Ukraine.

He’s holed up in a nuclear bomb proof bunker in the Ural Mountains with his finger hovering over the button. Unless one of his personal protection gadgies pops a cap in his ass, he’s staying put.
Something has to give though. The big concern is how he reacts to being backed into a corner.

Stories everywhere of children being killed whilst the Russians renegade on their promise to allow civilians out of Mariupol. I generally am open to repentance and forgiveness. If I am struggling with that right now, imagine what the young Mother's are going through carrying their dead children for one man's vanity

It is the same thing, Hitler promised he widnae dae this and he widnae dae that and then went on and done it.
So wi' your argument everybody shouldve just surrendered tae the Hitler.
If Putin gets away with this dae you think that'll be the end of it?
What has Putin promised like?
And yes I do think this would be the end of it.

Russia probably has enough nuclear warheads to obliterate every inch of Britain and have enough to spare to equally obliterate a fair chunk of the USA. Which is why I’m ambivalent about an independent Scotland getting rid of the WMD on our doorstep because Putin isn’t going to think “Oh, Scotland has got rid of their nukes, let’s not bomb them tae fuck now”. Nope, they’ll blow us to bits anyway-just because.
So, I wouldn’t worry too much about WW3 kicking off and us being atomised in the first strike, because Russia won’t wait until it’s a last resort, it’ll be declaration of global war then - boom!
You’ll only feel it for a nano second then become stardust like every other currently living thing on earth.
Enjoy your day 😁
I see where you're coming from but I think not having nukes makes you less of a target than having them, especially for European countries.
Put it this way, if Putin wants to take out a potential nuclear threat to Russia and send out a warning to the world, he's not going to nuke the states and have them attack back. He's going to pick on a European country many miles from the US.

I see where you're coming from but I think not having nukes makes you less of a target than having them, especially for European countries.
Put it this way, if Putin wants to take out a potential nuclear threat to Russia and send out a warning to the world, he's not going to nuke the states and have them attack back. He's going to pick on a European country many miles from the US.
Putin won’t be giving a toss if a country is a nuclear threat to him, he’ll nuke every western country. When Hitler was throwing his last dice you can bet that if he had nukes we wouldn’t be here discussing this. Putin might be of a similar vein of “If I’m fucked so is everyone else “

He’s holed up in a nuclear bomb proof bunker in the Ural Mountains with his finger hovering over the button. Unless one of his personal protection gadgies pops a cap in his ass, he’s staying put.
Something has to give though. The big concern is how he reacts to being backed into a corner.

If people want to get to him they will have their ways. Remember his Generals are in the Ukraine publicly telling the world how they were lied to by Putin.

Poland to give Ukraine all there jets in exchange for more advanced American jets, be hotting up even more soon id imagine

If people want to get to him they will have their ways. Remember his Generals are in the Ukraine publicly telling the world how they were lied to by Putin.
Well if his generals are in Ukraine they’re not in much of a position to be chapping his door any time soon. You can be assured that those dissenting voices will ultimately be silenced either by a Ukrainian bullet or a Russian one.
Have we heard the fate of the hundreds (thousands?) arrested by the Russian police for protesting yet or are they en route to the Siberian salt mines?

Well if his generals are in Ukraine they’re not in much of a position to be chapping his door any time soon. You can be assured that those dissenting voices will ultimately be silenced either by a Ukrainian bullet or a Russian one.
Have we heard the fate of the hundreds (thousands?) arrested by the Russian police for protesting yet or are they en route to the Siberian salt mines?

Not sure on that, but I would think people could get to him though.

Pretty sure there will need to be various folk’s buy-in involved in order for Putin to “push the button”. So chances of him doing it on a spiteful, toys oot the pram whim are somewhat reduced.

It’s unlikely to be as per Ronnie Regan in the ‘Land of Comfusion’ video!

One report I read mentioned 5 days in jail for protesting
Have we heard the fate of the hundreds (thousands?) arrested by the Russian police for protesting yet or are they en route to the Siberian salt mines

Pretty sure there will need to be various folk’s buy-in involved in order for Putin to “push the button”. So chances of him doing it on a spiteful, toys oot the pram whim are somewhat reduced.

It’s unlikely to be as per Ronnie Regan in the ‘Land of Comfusion’ video!
From a NATO perspective that is the case. Russia?

Seen this before.
It's up to him to give the go ahead
But he doesn't have a button that he can just push

He has a briefcase like the yanks have their nuclear football.

They then okay the codes and they get sent to command centres, then the military input codes and push the button.
They could theoretically ignore orders to fire, it all depends on how willing they would be to go ahead.

Think I read its happened before on a sub, I wanna say near Pakistan
They got some signal that was wrong and the commander didn't want to fire and his instincts were right.

He's promised to reinstate the USSR group of countries under the rule of Russia.
He also promised his troops were just on a training excercise, not being readied to kill kids, woman, disabled and OAPs. Blow up hospitals and ambulances...how anyone can defend that!

Despite the successes of the territorial defence, there are many people in places like Mariupol and Gostomel (hostomel) near Kiev that are hiding in basements unable to get out. They have no food or water and the children in particular will be dead of dehydration. There are bodies lying in the streets that cannot be moved. Russian forces around Mariupol in particular have fired on buses trying to get in and out to evacuate people. I would hope sense will prevail. If not, hopefully the Ukranians can use some of their troops to make a breakthrough in these areas to provide a corridor out.

If Ukraine can hold and remove the intruders, the intention is to use Russian troop hostages of which now number 3000 to help rebuild the infrastructue. This is in accordance with an article in the Geneva convention.

Russians can now only withdraw $10k from banks and must withdraw only roubles above this.

Starbucks, Coca cola, McDonalds, Pepsi (except for baby foods and essential goods) who also make 7up, miranda, lays, cheetos etc, Rolex (not sure how much that will be missed) have all finally bowed to pressure and closing down in Russia for now. Few shops are buying products either from Russia.

Russian equipment lost in battle has also ran into hundreds of millions. Putin is going to need his $650b reported war chest just to keep going, but it wont last long.

Another top officer from Russia has been killed in Ukraine. Lietenant Colonel Yuri Agorkov of 33rd Motorised rifle regiment, previously chief of staff with 56th airborne assault battalion.

This guy gives a very good thought on what is happening and will happen

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

However for those who think I will not look at both sides, here is a pro Russian video

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

That can never happen with Latvia, Lithuana and Estonia being members of NATO
I think you are right. This is the domino theory adopted by the US regarding Vietnam, black propoganda as is the rather naive chat about nuclear Armageddon in my opinion.
By the way I see the Pentigon has dismissed the Polish Governments MIG exchange proposal as asinine, which it was.
The United States has rejected Poland’s offer to send its MiG-29 fighter jets to Ukraine via a US airbase in Germany, saying the proposal raised “serious concerns” for the entire NATO alliance.
The Polish scheme proposed that the Russian made MiG-29 fighter jets be delivered to a US base in Ramstein, Germany, and then be deployed to Ukraine.
But Pentagon spokesman John Kirby said the prospect of the jets flying from a US-NATO base “into airspace that is contested with Russia over Ukraine raises serious concerns for the entire NATO alliance”.
In other words get back in line, son.
The other 29 members know that the US, which is funding around 70 per cent of Nato spending is the top dog.

Seen this before.
It's up to him to give the go ahead
But he doesn't have a button that he can just push

He has a briefcase like the yanks have their nuclear football.

They then okay the codes and they get sent to command centres, then the military input codes and push the button.
They could theoretically ignore orders to fire, it all depends on how willing they would be to go ahead.

Think I read its happened before on a sub, I wanna say near Pakistan
They got some signal that was wrong and the commander didn't want to fire and his instincts were right.
The Cuban Missile carry on must be the most famous.

When the War is over, as inevitable it will be one day, all the companies pulling out of Russia, will of course make up for lost profit by re appearing there, without the fanfare of the announcements of their withdrawal.
The ability of to US, the UK, EU and others to volte face is quite remarkable, but not to me. Again for those with selective memory loss , a mere 3 years ago Trump and the US administration tried to forment a coup against the Venezuelan government of Nicolás Maduro.
United States, the UK, the European Union, Canada, Mexico, Panama and Switzerland applied individual sanctions against people associated with the administration of Maduro.......sound familiar?

At the time I posted this on the Bounce....

The relevance of this to the situation in Ukraine is off course Oil.

Venezuela has the largest deposits of oil in the world.
While these countries put an embargo on their oil .
Through April 2019, the U.S. sanctioned more than 150 companies, vessels and individuals, in addition to revoking visas of 718 individuals associated with Maduro.....sound familiar.

It however can be no surprise to anyone that the attempted strangulation of the Venezuelan economy and support for attempted regime change has now somewhat turned to dust by events.

From the Financial Times today....

The US cut diplomatic ties with Maduro’s regime three years ago but sent a high-level delegation to Caracas on Saturday, as the Biden administration looks for alternative energy supplies after imposing sanctions on Russia over its invasion of Ukraine.
The meeting appeared to mark a major policy shift for the US, which was the biggest buyer of Venezuelan oil until the Trump administration imposed sanctions on Caracas in 2019, closed its embassy and accused Maduro of stealing a presidential election the previous year.

They do irony and hypocracy in equal measure. Business is business after all!

Theres a film of a young lad walking along a road. His folks have sent him out of Ukraine for his safety I suppose?
He's reportedly 11 years old. He has his passport and a phone number written on his hand. He's crying.
It had me in tears.....I'm 65.
For this one instance I would ensure Putin goes to sleep. Permanently.
After cutting off his scrotum.

When the War is over, as inevitable it will be one day, all the companies pulling out of Russia, will of course make up for lost profit by re appearing there, without the fanfare of the announcements of their withdrawal.
The ability of to US, the UK, EU and others to volte face is quite remarkable, but not to me. Again for those with selective memory loss , a mere 3 years ago Trump and the US administration tried to forment a coup against the Venezuelan government of Nicolás Maduro.
United States, the UK, the European Union, Canada, Mexico, Panama and Switzerland applied individual sanctions against people associated with the administration of Maduro.....sound familiar?

At the time I posted this on the Bounce....

The relevance of this to the situation in Ukraine is off course Oil.

Venezuela has the largest deposits of oil in the world.
While these countries put an embargo on their oil .
Through April 2019, the U.S. sanctioned more than 150 companies, vessels and individuals, in addition to revoking visas of 718 individuals associated with Maduro.....sound familiar.

It however can be no surprise to anyone that the attempted strangulation of the Venezuelan economy and support for attempted regime change has now somewhat turned to dust by events.

From the Financial Times today....

The US cut diplomatic ties with Maduro’s regime three years ago but sent a high-level delegation to Caracas on Saturday, as the Biden administration looks for alternative energy supplies after imposing sanctions on Russia over its invasion of Ukraine.
The meeting appeared to mark a major policy shift for the US, which was the biggest buyer of Venezuelan oil until the Trump administration imposed sanctions on Caracas in 2019, closed its embassy and accused Maduro of stealing a presidential election the previous year.

They do irony and hypocracy in equal measure. Business is business after all!

You are quite correct G and the whole thing stinks. Life is not going to change because the major players in the world, USA, Russia, China etc will do what is best for themselves. That is a fact and will not change no matter which dynasty arises in the future. Other smaller players may become greater on a world stage. Israel is nuclear and obviously expanding due to their policy of bring Jews to Israel, Countries in the middle east have some clout, not very much at present but who is to say that this won't change. North Korea I believe are so insular it is unlikely they will bother anyone and having seen what has happened to Russia's economy would probably now baulk at attacking The South, though you can never be sure.

But back to the present. War is crap and innocents die. No one is questioning whether the life of a Ukranian is worth more than the life of a Syrian (well I'm not) But even if Russia feels worried about it's borders they have a responsibility to get on with their neighbours and lower their aggressive tone. Why are countries wanting to join NATO? Certainly not through fear of China at the moment, though perhaps Malaysia would if they could. No, it is because they fear being under the control of the Kremlin. I assume you have probably visited other cities. I did a tour of the secret service building in Budapest and there is horrendous stories of the occupation there. Yes I know America have Guantanamo bay and as I said, two wrongs do not make a right. But right now Russia have invaded a sovereign country and are bombing the infrasctructure, homes, hospitals etc and laying seige to a city of 500k people, whilst attempting a seige of a city of 3m people. I don't doubt you have a passion for socialism, my belief in a humane society might not be as far from yours as you may think. But right now there is a war and humanitarian crisis, the time now if for helping and the time will come for debate about the rights and wrong of the USA.

Theres a film of a young lad walking along a road. His folks have sent him out of Ukraine for his safety I suppose?
He's reportedly 11 years old. He has his passport and a phone number written on his hand. He's crying.
It had me in tears.....I'm 65.
For this one instance I would ensure Putin goes to sleep. Permanently.
After cutting off his scrotum.

Well, if you want to make it plain you support Putin and the killings by having a Zwastika on your car.......

1646823892888.png

Well, if you want to make it plain you support Putin and the killings by having a Zwastika on your car.....

View attachment 7865
There was another pic of a car with a Z..got its tyres flattened and swastikas painted in it Bit like leaving your car with hibs stickers on it in the middle of a Govan housing estate on match day.

President Zelenski has survived more than 10 attempts on his life..wonder who will play him in the future movie?

There is concerns for Chrrnobil nuclear site. The energy may not be working there and if not essential cooling systems and air flow cannot be worked which may cause the reactors to overheat and send radiation into the community potentially affecting Ukraine, Belarus, and Russua

Guardian reports bad weather this week which will turrn tanks other vehicles into freezers as they do not have enough fuel to keep engines running. This will cause a lot of troops to question being there and some may die of frostbite. It is not great for refugees fleeing either

Maternity hospital in Mariupol raized to the ground..plenty dead. This in a city already deprived of water and electric.

Report of intercepted message between a Russian soldier and his mum. He is complaining the motherland has forgotten them and dont send them supplies and that all their doing is blowing up farms and machinery.

Maternity hospital in Mariupol raized to the ground..plenty dead. This in a city already deprived of water and electric.

Report of intercepted message between a Russian soldier and his mum. He is complaining the motherland has forgotten them and dont send them supplies and that all their doing is blowing up farms and machinery.

This is why that cretin needs a bullet to the head, they are attacking a maternity hospital were plenty of woman and their babies have been killed.

Latest report is that 17 injured..the hospital is wrecked but for some reason no one died yet. These people are inhuman that are doing this

I thought it just mentioned on the news that many people have been killed mate, I maybe picked up wrong 🙏🤞🏻🙏, but attacking civilians is just wrong and it shows they have no mercy for anyone.

They don't know yet, getting information out is a issue, wouldn't be surprised though, hopefully somebody with balls puts a bullet in Putins head.

You didnt, I updated as the news had said many dead but once the hospital had been checked they found that no one had died but the hospital is wrecked...seems the bomb landed just outside and there is a huge crater ..took all the windows out, so lucky escape

BBC now saying there is many dead...

The shelling of cities is causing a lot of problems, Mariupol is being razed tot he ground. Surprisingly the missiles do more damage to buildings than cause death, but the people are beginning to suffer from hunger and lack of water. Russians continually oppose evacuation attempts.

The war in some ways is becoming a war of attrition, rather like WW1, bogged down in trenches. But there have been several successful counter attacks. 5 tanks were destroyed near Kiev in a counter offensive. Over last 2 days at least 3 jets and 2 helicopters downed.

Americans say the 20 fighter jest from Poland would not significantly change the war, yet Ukraine seem to be doing well with the few they have,

The fleet near Odessa which have landing craft have moved away for now as they cannot safely land troops, therefore the focus is for the Russians is to make land progress which is very slow and hampered by the territorial defence, losses are way larger than they expected and morale low. Many soldiers have deserted and looting by Russians is widespread. Minimum 5 years sentence to any Ukranians found looting.

More companies refusing to stock Russia, and whilst the odd Russian mocks the likes of McDonalds leaving, other companies like Continental tyres and computer chip companies, software etc will cause more disruption to their computer equipment and vehicles.
China has also got involved and some companies halved their output to Russia whilst parts for aeroplanes have stopped, this is quite a significant move by a Russian allie, they also gave money to Ukraine for humanitarian relief

23 year old Lieutenant Yengen Palchenko won the hero of Ukraine title for using his tank to give covering fire whilst his battalion made a strategic retreat.

An Iskander-M missile systems division was destroyed by defence forces

Another Russian Colonel killed in action

Reports that documents have been found revealing details of Russia preparing to fight with NATO