Brilliant, good luck tae him and the band.My wee nephew in a band usual affairs they got a 30 minute slot at IOW on Saturday. They are buzzing. Great step for them
Checked them on Youtube.Get rid of the Celtic logo on their video and I'd like them more.Brilliant, good luck tae him and the band.
Didn’t even notice that tbh.Checked them on Youtube.Get rid of the Celtic logo on their video and I'd like them more.
Wasn't there....but I wish I had been.
I queued up for hours outside the Playhouse for a ticket for this gig for a mate of mine because (to my regret) I wasn't much of a Who fan at that time. Wish I had got a ticket for myself then and gone anyway because I became a fan in the subsequent years. They were a great band. There was a huge demand for tickets partly because Quadrophenia had been released the year before and they had picked up a lot of new younger fans because of that.
That's the one
I was at that show tooWasn't there....but I wish I had been.
Didn't become a fan till about a year later.
My cousin was there and we both met a couple of members of the E Street Band outside the Caly Hotel where they were staying.
My first Bruce show was in 1985 at St James Park, Newcastle.
A wid billSee Debbie Harry,now 77, still performing at the IOW festival. Glastonbury next week tae.
I'd make that about 40 to 50 pounds in today's money, all things being equal
Ooti 10, I’d give her one JA wid bill![]()
Don't care how old she is. Might do it 10 timesOoti 10, I’d give her one J![]()
One way or another?Don't care how old she is. Might do it 10 times![]()

Seen him in Dundee last year, brilliant show. You forget how many great tunes he's been involved in under various bands.Was at Trnsmt with the wife and some friends yesterday, what a great day. The young team were on their best behaviour and we enjoyed watching The View, Paul Heaton, George Ezra and Pulp perform.
Highlight was Paul Heaton, a great setlist of mainly Housemartins and Beautiful South classics. It is available on iPlayer now. Oh and he put money behind the bar at several local pubs which got us a free drink beforehand, what a legend!
View attachment 11270
Got tickets for the Dundee show by Amyl and the Sniffers. Looking forward to it. Not been to a gig in Fat Sams for years (Futureheads in... 2006/7? Might have been the last one).Amyl and the Sniffers in August and Coach Party in September both in Edinburgh. Should be great.
Was at a gig last night in Bannerman's.Three cover bands doing the Ramones,Bauhuas and the Cramps.The first band a Ramones cover I enjoyed.Then I watched the Bauhuas one, the musicians were great and the lead singer looked like Pete Murphy,had the jet black hair,the net 'top' skinny as a rake body and tight leather troosers.I was enjoying it at first,but then the singer is doing the whole Pete Murphy act and I'm begging to think 'this sad fucker actually thinks he's Pete' and it went downhill from there.Then I'm looking round at the audience and fair enough the 16/17/18 year olds didnae see Bauhuas so fair enough; but the rest...sad old mainly balding fat men (including myself) in leather jackets with a band emblazoned on the back,studs round the collar, badges on the lapel,t-shirt with a band on it and too tight jeans,all wishing they were 16 again ;and I walked out and walked home thoroughly depressed.
I'm ok now, but last night was a downer.
Going to the ballet on Friday,then Jenny Eclair in September and the Pil and Jah Wobble.Might go and see my mates band (Coco Whitson) called Scorpio Leasure at the Leith Depot, but I've a funny feeling it's on a the day of the Villa game.
Went to the Glasgow gig. Bauhaus and The Cramps acts are the same band, they just changed clothes between sets. Far better as The Cramps than Bauhaus.Was at a gig last night in Bannerman's.Three cover bands doing the Ramones,Bauhuas and the Cramps.The first band a Ramones cover I enjoyed.Then I watched the Bauhuas one, the musicians were great and the lead singer looked like Pete Murphy,had the jet black hair,the net 'top' skinny as a rake body and tight leather troosers.I was enjoying it at first,but then the singer is doing the whole Pete Murphy act and I'm begging to think 'this sad fucker actually thinks he's Pete' and it went downhill from there.Then I'm looking round at the audience and fair enough the 16/17/18 year olds didnae see Bauhuas so fair enough; but the rest...sad old mainly balding fat men (including myself) in leather jackets with a band emblazoned on the back,studs round the collar, badges on the lapel,t-shirt with a band on it and too tight jeans,all wishing they were 16 again ;and I walked out and walked home thoroughly depressed.
I'm ok now, but last night was a downer.
Going to the ballet on Friday,then Jenny Eclair in September and the Pil and Jah Wobble.Might go and see my mates band (Coco Whitson) called Scorpio Leasure at the Leith Depot, but I've a funny feeling it's on a the day of the Villa game.
There's a brilliant female Ramones tribute band The Ramonas seen them a few times well worth a watch
They were absolutely brilliant. What a gigWell, Amyl and the Sniffers were fantastic in Dundee last night.
Anyone seeing them in Edinburgh tonight is in for a treat... Especially if they're going straight from us getting an unexpected victory against Villa.
One of my mate's bands "The Bucky Bombs" is supporting them in Edinburgh quite soon I thinkThere's a brilliant female Ramones tribute band The Ramonas seen them a few times well worth a watch