What Choons Yi Listening To?

"The It Girl" by Sleeper

If you dont like led Zeppelin this is a great piss take.

If you do like them it's a wonderful homage..

[nomedia="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0p3Ue3ncH3g&feature=related"]YouTube- Frank Zappa - Stairway To Heaven[/nomedia]

I have been mostly listening to volcano related songs...

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/gW8mEMqiNhc&hl=en_GB&fs=1&color1=0x234900&color2=0x4e9e00"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/gW8mEMqiNhc&hl=en_GB&fs=1&color1=0x234900&color2=0x4e9e00" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/YF_ESqYuhSQ&hl=en_GB&fs=1&color1=0x234900&color2=0x4e9e00"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/YF_ESqYuhSQ&hl=en_GB&fs=1&color1=0x234900&color2=0x4e9e00" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/JnlXZ_YXXBg&hl=en_GB&fs=1&color1=0x234900&color2=0x4e9e00"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/JnlXZ_YXXBg&hl=en_GB&fs=1&color1=0x234900&color2=0x4e9e00" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

[nomedia="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z7XD7vr2vRw"]YouTube- David Tao - Jiu Shi Ai Ni[/nomedia]

Finished wae Rod.. Now it's

O_Brother%2C_Where_Art_Thou%3F_%28soundtrack%29.jpg

"You can bury me in some me in some grey valley..."

:banana::worthy:banana:

great soundtrack that

Natural Blues is a great compilation if you're into old old blues and folk stuff [ame="http://www.amazon.co.uk/Natural-Blues-Vol-1-Various-Artists/dp/B00004SCMQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=music&qid=1271583018&sr=1-1"]Natural Blues Vol.1: Various Artists: Amazon.co.uk: Music[/ame]

not really listening to anything new at the moment, mostly recycling my old collection A lot of this kind of stuff

[nomedia="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P5hKzsIMgD8"]YouTube- MF Doom feat. Dabrye • Air[/nomedia]

[nomedia="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UEK9UmCBOjw"]YouTube- Althea and Donna - Uptown Top Ranking[/nomedia]

[nomedia="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qXnT3LFTc-s"]YouTube- Sister Nancy - BAM BAM[/nomedia]

as well as this kind of thing

[nomedia="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sk5Zv6aW1Lg"]YouTube- Stanley Turrentine Sugar[/nomedia]

[nomedia="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bHRbEhLj540&feature=related"]YouTube- Duke Ellington: Take The "A" Train[/nomedia]

I went back to 1980 all this weekend listening to The UB40 File (Extended Version). Forgot how good they were in the beginning...

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/NhNE-Gga7uw&hl=en_GB&fs=1&rel=0"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/NhNE-Gga7uw&hl=en_GB&fs=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/m-_jielx1i0&hl=en_GB&fs=1&rel=0"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/m-_jielx1i0&hl=en_GB&fs=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/AOKTN3FA444&hl=en_GB&fs=1&rel=0"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/AOKTN3FA444&hl=en_GB&fs=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/CK85ngOCOg4&hl=en_GB&fs=1&rel=0"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/CK85ngOCOg4&hl=en_GB&fs=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

I have an awful affection for nutters. Love this.

[nomedia="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YLBhlRo4-rI"]YouTube- Sinead O'Connor -- "Jerusalem" Music Video[/nomedia]

YouTube- Sinead O'Connor -- "Jerusalem" Music Video

Well you did adopt a nutter. :wink:

Let's see you try this track with my headphones on father. [nomedia="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SCcaizeVwho"]YouTube- M'Black - Heartbreak (Bare Noize Remix)[/nomedia]

Might make your hearing worse however. :doh

Well you did adopt a nutter. :wink:

Let's see you try this track with my headphones on father. YouTube- M'Black - Heartbreak (Bare Noize Remix)

Might make your hearing worse however. :doh

:shock:

[nomedia="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a_YR4dKArgo"]YouTube- Selena Gomez & The Scene - Naturally[/nomedia]

Am loving this atm :applause:

[nomedia="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9O0TNMCmXJY"]YouTube- Paolo Nutini - 10/10[/nomedia]

I wish he'd do more stuff like this.

Led zep remasters - ramble on
(Posted fae ma mobile fone)

[nomedia="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kQzwuw8E2d4"]YouTube- tupac - made niggaz[/nomedia]

lovin these two tunes at the min

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/pyY70LE2D-Y&hl=en_GB&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/pyY70LE2D-Y&hl=en_GB&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="640" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/-dHxSFYXAbc&hl=en_GB&fs=1&color1=0x234900&color2=0x4e9e00"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/-dHxSFYXAbc&hl=en_GB&fs=1&color1=0x234900&color2=0x4e9e00" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></embed></object>

I am listening to My Morning Jacket

http://open.spotify.com/track/0i23iVMuCTUwO9e7lSEphL

love this one :thumbgrin

[nomedia="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UZSaixZ8iKE"]YouTube- Plan B - She Said - The Defamation Of Strickland Banks[/nomedia]

YouTube- Sinead O'Connor -- "Jerusalem" Music Video

Love , Peace and Rock and Roll John. Mr Hillage told it wright.

[nomedia="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jIAxfXq9XgA&feature=related"]YouTube- Om Namah Shivaya[/nomedia]

Big G

[nomedia="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P3A7B6qtUpU"]YouTube- PETER SELLERS and SOPHIA LOREN Goodness Gracious Me (1960)[/nomedia]

Big G

I'm not listening to it, but I've had that "shouting lager, lager, lager" song from trainspotting in my head all day.

Love , Peace and Rock and Roll John. Mr Hillage told it wright.

YouTube- Om Namah Shivaya

Big G

Quality big G, happy memories. After the Steve Hillage Green gig I ate a big naughty cake at a students party, I swear the bean bag I was sitting on changed into a pac-man and ate me, never knew what was in that cake. Never took bad cakes ever again.

Groovy-Flower-Power-Smiley-keep-smiling-8680598-400-300.gif

[nomedia="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ai0LdBN67pk"]YouTube- Sub Focus - Splash (Feat. Coco) (Official Video)[/nomedia]

EckTheHibee.

MGMT's new album, best original album i've heard since early oasis, maybe even since Stone Roses.

[nomedia="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zqx5j-FuqeI"]YouTube- Alex Harvey Band - Next[/nomedia]

Big G

A genius well ahead of his time Big [can I call you big Mr G:dub:] Almost any of his choons would sit well on this thread dude.

The new album by James-The Night Before excellent stuff from a great live and under rated band.

A genius well ahead of his time Big [can I call you big Mr G:dub:] Almost any of his choons would sit well on this thread dude.

Here's another for you Dub.....

[nomedia="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X_VBi53CROE&feature=related"]YouTube- Rory Gallagher : Barley And Grape Rag[/nomedia]

Big G

forgot just how good they were, cheers. never got the aclaim they deserved. unlike that dross duran ******* duran.

[nomedia="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J_WWcY-XsEM&feature=related"]YouTube- Laurel Aitken - Street of Glory - Godfather of ska[/nomedia]

Big G

[nomedia="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cxKxOglHg_4&feature=related"]YouTube- Eric Clapton - My Father's Eyes (Live Video Version)[/nomedia]

Eminem's "Underground." Best music ever for beating up the slam man or playing poker. Pure aggression. Rocky would never have lost a fight if he had this on his I-Pod.

[nomedia="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b7w-N7zH0Jo"]YouTube- Eminem Underground Relapse 2009[/nomedia]

And Plan-B's new un is quite superb too. Motown like stuff. With swear words. Good.

Slowly progressing to the tearful melody stage of alcohol induced Hibernian watching misery.

[nomedia="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v8IbqqnBvIQ"]YouTube- The Chieftains Feat Sinead Oconnor - Factory Girl[/nomedia]

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/DtDpNTYBJfI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Nearly greetin here...:sɯɐʎ

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Nsft01S4Lwc" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Leeann Rimes ....NAW IT DISNAE DUB!!!:giggle:

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/xYbPa8czN-g" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

[video=youtube;9l1jJ7KIwAg]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9l1jJ7KIwAg[/video]

[video=youtube;la1UEieSwB8]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=la1UEieSwB8[/video]

The late Big Jim Sullivan played guitar on 50 No.1 hits apparently.

This thread has been viewed 281709 times.