What sort of people post on internet forums?

Haruki

I recognise the irony. Get over it.

But was speaking to a mate the other day. We talked about comments on a popular newspaper forum. He said, "Well, the sort of comments you get on an internet forum are the sort of comments you'd expect from someone posting on an internet forum".

Hmmpphh. Cheeky c#nt.

But does he have a point? It's pretty pointless really. Very few of us know each other and it wouldn't be too hard a leap of faith to think we're throwing meaningless words into a meaningless vacuum. And it's not like any of you fools will suddenly have sublime music tastes like me after reading my posts. Hmm.

Is this the right medium to be asking?

lol.

I like it cos I get to spraff about stuff I don't do in the re world where it's all fitba.

Not sure why folk post about themselves tho?

Bored people! But there does seem to be some evidence that some journos actually collate some info from these sites to gauge the mood of supporters. Others just do lazy journalism and quote that such and such a player is being linked on the basis of someone mentioning it. But the bounce has also helped me secure tickets for games I otherwise may not have got, including last seasons cup final and the league cup final against Killie, and also student tickets for foreign visitors so it serves a real purpose as well

A mate of mine says the following on the subject;

"Winning an argument on the Internet is just like winning at the special Olympics, you're still a ##### at the end of it"

lol, brilliant.

Au revoir gents, it's been a blast.

Whit? You away?

Think I am K. The ban made me think.

Absolutely no hard feelings to anyone, and in fact have been entertained and enlightened by many of youse.

But I'm out. Good luck to all. Glory glory to the hibees, fuck the hearts. You were always my favourite waste of time Bounce, but, upon reflection, possibly a waste of time.

Sincerely all the best chappies, I've other projects to concentrate on. xx

Absolutely no hard feelings to anyone, and in fact have been entertained and enlightened by many of youse.

But I'm out. Good luck to all. Glory glory to the hibees, fuck the hearts. You were always my favourite waste of time Bounce, but, upon reflection, possibly a waste of time.

Well, send me yer email, ya feckin drama queen.

It's total nosieness,everyone likes an arguement.....

There is no God,there ye go

Bye.

:rollfloor:rollfloor:rollfloor:rollfloor I am keeping that for any huns that think they have won an argument:rollfloor

But I'm out. Good luck to all. Glory glory to the hibees, fuck the Gunts. You were always my favourite waste of time Bounce, but, upon reflection, possibly a waste of time.

You should go and write that book you used to claim was in you, but haven't talked so much about recently.

Seriously, that's what you should do.

All the best.

Ya radge.

You should go and write that book you used to claim was in you, but haven't talked so much about recently.

All the best.

Ya radge.

"How I slavered shite on the bounce for 10 years when drunk/ high, reading Japanese Haiku poyums"

Has the sounds of a classic.

15 years ago on the newsgroups/email lists when internet access was much more narrow and limited you could probably draw quite a few conclusions.

Nowadays, everyone has internet access, so the poster pool is much broader. But, I feel the golden age of the internet message board has gone and is now diluted by twitter and facebook to name but two. In that sense forums are old skool.

Mikey, I somehow can't multi-quote you but absolute pleasure to meet you mate. You have my np. Any time mate.

Fascinating. Hilarious. Zitelli was right.

You'll be back Haruki..... you'll be back my son.

I won't. I'll miss you and shrink more than most mate.

All the best.

Ya radge.

And ,of course, the right honourable Eegie. You make this place mate. You're a slevour but you actually made me second think a couple of times. Before I realised how clever I was. Clown ;-)

Genuinely, adios. One of my best mates on here bud. Just cos he's an argumenrative ****, disnae make him a bad c#nt, chappies.

Rod fuckin Stewart comes into our pub in Aviemore today and your ditching us?

It's total nosieness,everyone likes an arguement.....

There is no God,there ye go

Last ever. Dont ever underestimaye my stubborness xx

See ya laters ma man. You will be missed. By me anyways.

God, I hate goodbyes

Now FUCK OFF ya radge!

Just see it as a way to pass time as well as a good source to get info and chat about a common interest.