When did that start?

beefy

Last couple of times I've been on a plane the old sign of regard and thanks has made a comeback. Clapping is now the norm amidst the bemusement of frequent fliers. And it is a good thing. First time it was approx sounding like mibbes aboot 20%.....no bad and a pleasant eye opener, which I joined in with polite bewilderment. 2nd time could be called Portugese rowdy! Everybody (well half the plane) went for it and showed appreciation fo oor Captain bringing us down to the sunshine. That's a happy 50%. That's the way I like to start my holidays. With a simple smile. Next time you are on a plane, do it? Tis nice.

"Thanks driver!" On the bus like. When did we come so polite? I'm guessing? but a lot of drivers must think "Fuck right OOOOFFFF!" Repetitive, repetitive Argh! And some off them will treat you with utter disdain cos of this. Which is funny cos no matter what you have to deal with they have to deal with a "Oh fuck! I need a shite!" situation. And they ken that we all know that.

Passback rule at the fitba. Best rule change ever! What a load of boring shite that was wasn't it? Full back to centre back to...pishy pass pass pass pass ,rolll it back to the jaggy jumper gadge and he picks it up! Caresses it, drops it, moves it from one side of the 18 yard box to the other, twice...spits on his fuckin gloves...bounces it..bounces it again...roughly about 18 times he fuckin bounces it..moves slowly to the edge of his box....the sun is in his eyes now so either gives a rendition of a "sailor went to sea sea sea" or slowly jogs back to his goals for a baseball cap...waves his arms about cos the ref has eventually got bored...Pheep!...Telt!Bangs his fit to get rid of mud oot his studs whilst throwing away tuffets picked oot manfully...takes the longest walk back ever...."Oh aye Oh aye he's gonna launch it at last"!But nut! it's passed oot to the right back...who fuckin gives it him back. Again. And he picks it up then looks to his left. ARGH!!!

This is it 0-0 nil! Fuck off!

ooohooh

Last couple of times I've been on a plane the old sign of regard and thanks has made a comeback. Clapping is now the norm amidst the bemusement of frequent fliers. And it is a good thing. First time it was approx sounding like mibbes aboot 20%.....no bad and a pleasant eye opener, which I joined in with polite bewilderment. 2nd time could be called Portugese rowdy! Everybody (well half the plane) went for it and showed appreciation fo oor Captain bringing us down to the sunshine. That's a happy 50%. That's the way I like to start my holidays. With a simple smile. Next time you are on a plane, do it? Tis nice.

"Thanks driver!" On the bus like. When did we come so polite? I'm guessing? but a lot of drivers must think "$#@! right OOOOFFFF!" Repetitive, repetitive Argh! And some off them will treat you with utter disdain cos of this. Which is funny cos no matter what you have to deal with they have to deal with a "Oh $#@!! I need a $#@!e!" situation. And they ken that we all know that.

Passback rule at the fitba. Best rule change ever! What a load of boring $#@!e that was wasn't it? Full back to centre back to...pishy pass pass pass pass ,rolll it back to the jaggy jumper gadge and he picks it up! Caresses it, drops it, moves it from one side of the 18 yard box to the other, twice...spits on his $#@!in gloves...bounces it..bounces it again...roughly about 18 times he $#@!in bounces it..moves slowly to the edge of his box....the sun is in his eyes now so either gives a rendition of a "sailor went to sea sea sea" or slowly jogs back to his goals for a baseball cap...waves his arms about cos the ref has eventually got bored...Pheep!...Telt!Bangs his fit to get rid of mud oot his studs whilst throwing away tuffets picked oot manfully...takes the longest walk back ever...."Oh aye Oh aye he's gonna launch it at last"!But nut! it's passed oot to the right back...who $#@!in gives it him back. Again. And he picks it up then looks to his left. ARGH!!!

This is it 0-0 nil! $#@! off!

ooohooh

There's not much clapping on the red eye to London.

With you on the pass back rule, improved the game a lot.

Well there should be, Start it and see what happens.

A wee thought....Fuck doing this on Icelandair innit? A sloooow chant as well as a sloooow handclap is exactly what ye need for the whole duration of yer flightage, by gum! But they are fuckin Vikings so they can dae what they want i s'pose.

No when you are circling the **** of a place for 2 hours then land you in Stansted when aiming for a meeting 10 minutes from Londung City. Clapping my hole.

"Thanks driver!" On the bus like. When did we come so polite? I'm guessing? but a lot of drivers must think "Fuck right OOOOFFFF!" Repetitive, repetitive Argh! And some off them will treat you with utter disdain cos of this. Which is funny cos no matter what you have to deal with they have to deal with a "Oh fuck! I need a shite!" situation. And they ken that we all know that.

Passback rule at the fitba. Best rule change ever! What a load of boring shite that was wasn't it? Full back to centre back to...pishy pass pass pass pass ,rolll it back to the jaggy jumper gadge and he picks it up! Caresses it, drops it, moves it from one side of the 18 yard box to the other, twice...spits on his fuckin gloves...bounces it..bounces it again...roughly about 18 times he fuckin bounces it..moves slowly to the edge of his box....the sun is in his eyes now so either gives a rendition of a "sailor went to sea sea sea" or slowly jogs back to his goals for a baseball cap...waves his arms about cos the ref has eventually got bored...Pheep!...Telt!Bangs his fit to get rid of mud oot his studs whilst throwing away tuffets picked oot manfully...takes the longest walk back ever...."Oh aye Oh aye he's gonna launch it at last"!But nut! it's passed oot to the right back...who fuckin gives it him back. Again. And he picks it up then looks to his left. ARGH!!!

This is it 0-0 nil! Fuck off!

ooohooh

People clapping on the plane when it lands does my napper in Beefy.

I've always said thanks to the driver ever since we got off the bus at the front rather than at the back.

Agree re the passback rule.

Aw right I get it!

I didnae mean the shuttle tae the Smoke, man. I even mentioned Portugal to give Portugeezers an in, innit? Sooooo how long constititutes this trip and how long does yer journey take to give a happy with gusto clap?

London chaps...East coast Trains deserve a clap I say. You pass Arsenal's ground when ye get there after a pleasant 4 and a half hour journey. I say pleasant but obv mean fuckin rat-arsed. Arsenal gets the finger before ye pass Newcastle TBH!

I coulda got the clap, I was that mingin... but If everybody clapped simultaneously? As we rolled into Kings x... I would have started a thread on the strange phenomenon of clapping on trains pulling into that London, and why it's just not the done thing... Heatwaves are mental.

No when you are circling the **** of a place for 2 hours then land you in Stansted when aiming for a meeting 10 minutes from Londung City. Clapping my hole.
Open the door......Dreep!

I've always said thanks to the driver ever since we got off the bus at the front rather than at the back.

Agreed on all counts.

It used to just be Weedgie flights that had the Jakies clapping like seals when there was a chance of a dead fish being lobbed at them.
Landed at Edinburgh in January to have that 'applause' thanking the pilot for not crashing into a mountain absent mindedly, or taking out the Cornflakes riot with his missus that morning by flying into an ocean/mountain/other plane.

Maybe they will be leaving an upturned Captain's hat at the top of the steps for tips next.

Glorified taxi drivers.

Agreed on all counts.

It used to just be Weedgie flights that had the Jakies clapping like seals when there was a chance of a dead fish being lobbed at them.
Landed at Edinburgh in January to have that 'applause' thanking the pilot for not crashing into a mountain absent mindedly, or taking out the Cornflakes riot with his missus that morning by flying into an ocean/mountain/other plane.

Maybe they will be leaving an upturned Captain's hat at the top of the steps for tips next.

Glorified taxi drivers.
I really hope the next time you hear the clapping noise is from within the cockpit.....after ye hear a bang!..then another one Eh? Stewardess goes in to investigate?...Bang then another yin! Doors tae fuckin manual noo FFS!...Bang bang bang!! Capitano has went funkin radge with an air pistol!!!(or a spud gun if it's Ryanair) He's taking awkant doon... for the simple reason of non appreciation of aviation skills.

Then ye hear a gnnnnneaaaaahhhawoooowww noise as the the whole heavy metal bastard plane hurtles towards Mother Earth rapido. Terra Firma...Boom!...Crash!....bodies everywhere! But you ya lucky basturt has survived!

Phew! Now ye'll clap won't ya? Even if it means using other less fortunate fellow passengers torn limbs that are scattered in the aftermath and debris.

Too right ya funkin will!

Harumph!

When did we ever get off at the back o a bus? :rascal:

Aw fuck ma heid! I've woke up with the "Fear" cos I cannae remember half o' what I posted last night :doh

Whisky is a terrible hing. Apologies for ma ma slaverings :lookaround:

When did we ever get off at the back o a bus? :rascal:

You probs got one to work every day until you retired

1966-London-Double-Decker-Bus-auctioned-at-Christies-for-%C2%A367250.jpg

Agreed on all counts.

Glorified taxi drivers.

I've long advocated the use of the term/title Captain for drivers of all public transport.

What do you do for a living? Oh, I'm the captain of a number 12.

LRT could make that happen tomorrow if they gave a shit about the self esteem of their staff.