What Choons Yi Listening To?

mickeyjp

Can't stop playing shinedown since I went to their gig in Glasgow. Always gets me motivated. Haven't had that affect since my punk days. Love disturbed and ghost too. Ironically my boys favourite bands. They loved all the new wave stuff especially elvis costello so lovely I'm loving some of their stuff.

Well I was watching the Moody Blues playing with an orchestra on Sky Arts.But 3 tunes in I thought 'this is soporiphic! Nice tunes but deary me it wouldnae scare the horses.So I'm now watching the Hairy Bikers.

greencol

Well I was watching the Moody Blues playing with an orchestra on Sky Arts.But 3 tunes in I thought 'this is soporiphic! Nice tunes but deary me it wouldnae scare the horses.So I'm now watching the Hairy Bikers.
Never took to the Moody Blues. Not going to bad mouth them. Just found their stuff bland.

Slippery kaboosh

The toys go up and down and 5 little monkeys...from baby tv....plus baby shark...every day between 7 and 7.30......yes every fucking day!! over and over again🙄

Well I was listening to the Match of the Day theme tune but that was about half an hour ago.

HaarlemShuffler

Coffeeshop Radge
Nice hearin that again and seein it was Toots Thielemans, a Belgian musician whose sound inspired even to this day the big money ads on Dutch telly for the biggest-selling pea soup manufacturer (search 'unox erwtensoep reklame' on YT) in the Low Countries.

They sell most of their stuff in the cold winter months and the Thielemans sound seems to invoke that coming in from the cold feeling that the Dutch romanticise ('cosiness' or gezelligheid).

The Dutch equivalent of Oxo cubes, I guess.

You heard it here first thx to @hibbybilly 's choice, don't blame me for useless trivia!

Both the film and soundtrack are excellent D. Excellent trivia from you too after watching Jim Goodwin making a laughing stock of himself. 😊
Toots was the best and have listened tae his version many times.

greencol

The wonderful Frankie.

Escape to the Country background music.Somebody tinkling away on a piano,whilst somebody else scrapes away at violin.

Hibs_Lass

Love the Sleaford Mods, that's quite the mash up
Hahah that's one way of putting. Honestly felt like my mum at points when I was like omg is that what the ones are listening to nowadays 🤣🤣

This thread has been viewed 232043 times.