Who are ye and whoar ye from ?

joethehibby

Would be better than interacting with a nomme de plume . Those who wish to remain anonymous, feel free 🤣
i’m Joe aka, John ( posh name ) , aka Johnny ( to some immediate family members )

Would be better than interacting with a nomme de plume . Those who wish to remain anonymous, feel free 🤣
i’m Joe aka, John ( posh name ) , aka Johnny ( to some immediate family members )
My grandfather’s Christian names were Alexander George - he got called Alex, Zander, Sandy, George and Joe - and Hertz bassa.

I'm Angus /Spangle/Pooh Poos/Moaty/Findlay hibby.Fae Elsie Inglis,.Residing in the Findlays (Lochend/Restalrig/Craigentinny- who knows?Where does Lochend end and Craigentinny begin?).

I’m Neil. Brought up in Westburn, bide In Kinross for 30 years, and I have nae time for any other team except Hibernian. 😉

My name's Tony , brought up in the square , lower Granton Road.
Been daan saaf for many moons.
Come up as often as I can.
Only team I'm interested in is Hibs

Stuart fi moredun
Uncles took me to my first game at 6 years old, a couple of years ago 👀 been going to ER for about 50 years 😲 many seasons of away games, very rare nowadays
Been a season ticket holder since 2004.
Met some great lifetime friends on the bounce.
GGTTH.
The bounce is the best thing I’ve done in regards to following the famous Hibees 💚

I'm Mark. I've been here since the start practically. I live in Livingston. My usernames 1875 cos that's how many times it took me to get my driver's licence.

I do the Just Backs, but I have burner accounts so I can give myself back up. I like Spain.

SHIT.

I mean, I'm John - been here for a while. Originally from Edinburgh, but lived in Bathgate, Dunfermline, North Carolina and now Glasgow. Met some amazing folk on the bounce. Celebrated the good times, been through the bad with a lot of people going through the same. We're all hibbys. Hope to back to Groningen with the bounce again.

I'm not Mark. Honest!

I'm Mark. I've been here since the start practically. I live in Livingston. My usernames 1875 cos that's how many times it took me to get my driver's licence.

I do the Just Backs, but I have burner accounts so I can give myself back up. I like Spain.

SHIT.

I mean, I'm John - been here for a while. Originally from Edinburgh, but lived in Bathgate, Dunfermline, North Carolina and now Glasgow. Met some amazing folk on the bounce. Celebrated the good times, been through the bad with a lot of people going through the same. We're all hibbys. Hope to back to Groningen with the bounce again.

I'm not Mark. Honest!

*&*^.

I meant it fucking stalker. I parked outside you old hoose today when I went for a short back and sandpaper at Bathgate Barbers, ehhh two can play that game.
Why am I talking to myself is the real question!!!

Old house is the point fool! I'm in the weege now! Full on salt and vinegar!

Brought up in oxgangs and the bar ox for all that entailed. Stayed in leith for a while,now resident in my mansion in portobello. It not a mansion but the guys I grew up with said it is and that I'm now a posh,tory,middle class bastard. I can assure you I'm the exact opposite of that. Family has irish,Italian,English strains so a bit of a mongrel you could say. Been called many names but my fav was zico as I was a no bad five a side player in my youth.

Ah well, there you go, I thought your name was something to do with Ryan, not where you lived. Every day is a school day 👍

Confused Joe Biden GIF by CBS News

Born in Aberdeen, lived all my life in Peterhead. Old man was nearly a St Mirren supporter (born in Love Street) but his family moved to Leith. Parents lived in Portobello then my dad’s work took him up here via Kirkcaldy. As a bairn, spent almost every second weekend visiting grandparents in Pilton and persuaded the old boy to take me to Easter Road. In my teens I’d go down to Edinburgh on my own occasionally and my grandfather tried to get me to go to Tynecastle with him - I chose to watch Hibs reserves instead. Went to all the Ne’erday Derbies until I decided to stay at home one year (1973!!!). One evening playing fitba in our local park, up walks a gadgie in a Hibs top and asks for a game. Since then, Greencol and I have been to many a game and been in a few scrapes together. Had season tickets in the East together with Son of Greencol for close to 10 years and now Grandson of Greencol has designs on being a future Hibs goalie. My dad’s brother (a dyed in the wool Bluenose) was goalie for Ormiston Primrose and had a trial for Hibs but broke his hand and Tommy Younger got the gig.
Keeping the faith in this corner whilst vastly outnumbered by Sons of William, many of whom have never been to a game and their Green and Grey-hooped glory hunting friends.

Obviously the young bit not accurate. Even though I'm much older than all the women at my work they still insist on calling me son. I find it hysterical but no problem.