You would have thought the EPL would have a a protocol for such a scenarioMakes sense, but I think it should be agreed between everyone that if its inoperable then the referees have to do their job. I understand why it's not, because anyone can argue they lost points they wouldn't had VAR been operational.
Too many moving parts to be holding off games etc though.
What if it can't be fixed, are we sending everyone home.
Or if it crashes mid game, do we stop the game...?
The game stopped today.Makes sense, but I think it should be agreed between everyone that if its inoperable then the referees have to do their job. I understand why it's not, because anyone can argue they lost points they wouldn't had VAR been operational.
Too many moving parts to be holding off games etc though.
What if it can't be fixed, are we sending everyone home.
Or if it crashes mid game, do we stop the game...?
Watching that. Nathan Wood playing for Swansea.VAR needed at Swansea v Cardiff. Obvious handball missed, penalty denied for Swansea.
Just realised who that was that handled, Kipre, played for Motherwell a few years ago.VAR needed at Swansea v Cardiff. Obvious handball missed, penalty denied for Swansea.
Good shout - on both.Just realised who that was that handled, Kipre, played for Motherwell a few years ago.
Anyone care to explain this ?....at the Hearts v Celtic game at the week-end. Hearts get a penalty which is saved, however Ginnelly (who has illegally encroached into the penalty area before the kick was taken) scores with the rebound. VAR result ? The kick is retaken, a decision which favours the team that actually caused the infringement. They duly score with the penalty. Surely Hearts should have been penalised, and Celtic given a goal-kick ?

It’s the same as in the champs league with rangers and Napoli, boy takes it and scored but has to be retaken cause mcgregor came off his line and then he saved the retake, mental rulesAnyone care to explain this ?....at the Hearts v Celtic game at the week-end. Hearts get a penalty which is saved, however Ginnelly (who has illegally encroached into the penalty area before the kick was taken) scores with the rebound. VAR result ? The kick is retaken, a decision which favours the team that actually caused the infringement. They duly score with the penalty. Surely Hearts should have been penalised, and Celtic given a goal-kick ?
It’s the same as in the champs league with rangers and Napoli, boy takes it and scored but has to be retaken cause mcgregor came off his line and then he saved the retake, mental rules
So McGregor left his line and Napoli scored? But had to retake it?
That's no right.
Two players encroached, a Napoli player and a Hun. Don't think it was down to Mr Fuckinangry off his line.
Rangers players were also in the box before the penalty was struck.Anyone care to explain this ?....at the Hearts v Celtic game at the week-end. Hearts get a penalty which is saved, however Ginnelly (who has illegally encroached into the penalty area before the kick was taken) scores with the rebound. VAR result ? The kick is retaken, a decision which favours the team that actually caused the infringement. They duly score with the penalty. Surely Hearts should have been penalised, and Celtic given a goal-kick ?
So VAR is still fucking uselessTwatts red card overturned. Nae surprise there.
Shambles of a decision to start with. Crazy how these *&*^ can still get it wrong with all this. Clearly they learnt nothing from the rest of the levies using it.Twatts red card overturned. Nae surprise there.
Shambles of a decision to start with. Crazy how these *&*^ can still get it wrong with all this. Clearly they learnt nothing from the rest of the levies using it.
On the note of var see sweedens top flight have ruled against it with 9 of 16 clubs voting no.
Sure I read goal line technology was more expensive than VAR.I would have been quite happy with decent goal line technology.
I don't think the incompetence transferring from the ref on the pitch to the ref off it makes any difference.
They all choose to see what they want. I think TWatts red card proves that.
(I still would have given the *&*^ a red card, but not for that tackle, just for beibg a TWatt.)
Can we? If the clubs got together and said they didn't want it in it's present form would they have any clout? It's absolutely killing the game in Scotland but that's solely down to the fucking useless refs and operators, who are themselves useless refs. I don't see the footballing authorities ever accepting/admitting that but it's plain to see. There surely can't be a neutral who thought that was a penalty last night or that Watt should have been red carded. Sheer fucking incompetence and we all saw it coming.We need a fan movement to remove this shit, even the ugly sisters fans hate it we can all band together to kill the cow
It is possible, but when was anything done for the good of the game and not for individual gain of certain clubs?Can we? If the clubs got together and said they didn't want it in it's present form would they have any clout? It's absolutely killing the game in Scotland but that's solely down to the fucking useless refs and operators, who are themselves useless refs. I don't see the footballing authorities ever accepting/admitting that but it's plain to see. There surely can't be a neutral who thought that was a penalty last night or that Watt should have been red carded. Sheer fucking incompetence and we all saw it coming.
Had a sneaky wee look on keechback and even a lot of them are saying it wisnae a penaltyCan we? If the clubs got together and said they didn't want it in it's present form would they have any clout? It's absolutely killing the game in Scotland but that's solely down to the fucking useless refs and operators, who are themselves useless refs. I don't see the footballing authorities ever accepting/admitting that but it's plain to see. There surely can't be a neutral who thought that was a penalty last night or that Watt should have been red carded. Sheer fucking incompetence and we all saw it coming.
What we are seeing is the letter of the law and not the spirit of the law.
It works for goal line technology and for offside although it is annoying when it is marginal.
The penalty law needs a redraft now they have VAR.
Situations where there is slight contact or attacker induced contact need to be no foul.
The one last night was never a penalty.
The attacker was looking to induce contact. He had no intent or chance of scoring.
The ball from his contact was only going one place, over the bye line.
Only ways of scoring were taking it round the keeper or shooting. He attempts neither.
Marshall actions are to solely to block any shot. He doesn't take the attacker out.

Yes.Quick VAR question.Last night Marshall saves a penalty play resumes a good wee while before the ref blows and decides it's a retake.What happens in the meantime if for instance we go up the other end and score a legitamate goal?The whole incident gets wiped out?
Penalty rangersQuick VAR question.Last night Marshall saves a penalty play resumes a good wee while before the ref blows and decides it's a retake.What happens in the meantime if for instance we go up the other end and score a legitamate goal?The whole incident gets wiped out?
Sending off PorteousPenalty rangers

What if it were The rangers?Yes.
No goal.
It's in relation to a Jota goal chalked off for offside.I see the SFA have apologised to the Smellies for a VAR cock-up against Motherwell. Haven't seen it, so no idea just how bad it was.
No doubt the apology to Hibs is in the post.