Upcoming gigs?

Just got tickets for Leeds fest in August. Only doing the Saturday as a, I'm getting too old for being hungover in a tent and b, we're taking the kiddo to see her first big gig.

Only a few acts (mostly main stage) announced so far. It's a mixed bag.

1000029118.png

The misuss is exited to see Chappell Roan. The kid is excited to see the Linda Linda's. I'm excited... to see who is going to be announced on the smaller stages in the coming weeks.

Shack at St Luke’s in Glasgow early May.
Springsteen at Anfield in June
@tricky I'm at St Luke's next Thursday too mate. Wouldnae miss Shack reuniting for the world.

Off to see The Specials Ltd at La Belle Angelle tonight.

Going to the punk all dayer at bellahouston park In june. Six of my all-time fav bands on one day. Fanbloodytastic. Disturbed In october and volbeat in november at tit hydro. No doubt fit another couple in before the end of the year. Big country at the liquid rooms in December possibly.

Tell me more about this tit Hydro...?

@tricky I'm at St Luke's next Thursday too mate. Wouldnae miss Shack reuniting for the world.

Off to see The Specials Ltd at La Belle Angelle tonight.

Seeing Shack in London a week on Monday. Can’t wait.

Jah Wobble doing Metal Box in Dub should be good at St Lukes tonight :ok:

Shack at St Luke’s in Glasgow early May.
@tricky and @Bofahibee announced today that Gerry Love and band, of Teenage Fanclub fame is support tomorrow. I loved them, so a gig sent from heaven. Gerry has been a massive fan of Mick for years and noticed him in the audience at Michael Head and the Red Elastic Band gigs.

1000029616.jpg

@tricky and @Bofahibee announced today that Gerry Love and band, of Teenage Fanclub fame is support tomorrow. I loved them, so a gig sent from heaven. Gerry has been a massive fan of Mick for years and noticed him in the audience at Michael Head and the Red Elastic Band gigs.

View attachment 17703

The Fannies haven't been the same since he left. He wrote a lot of my favourite TF songs and they don't play any of his songs live any more. Enjoy the gig!

I’ve got Space on Saturday night at MacArts in Gala , then next Thursday Gun are back there , this time they’re doing an acoustic set

1000035681.png

Now that I'm back home, my daughter goes to belladrum sometimes. I think that's decent headliners

Just picked up tickets to see Youth Sector at McChuills in Glasgow.

Not until October, but I'm chuffed because they're one of my favourite up and coming indie bands and I was almost tempted to get tickets to see Kaiser Chiefs at Edinburgh Castle because they are the support.

Now I get to:

√ See them play a longer set in a smaller venue
√ Pay less for tickets
√ Not see Kaiser Chiefs

Win all round.

This seems kinda symbolic of the day. UN judge and human rights big cheese at Oxford and Columbia gets the jail for keeping a slave

Never heard of her. Decent tunes?

Might be a bit tricky separating the art from the artist on that one though what with all the slave stuff...

Gun tonight at MacArts in Gala, it’s an acoustic tour. . Feels like I’ve been in a time machine so far this year with the Gigi’s I’ve been to , I’ve been to The Bluebells, The Blockheads, XTC , Space , and Gun tonight , also seem a Stone Roses tribute band and the former female singer from The Beautiful South , all of whom have been great

Just got rat bairn tickets to go and see this lot at Barrowlands. They are a Scottish band and supported Pantera recently.....

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Phenomenal Springsteen gig at the Co-op Live arena, Manchester last night.
Never seen him so angry and a Boss show so intense and focussed right from the start.
He's an angry man, and It's fair to say he is none too happy with the Trump administration and what is happening in his country.
The sheer intensity and purpose right from the start was something to behold, and he didn't hold back.
I'm not a fan of billionaire music stars/actors lecturing crowds about politics and other stuff, even Bruce, but it just seemed to resonate well last night.
Not sure he would get the same positive reaction in divided USA.
Brilliant show as usual though, with the E Street Band in great form.
The Co-op arena is a great venue.

Phenomenal Springsteen gig at the Co-op arena, Manchester last night.
Never seen him so angry and a Boss show so intense and focussed right from the start.
He's an angry man, and It's fair to say he is none too happy with the Trump administration and what is happening in his country.
The sheer intensity and purpose right from the start was something to behold, and he didn't hold back.
I'm not a fan of billionaire music stars/actors lecturing crowds about politics and other stuff, even Bruce, but it just seemed to resonate well last night.
Not sure he would get the same positive reaction in divided USA.
Brilliant show as usual though, with the E Street Band in great form.
The Co-op arena is a great venue.

Been watching clips of it on and off all day. Glad you enjoyed it.

I’m going to the Liverpool show on 7th June and Berlin the following Wednesday night
( via Liechtenstein for the Scotland game on the Monday)

Capercaillie 40th anniversary tour at Aberdeen Music Hall tonight - it’s probably 30 years since we last saw them live and looking forward to it.

Seen them many years ago. Didn't know what to expect as it was my other half's choice but had a great time.

Simple Minds last night.
Great show. The band fantastic and yer man can still chant.
Support was soft cell, which surprisingly didn’t taint the experience.
Braw night oot.

How was it?
My 25yr old daughter and her pal were at his show at the Armadillo on Friday and she said it was one of the best gigs she's ever been to!

It was brilliant. Boy still has it, folk up dancing and singing along. Highly recommend going to see him.