United Colours Of Leith

Seen this on Facebook and noticed it's being organised by a friend of mine that owns all those Swedish bars around Leith and further afield. It seems to be an offshoot of the Leithers don't litter page.

Following the recent run in the the twat from the EEN and the comments made I thought this may interest some Bouncers.

It's this Saturday (30th).

"We love Leith. But we hate any kind of discrimination. It's diversity that makes Leith so colourful and special. We have to make sure it stays that way.

This time we need to clean the streets of hate-filled messages, not litter.

Just a few days after the*#Brexit*vote, some neo-nazi stickers have appeared around Leith. We need to nip this in the bud now. Our idea is to have a United Colours Of Leith demonstration to show the people who put up those stickers that we won't put up with them. We'd like you to join us and invite all your friends and family too.

If you intend to take part in the march, please aim to arrive from 1:30pm, as the first marchers will begin departing from Pilrig Park at 2pm sharp.

https://www.facebook.com/events/1081308481936706/?ti=cl

Seen this on Facebook and noticed it's being organised by a friend of mine that owns all those Swedish bars around Leith and further afield. It seems to be an offshoot of the Leithers don't litter page.

Following the recent run in the the $#@! from the EEN and the comments made I thought this may interest some Bouncers.

It's this Saturday (30th).

"We love Leith. But we hate any kind of discrimination. It's diversity that makes Leith so colourful and special. We have to make sure it stays that way.

This time we need to clean the streets of hate-filled messages, not litter.

Just a few days after the*#Brexit*vote, some neo-nazi stickers have appeared around Leith. We need to nip this in the bud now. Our idea is to have a United Colours Of Leith demonstration to show the people who put up those stickers that we won't put up with them. We'd like you to join us and invite all your friends and family too.

If you intend to take part in the march, please aim to arrive from 1:30pm, as the first marchers will begin departing from Pilrig Park at 2pm sharp.

https://www.facebook.com/events/1081308481936706/?ti=cl

It's run by the chap who called the Bounce Neo-Nazis :read: Did you miss that episode :077:

Look down the FB page. It is Mr and Mrs Farrell of this parish. They have engaged others in it (as they concede they needed to because this was 'their first political march" but it is their baby. Leith Litter thang is also their baby.

I invite him to march along princes st in sackcloth and ashes to demonstrate he's sorry for mindless slander. Seems proportionate.

so he had a problem with the bounce and now a problem with Leith..guess the city as a whole doesn't have same problem as us then eh!

[h=3]http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/our-region/edinburgh/leith/peaceful-anti-racism-march-to-go-ahead-in-leith-1-4189463
[/h]

Wonder how much it's costing the council to fund the ego trip of this individual?

Wasn't working today but told there was a heavy polis presence in junction street since 11am looking after 40 odd SDL eedjits counter protesting this.

So this attention seeker has managed to create the racial tensions he so clearly craves? Brilliant. :pullhair:

I expect this is part of a strategy designed to 'raise his profile' before he stands for public office at some point.

It's quite effective inasmuch as we had never realised this moron existed before his anti-Bounce blatherings.

First degree twat.

Would seem so. Poisonous vibe in kirkgate/junction street apparently.

This lot see anything in Edinburgh - even better Leith - as an opportunity for a united colours of hundom pop at the Hibs that he ludicrously managed to present as Nazis... All of which would never occur to the attention seeker who thinks he's fucking Steve McBiko. That evening trash article still boils ma feckin pish whenever I think of it; its hard to conceive of a more clueless article, so completely devoid of understanding of a culture the author affects to be part of, that it not only gets things wrong, but 180 degrees reversed in every aspect.

I understand there wee some Hibs people amongst the 28 SDL today, more in the march against them.

United Colours of Leith 30 July 2016 - YouTube

Chisholm, Shephard and other politicos at this by the looks of it.

Numbers look around a hundred or so folks.

Where Southfield reports there were tensions seems to be recorded in this video where they were having a singalonga

"If you're fascists and you know it clap your hands"...

was kicking about Leith Walk and the Links with the bairn most of the day so saw a fair bit of the day's events

as mentioned 20 or so SDL were surrounded by the polis and barriers at the Kirkgate with Tayside and Wishaw SDL flags on show among others, their main banner said ' Left Wing Traitors not Welcome in Leith' they appeared to have recruited some of the regular characters from the Kirkgate benches to stand with them although hard to say for sure. think their main player from Lochend had a mask on, he is about 5.6 and normally swaggers about the area in snide Stone Island dressed like he has had five minutes free shopping in JD Sports, has British and Proud tattooed on his neck..surely a Hun

plenty police and horses etc about all day with police horseboxes parked over the road from my gaff from about 11am

bunch of very posh, camp students were based over the road from SDL at the foot of the walk called Glitter Against Fascism or something, were fairly nippy.

guess about 500 or so marchers ended up at the hill on the Links, ( not Hanlon Hill the other one ) to hear a fairly shan speech from the organiser and a fairly excruciating solo rendition of Sunshine on Leith, from my view at the swing park and kicking a ball about nothing happened for about an hour then a couple of musicians did a song or two, overall didn't seem too well organised should have at least had some speakers or something lined up.

was kicking about Leith Walk and the Links with the bairn most of the day so saw a fair bit of the day's events

as mentioned 20 or so SDL were surrounded by the polis and barriers at the Kirkgate with Tayside and Wishaw SDL flags on show among others, their main banner said ' Left Wing Traitors not Welcome in Leith' they appeared to have recruited some of the regular characters from the Kirkgate benches to stand with them although hard to say for sure. think their main player from Lochend had a mask on, he is about 5.6 and normally swaggers about the area in snide Stone Island dressed like he has had five minutes free shopping in JD Sports, has British and Proud tattooed on his neck..surely a Hun

plenty police and horses etc about all day with police horseboxes parked over the road from my gaff from about 11am

bunch of very posh, camp students were based over the road from SDL at the foot of the walk called Glitter Against Fascism or something, were fairly nippy.

guess about 500 or so marchers ended up at the hill on the Links, ( not Hanlon Hill the other one ) to hear a fairly shan speech from the organiser and a fairly excruciating solo rendition of Sunshine on Leith, from my view at the swing park and kicking a ball about nothing happened for about an hour then a couple of musicians did a song or two, overall didn't seem too well organised should have at least had some speakers or something lined up.
wow - really does sound nothing but an individual's ego trip and stirring up more shit than its purportedly there to address (as is typical of the right on).

he's gaunnae have tae do more than that tae make amends for his child sex activities

I think this guy is a grade A

Saxophone?

But aye, he's a fud. Creating an issue that isn't as prevalent as he claims, then appears as some sort of saviour and warrior poet. He's deffo got an agenda.

That Leithers don't litter one was a belter.

Surely if there were 500 there, somehow they could have got to the Fascist hard men and acquainted their heads with the pavement. Whaes the bam from Lochend?

220px-Lee_Wallace.jpg

Saxophone?

But aye, he's a fud. Creating an issue that isn't as prevalent as he claims, then appears as some sort of saviour and warrior poet. He's deffo got an agenda.

That Leithers don't litter one was a belter.

Was meant to be a trumpet!!

Not long since the EDL, BNP ,any Nazi mob were equated with the left of the Labour Party. Remember the dafty Nazi = Socialist/Left dreadfully insane analysis which folk on here rightly laughed at. Now the two trick UKIP pony bulwark against Labour are in meltdown, wherever next?

And yet that walloper on the page quoted is spouting Zionist stuff near indistinguishable from a well heeled kid on an occupy protest.
And yet labour voters don't switch to the Tories but skip the centre right and go inexplicably all the way across the spectrum to the far right. And yet all across continental Europe the barriers are collapsing between far left and right and strange syntheses emerging.

The far left are socialists who hate their own culture, much of the far right are socialists who hate everybody else's. And they all hate the 'zionists' and bankers.

Simple question G; how can authoritatian statist national socialists and small government, international capitalists both be the far right?

And yet that walloper on the page quoted is spouting Zionist stuff near indistinguishable from a well heeled kid on an occupy protest.
And yet labour voters don't switch to the Tories but skip the centre right and go inexplicably all the way across the spectrum to the far right. And yet all across continental Europe the barriers are collapsing between far left and right and strange syntheses emerging.

The far left are socialists who hate their own culture, much of the far right are socialists who hate everybody else's. And they all hate the 'zionists' and bankers.

Simple question G; how can authoritatian statist national socialists and small government, international capitalists both be the far right?

Smoke and mirrors, smoke and mirrors. What the heck are you gonnae do when page after page about UKIP and their glorious superseding of Labour falls on it's arse?

So you're not going to answer the simple questions as to how to pretty much opposite things can be described as the same bogey man?

Smoke and mirrors indeed , and doublethink.

The thing about my smoke and mirrors is it is predictive; the implications of it keep coming to pass. It's always been this way so it's not that hard.

If UKIP fall apart before labour - as may happen - labour may well gain as an alternative disappears. Which just underlines my point not yours - these people won't go Tory they'll swing right to left in a way that should be mystifying based on your take but is perfectly obvious based on mine.

So you're not going to answer the simple questions as to how to pretty much opposite things can be described as the same bogey man?

Smoke and mirrors indeed , and doublethink.

The thing about my smoke and mirrors is it is predictive; the implications of it keep coming to pass. It's always been this way so it's not that hard.

If UKIP fall apart before labour - as may happen - labour may well gain as an alternative disappears. Which just underlines my point not yours - these people won't go Tory they'll swing right to left in a way that should be mystifying based on your take but is perfectly obvious based on mine.

Steven Woolfe knocked back as leadership contender for UKIP.

The NEC didn't realise he was mixed race?

Looks like they're doing all the imploding NECcessary.

Steven Woolfe knocked back as leadership contender for UKIP.

The NEC didn't realise he was mixed race?

Looks like they're doing all the imploding NECcessary.

Not a surprise - radical parties fall apart. It's happening with labour as you may have noted. It only makes things more dangerous - one day one of these things will have legs and then me, you and G will all be on the same side

Dinae think that I have come across the guy anywhere.

What a quality bunch. Do any of our Muirhouse Massive know the Nazi from there. Any Hibs Casual efficacious know whether this guy or other Hibs Casuals were overtly Nazi/Rascist?

There are a few with right wing views that I'm aware of.