

Emiliano Marcondes, tough. Clearly a player, but does he want to be?
very expensive option. I'd rather he was on Bournemouths books and loaned to us over us signing him. Reckon Jason Kerr would be cheaper and would have a bigger impact on the starting 11.

Will Fish, don't really think a deal is doable, I think he enjoys playing for us and feels like he's let us down. But I dont think he's improved this season.

Myziane Maolida, I'd push the boat out. Said since day 1 he was a baller. Number 1 target for me.

Nectar Triantis, interesting player. Don't think there's any chance of keeping. Reckon he's expected to play for Sunderland.

Eliezer Mayenda, see no reason to bring this guy back.
what's the chances he's an absolute baller and Nick just doesn't use him?

I'll come back later and put it all together and see what I think we need to bring in.
Defence is my number 1 priority after finding out what it takes to bring Maolida here.

Above Post is good and well thought out.agree with most.
Hopefully we get the other players in to complete the jigsaw.

A fair few have to be shifted out I’m afraid if possible. Far too many have let so many managers down over the years and they aren’t gonna get any better. Also far too many that have been brought in and have made little or no impact in the slightest. Time to clean as many of these out asap and get better quality in instead of quantity going forward.

Keep

Super Joe, Obita, Cadden, Ellie, Boyler, Vente, Campbell, Rocky, Moria-Carey, Lewis Miller, Amos

Try and Extend
Myzianne, Fish, Nico T.

Would not be bothered either way
Man Bun, Levitt, ALF ( if we could get someone younger for same wages)

Leave
Jake DH, Hanlon & Stevenson

Jair Traveres, I will drive him to waverly myself.

Keepers are a bit of a concern, assuming Marsh is retireing, I would keep JoJo put Boruc on loan and get at least 1 keeper in.

'To be fair' which usually means I'm gonna slag you off tae fuck anyway.
This is Fantasy Football engaged in by fans everywhere in the World.
I cannae be bothered....but kick on because we are all Hibernians. If I sound like preacher fae St Patrick's or St Giles that is not my intention.
Do any supporters of any club actually determine what big business owners think or do in the long run. Not buying tickets, home, away ticket holders of course will kick things into action to a certain extent. Which I have already said that I dont advocate However our opinion on who goes stays will honestly mean very little.
The representation that Hibernian Supporters at Directors level was well and truely kicked into touch by Hibernian, which I thought was an effin disgrace.

Copied the list from above, after yesterdays match thread, I decided to get stuck into this properly.

Josh Campbell, i love that he's first on this list. I'd absolutely keep him, all comments are on the match thread.
I don't get the negatives. Excellent return considering the stage of his career, appearances skewed from the bench, big injury... keep.
Contracted to 2027. Attacking disrupter of defences. Keep
Nathan Moriah Welsh, definitely keep. Think he's a fantastic talent and we're much better when he's on the pitch. Big talent imo.
Contracted to 2026. Is the engine for the midfield. Keep
Dylan Levitt, iffy on him. Can clearly pass a ball, but I think nobody really knows his position. I dont see the attacking midfielder, he's not a traditional holding midfielder. Reckon he's a Xabi Alonso fan, not sure he works with what we've got going on. But if we change style, players and manager he could easily come into his own? He's a maybe keep.
Contracted to 2026. Has ability but has had a poor season. I'm confident he will improve next season. Keep
Elie Youan, keep. Don't be silly. Not consistent, but that can still come. He makes things happen. I'd rather watch someone try and fail. He's an asset.
Contracted to 2026. The X Factor. Goals and assists. Probably our only current saleable asset. Need to sell him this summer or next or get him on a new contract. Keep
Dylan Vente, keep. If utilised properly and supported from behind, he will score goals. Worthy of leading our line imo.
Contracted to 2026. Will score more goals next season. Keep
Jojo Wollacott, don't really know enough, I've no issue with him, he's not looked hopeless when he's played. But seems more a supporting cast than a first 11. We need a sub keeper/competition for first. Up to him to do something about it.
Contracted until 2026. 27 year old Ghana international. Showtime for Jojo. Not seen enough of him to judge. Looks like his strength is shot saving and the other bread and butter stuff might prove to be a weakness. The coaches will decide whether to keep him based on what they have seen. I would give him a chance.
Jordan Obita, keep but I'd be looking for competition. Has steadied himself into the team, some think he was POTY candidate, not too sure about that, he's better going forward and hasn't really been allowed to do so.
Our only senior left back. Keep
Contracted until 2026. I think NM and his staff have been tasked with improving him and giving him game time with a view to being able to move him on this summer after our failure to do the same last summer. He's disciplined in a team set up but can't beat the last man and still panics at times. Has improved but my feeling is he doesn't have enough to fully make it at Hibs.
Rory Whittaker, hes 16, he needs to build up still. Clearly a talent worthy of our youngest appearance though. Keep
Plays like a player of his age. Loan required to develop. Keep
Josh Landers, don't know anywhere near enough. Still young. Not first squad ready.
17 years old. Loan required to develop. Keep
Riley Harbottle, cya
Contracted until 2026. We haven't seen this guy play much. One for the coaches to decide on. He will be back at East Mains next week and can be assessed over the next 3 weeks
Rudi Molotnikov, despite the name and iffy 51 squad number last season. Keep. A talent.
Young, has played 121 minutes in 6 games at Stirling. Another loan next season. Keep
Oscar MacIntyre, I was on a website today that randomly showed him as the second highest paid player in Scottish football. Get rid 😅 clearly not correct. Supporting cast, I'd keep him around.
Young, on loan at Annan after a loan at QOS for the 1st half of the season. Probably another loan next season if coaches decide he isn't ready for playing back up to Obita. Keep
Allan Delferriere, a midfielder, not a defender. Not sure he's a step up. I'd move him on.
Contracted until 2026. He's played a few games in the Czech Republic. There is an option for them to buy but doubt they will take it up. I can't see him making it at Hibs. There will always be someone else and he will eventually move on.
Lewis Miller, Keep. Good back up for Cadden and still improving. Things to work on but with those 2 we're pretty strong at right back.
First team player. Keep
Martin Boyle, Keep. Will regret it if we don't. Still one of the more feared players in Scottish football despite what some have taken to thinking of him lately.
A rest and a pre season could see him back on song. Keep
Luke Amos, Keep and hope he gets fit. Wouldn't break the bank but he's a player. Saw it in the very brief appearance, threw my chips behind him after about 15 minutes.
Good player, it's all about the injuries. Keep
Contracted to the end of next season. Has played well on loan at QOS after a poor start. One for the coaches to decide on.
Contracted to the end of next season. Can't see him getting game time at Hibs now. Needs a fresh uninjured start at another club. Will leave in the summer or in January
POTY. Keep
Keep
Rocky Bushiri, might upset some, keep. I think when he's playing a run of games he's a good defender. Won't be alot of help from the bench but he's the only defender on our books next year. Get him a strong left sided organiser to play alongside him and I think there's a fair bit to come from Rocky.
I think he is another that NM has been asked to play with a view to a sale this summer hence Hanlon not playing. Alternative is giving him a new contract otherwise he will walk for nowt in a years time. Decision time for Hibs
Young. I was impressed when he came on at Easter Road recently. Keep
Harry McKirdy, wish him all the best, glad he's fit, healthy and able to play football, but send him on his way
Contracted to the end of next season. Biggest waste of money in years. It is hard to move on a duffer with a good contract and few options
Nohan Kenneh, dunno how his spells have gone. Can't see him breaking into the team or challenging Moriah Welsh for a spot.
Only 21 and his loan spells have been good until recently when the new manager at Shrewsbury dropped him due to his poor ability with the ball. Very strong defensive mid and has a lot of good level game experience for a player of his age but the lack of ability on the ball is a big issue
Max Boruc, probably prefer him to Wollacott tbh. Keep, back up/competition one day maybe.
Only 21, like Wollacott he did fine when call upon by Hibs but we haven't seen enough of him to know his level. Keep
Dylan Tait, off you go.
Contracted to the end of next season. Not Hibs level yet so needs to be moved on for free this summer with a sell on clause just in case
Josh O'Connor, won't know unless we ever play him. Don't think loan spells are the way to blood some of these players.
Can't get a game for Airdrie so can't get a game for Hibs. Needs another Championship loan next season.
Reuben McAllister, feel he's a good wee player. Still a long way away from first team action. No harm done keeping him on the books. This will be a theme with all the young players for me.
Young. Contracted to the end of next season. Good player, probably need to get him on a new contract by Christmas if Hibs want to keep him otherwise he will be gone next summer. Another loan next season. Keep
Jacob Blaney, as above
Young. Contracted to the end of next season. Keep
Kanayo Megwa, loan spell has worked for him. Keep, good prospect and potential to step up if Cadden or Miller are injured.
Has made the grade in the Championship. Coaches will need to decide the order of Cadden, Miller and Megwa in the summer. An embarrassment of riches. If Megwa is No3. right back he could go on loan in the SPFL at the likes of Ross County
Young. Did well until a bad injury in October. Good to see him on the bench on Friday night. Might be ready for the play offs. Keep
Ewan Henderson, unfortunately not his brother. I'd move him on, I didn't dislike him, felt he done lots of things right, but the end product was always off.
Has played very well in his loan spell in the Belgian 2nd tier and has scored goals. Scored a spectacular goal against top side Antwerp in the Cup. Oostende have an option to buy but are skint so he may come back to Hibs or be sold elsewhere. Keep
Contracted to the end of next season. Has struggled with a combination of a poor Livingston team and injury. Has ability and is probably going to be a bottom 6 level SPFL player. One for the coaching staff to look at but think he will eventually move on.
David Marshall, not sure I'd keep. Not a bad keeper, but not really winning us many points either. Hard to blame him for a lot of the goals as well though. Steady enough, vastly experienced. There is an argument for him.
Has played well since NM came in but he is 39. Time for Hibs to lean on Wollacott or another.
Paul Hanlon, I'd keep! If Paul was happy to be a supporting player rather than a first teamer then I think he's shown he's more than good enough. I'd also argue he's better than Will Fish and should've been playing alongside Rocky instead. Have done previously and feel yesterday showed he's still more than good enough. Just not sure Hibs should be starting with him going forward. I reckon he wants to play out his career and I wouldn't blame him for seeing something else. He's done the one thing that mattered most to every one of us so he's welcome anywhere, anytime 💚
See Bushiri. Only 34, I would give him a year extension. With him playing we would have made top 6. Keep
Lewis Stevenson, similar to Paul. I've been a solid defender of both of them forever on here. I'd have a contract on the table for them every year, even just having them around the club is a good thing. Find it wild the same folk who argue about the commercial American business we'll become don't want us having any sentiment towards the club legends still active at the club. 🤷‍♂️
Legend but at 36 it's time to move on.
Adam Le Fondre, doesn't look like he's losing too much ground in his later years tbh. Very clever, could teach Vente a thing or 2. If he's no on big money, I think I'd have him around the squad.
Great player but at 37 has only managed about 900 minutes in 34 league games between injuries. I think it's time to move on before the next injury strikes.
Contract is up in a month so will be moving on. I wish him a good future.
very expensive option. I'd rather he was on Bournemouths books and loaned to us over us signing him. Reckon Jason Kerr would be cheaper and would have a bigger impact on the starting 11.
Out of contract at the end of June. Currently reputed to be on £18k a week. Will be on half that next season and slightly less if he is at Hibs. Has come back from a bad injury and I think he will benefit from a pre season. Questions are does he want to come to Hibs and do we want to pay him £8k a week to be here. Flatters to deceive much of the time but he does have quality as we saw yesterday. I would far rather spend a bit more on Maolida who is the real deal.
Will Fish, don't really think a deal is doable, I think he enjoys playing for us and feels like he's let us down. But I dont think he's improved this season.
Only 21. I expect to see him in the English Championship on loan next season. Won't be at Hibs
Myziane Maolida, I'd push the boat out. Said since day 1 he was a baller. Number 1 target for me.
Didn't show much against Rangers in his first game but I did a double take when he started doing his stuff as a sub in the next game against Killie. The real deal ever since, best Hibs player since McGinn. I was listening to Sportsound yesterday and they asked Preston what wage he thought Maolida was on at Hertha. He said £12-15k a week. If Hertha are willing to let him go for free in exchange for taking on his wage and the player is willing to come to Hibs there is a deal to be done and Hibs could get their money back by selling him on a year later.
Nectar Triantis, interesting player. Don't think there's any chance of keeping. Reckon he's expected to play for Sunderland.
Accident prone centre half but very decent defensive mid. No point in bringing him back due to NMW, Newell, Amos, Campbell, Levitt etc
Young. A strange signing. I would rather we had kept Doidge until the end of the season but I suspect they brought Mayenda in for buttons. Won't be back.
I'll come back later and put it all together and see what I think we need to bring in.
Defence is my number 1 priority after finding out what it takes to bring Maolida here.

We have 5 permanents and 5 loans out of contract at the end of this season.

However, the big change is at the end of next season when 20 permanent Hibs players are out of contract including Newell, Boyle, Cadden Bushiri, Miller, Obita and Amos.
Hibs will need to decide which ones they want to extend or risk them signing pre contracts in January and walking in May 2025.
It will be interesting to see how many of the twenty 2025 expirers move on this summer and if any subsequently make us regret our haste to be rid of them. There have been no players like that in the past, that I can remember, but we have a bit of a panic on at Hibs currently which is just the environment for it to happen for the first time.

Which baby do you think could be thrown out with the bathwater this summer?

Imagine if we could afford a player that could do this against a team that had beaten Barcelona in the Champions League this season.
To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

P.S. young Melkersen scored with a good header today

Has played very well in his loan spell in the Belgian 2nd tier and has scored goals. Scored a spectacular goal against top side Antwerp in the Cup. Oostende have an option to buy but are skint so he may come back to Hibs or be sold elsewhere. Keep

Aside from Hanlon and Stevenson this seems the only place we had different opinions.
I call you the Google plug in for a reason, and nuggets like the above are why

There's plenty posts on here of me saying I like him, positionally he's solid, and he's always offering himself for the ball.
As I mentioned above, it was the final product.
It really didn't matter if it was a pass, shot, cross, decision, tackle... anything.. he almost always got it wrong. Always put it down to confidence. If he's put that aside and is progressing I'd have no issue keeping him around. But its an important position and we're talking about Marcondes potentially being his competition.
He'd have to really be up for it.

Possibly European football suits him better than Scottish too.

On the mention of Marcondes actually.

Questions are does he want to come to Hibs and do we want to pay him £8k a week to be here.

What makes you think he'd even accept £8k a week?
I think they'd be mental enough to pay him £12/14k
Offer him up as a marquee signing, which in technical ability he kinda really would be.
He'd really have to step it up to justify it.

Aside from Hanlon and Stevenson this seems the only place we had different opinions.
I call you the Google plug in for a reason, and nuggets like the above are why

There's plenty posts on here of me saying I like him, positionally he's solid, and he's always offering himself for the ball.
As I mentioned above, it was the final product.
It really didn't matter if it was a pass, shot, cross, decision, tackle... anything.. he almost always got it wrong. Always put it down to confidence. If he's put that aside and is progressing I'd have no issue keeping him around. But its an important position and we're talking about Marcondes potentially being his competition.
He'd have to really be up for it.

Possibly European football suits him better than Scottish too.

On the mention of Marcondes actually.

What makes you think he'd even accept £8k a week?
I think they'd be mental enough to pay him £12/14k
Offer him up as a marquee signing, which in technical ability he kinda really would be.
He'd really have to step it up to justify it.
Re Marcondes, I am guessing, as ever it depends on what anyone else is willing to offer him be that from the English Championship or back in Denmark.
He is 29, out of contract, not good enough for Bournemouth to want to renew, has never played for Denmark, has played in the Danish top flight and the English Championship. Has comeback from a long injury in January and subsequently struggled to make his mark in the Scottish top flight. He obvious has ability especially with a dead ball but it could be argued that he often flatters to deceive.
Given that, what wage do you think he will command?

For me Hibs offers him a chance to be at the centre of a team rather than be the bit player he has been in England. European football would have helped our pitch. I think he will improve after a pre season and Hibs could build around him for 3 years ... but if we can get Maolida instead I want him. A great player who Hibs could sell on to get their wages outlay back.
Sadly I think at 25, Maolida will want to give it a go again at a higher level but Marcondes at 29 is a real possibility but even at £8k a week he would represent a massive gamble given the flattering to deceive issue.
It was rumoured we are paying Boyle £7k a week. Personally I would have left him making sandcastles but don't know the terms of his Saudi transfer. Does bottom 6, 11,000 season tickets and no European football stretch to Boyle AND Marcondes wages next season?

Yep. Definitely keep. He gives 100% and doesn't completely lack talent.
Yep.
I'm on the fence with him.
Workshy and bottles it in tackles but is capable of mercurial brilliance. Might be a luxury too far but I'd keep him.
Cool head in front of goal, Needs to play in and immediately around the box with the support you mentioned and he will score a barrowload of goals.
He hasn't had the chance so not sure how you can make that assessment as he has been the back up to Marshall and should now get his chance.
Keep
Looking like a waste of a jersey. We can get better than him.
Yep
No idea
Riley Harbottle, cya
I thought he looked okay in the short time he had on the park. Comfortable on the ball. Not sure why he went out of favour.
Definitely keep.
Keep
Not good enough - ditch
Yep
Got to keep the talisman.
No idea really. I can't even remember how he looked when he played.
Me neither
Agreed
Agreed
Yep
I don't get the folk that say he can't defend and looks shit on the ball. I'd definitely keep him especially if he plays right CB instead of left CB.
Agreed
Bye bye Harry.
I think we just have to cut our losses with him.
I'd prefer to give Wollacott a chance but keep Boruc as back up.
Dylan Tait, off you go.
Yeah
May as well give him a chance off the bench and see how he does.
No idea
Jacob Blaney, as above
As above
Definitely keep him. Bags of potential even as a right sided mid.
No idea
Waste of a jersey and always has been.
Agreed
Time to retire I think
Paul Hanlon, I'd keep! If Paul was happy to be a supporting player rather than a first teamer then I think he's shown he's more than good enough. I'd also argue he's better than Will Fish and should've been playing alongside Rocky instead. Have done previously and feel yesterday showed he's still more than good enough. Just not sure Hibs should be starting with him going forward. I reckon he wants to play out his career and I wouldn't blame him for seeing something else. He's done the one thing that mattered most to every one of us so he's welcome anywhere, anytime
I agree with keeping him for another year especially as Fish will likely be off and Rocky can play the position with PH beside him until/unless we find a better option in which case he will be good to have on the bench
Lewis Stevenson, similar to Paul. I've been a solid defender of both of them forever on here. I'd have a contract on the table for them every year, even just having them around the club is a good thing. Find it wild the same folk who argue about the commercial American business we'll become don't want us having any sentiment towards the club legends still active at the club.
If he's happy to be a back up, why not.
Agreed
No idea
On too much money and another mercurial bottle merchant. I'd let him go.
Not bothered really if he goes.
Should be a priority signing
Useless CB, a decent defensive mid, Not bothered if he goes back down south though.
Bye
Looking forward to seeing your wish kist.

Hibs are going to clear out a lot of players this summer, some of who I'd prefer to keep, and keep a lot of players, some of who I'd get a plane up just so i could drive them to the airport. For next season I would like to imagine the outlay is going to be on proven players in their prime with the right attitude. A solid half a dozen are needed. The wage money should be there from the clearout, and hopefully Foley is bringing the transfer fees. From there we can fill from the youth team and the BK masterplan. Aberdeen after thr Huns were liquidated did a good job of this, and within that framework they've gone on to do as well as anyone in the league at bringing through youth and 'project' players.

I've more or less picked names out of a hat for this, I've absolutely no idea what they'd cost or what their interest would be, but none of them feel implausible and all of them would aid us imo:

(Bain)/Johnson

Cadden/Miller
(Kerr)/Bushiri
(Findlay)/Blaney
Obita/McIntyre

Moriah-Welsh/Amos
Newell/Campbell
Levitt/Molotnikov

(Kiltie)/Youan
Vente/(Murray)
(Spittal)/Boyle

Hibs are going to clear out a lot of players this summer, some of who I'd prefer to keep, and keep a lot of players, some of who I'd get a plane up just so i could drive them to the airport. For next season I would like to imagine the outlay is going to be on proven players in their prime with the right attitude. A solid half a dozen are needed. The wage money should be there from the clearout, and hopefully Foley is bringing the transfer fees. From there we can fill from the youth team and the BK masterplan. Aberdeen after thr Huns were liquidated did a good job of this, and within that framework they've gone on to do as well as anyone in the league at bringing through youth and 'project' players.

I've more or less picked names out of a hat for this, I've absolutely no idea what they'd cost or what their interest would be, but none of them feel implausible and all of them would aid us imo:

(Bain)/Johnson

Cadden/Miller
(Kerr)/Bushiri
(Findlay)/Blaney
Obita/McIntyre

Moriah-Welsh/Amos
Newell/Campbell
Levitt/Molotnikov

(Kiltie)/Youan
Vente/(Murray)
(Spittal)/Boyle

Spittal no already signed a pre contract with Hearts?

(Bain)/Johnson

Cadden/Miller
(Kerr)/Bushiri
(Findlay)/Blaney
Obita/McIntyre

Moriah-Welsh/Amos
Newell/Campbell
Levitt/Molotnikov

(Kiltie)/Youan
Vente/(Murray)
(Spittal)/Boyle
Do you want us to get relegated

I dont know who to punt or keep.
A manager who knows how to set a side up with a decent 'spine'.
Guys who graft.
Dont need a superstar.
Attitude is 90%.

For me a good manager would get far more out of this squad.

Theo Bair was gash at St Johnstone, Stuart Kettlewell keeps him back after training to do extra analysis work and the results are there for all to see. Lennon Miller has been given the chance to break into the team and make his mark.

Stuart Findlay and Lewis Mayo have gone from being average bottom six defenders to being part of an excellent defence, that’s not an accident it’s the hard work Derek McInnes does with his team. He’s clearly given young David Watson all the confidence to out and perform.

There’s no evidence that Nick Montgomery is doing that kind of work with Dylan Vente of Dylan Levitt for example. Both are talented players but need extra coaching and guidance, what’s baffling is Hibs spending over a million those two but not hiring a manager to get the best out of them. Same can be said for Elle Youan, or even someone like Josh Campbell. Rory Whittaker was drafted in and subsequently bombed out the squad, same as Kanayo Megwa, piss poor management.

There are good coaches and managers in this league who would get far more out of this squad, sadly we don’t consider them as Kensell and Gordon are far more interested in LinkedIn style business speak and guys who sell themselves as the next Pep.

For me a good manager would get far more out of this squad.

Theo Bair was gash at St Johnstone, Stuart Kettlewell keeps him back after training to do extra analysis work and the results are there for all to see. Lennon Miller has been given the chance to break into the team and make his mark.

Stuart Findlay and Lewis Mayo have gone from being average bottom six defenders to being part of an excellent defence, that’s not an accident it’s the hard work Derek McInnes does with his team. He’s clearly given young David Watson all the confidence to out and perform.

There’s no evidence that Nick Montgomery is doing that kind of work with Dylan Vente of Dylan Levitt for example. Both are talented players but need extra coaching and guidance, what’s baffling is Hibs spending over a million those two but not hiring a manager to get the best out of them. Same can be said for Elle Youan, or even someone like Josh Campbell. Rory Whittaker was drafted in and subsequently bombed out the squad, same as Kanayo Megwa, piss poor management.

There are good coaches and managers in this league who would get far more out of this squad, sadly we don’t consider them as Kensell and Gordon are far more interested in LinkedIn style business speak and guys who sell themselves as the next Pep.
Good managers get the best out of what they have at their disposal. This whole charade that he needs a transfer window was Nonsense. Clement and cowie both took over at their clubs after the transfer window was closed and have improved them albeit clement did have the winter window.

Totally agree. A half decent manager would have gotten more out of this squad.

We've been saying that for a few years now! Maybe a half decent squad is what's needed!

We've got half a half decent squad. Always.

Those players always seem to do just enough to keep up the appearance of managers almost getting it right.
Handful of players keep the season looking less than a complete and utter disaster.

Keep seeing the players who have gotten multiple managers sacked, but I'd argue those players have kept Hibs ticking despite the managers and players around them.

Imagine Cadden, Newell, Boyle, Stevenson, Hanlon, Campbell, Nisbet, Porto weren't around weren't around in recent seasons, and were in fact replaced by players of a similar standard to all those who haven't survived the years... We'd be fucked.

Those players aren't the issue, the recruitment and management of the squad around them had been the real issue.

We've been saying that for a few years now! Maybe a half decent squad is what's needed!

Pointless having a good squad if there’s not a good manager to use it. Be like giving a Ferrari to a learner.

I don't like many of the pundits in Scottish fitba but you can detect from them and indeed opposition managers think that this team and squad really ought to have been doing better. A competent manager gets a much better tune out of what's at his disposal.

He took far too long to change a formation that wasn't working.

He hasn't improved the form of one player.

His game management and use of substitutions is awful.

And his media performance is awful. It isn't just the poor delivery it's what he says that at times utterly bizzare.

I don't like many of the pundits in Scottish fitba but you can detect from them and indeed opposition managers think that this team and squad really ought to have been doing better. A competent manager gets a much better tune out of what's at his disposal.

And his media performance is awful. It isn't just the poor delivery it's what he says that at times utterly bizzare.
I’m not that convinced he really changed the formation

Another "transitional" season looming, yet again!!! Club being badly mismanaged
Au contraire young man.
The club is being excellently mismanaged.

Transitional.... it would be nice to see us transitioned? For the better one would hope.

Congratulations on finding a cap though, even though it was missing in Spain.
Presumably a fake bought in Turkey or a car boot sale?

But ironically he has turned a hopeless donkey into a first team player.
Still a hopeless donkey, but gets regular gametime.

Au contraire young man.
The club is being excellently mismanaged.

Transitional.... it would be nice to see us transitioned? For the better one would hope.

Congratulations on finding a cap though, even though it was missing in Spain.
Presumably a fake bought in Turkey or a car boot sale?

But ironically he has turned a hopeless donkey into a first team player.
Still a hopeless donkey, but gets regular gametime.
A fake, how very dare you 😆