Ukraine.

Also if you were doing a Chewin the Fat sketch of Carol Dunbar going through the Ukraine Parliament lineup of 'Gid Guy' 'Wank' I think the results would come out in favour of 'Wank'.
You seem to be against the Ukraine being a democratic country moaty just because it disnae have a government you like.
Do you think a sketch with the Russian government would come out good guy???

All over our corrupt news it's Russia is about to invade Ukraine. Yet in Ukraine their media is more interested in who will be representing them in the Eurovision Song contest....

Just imagine eh Russia is about to invade the UK and our media is all about who is singing for us at the Eurovision song contest!

Gies. Peace.

It’s Cold War stuff. Neither side really wants (or can afford) a war, but neither side can be seen to back down. Only difference is it’ll be somewhere in eastern Ukraine that’s split down the middle rather than Berlin.

Certainly that’s how it’ll be spun and portrayed in the western media, in the Russian it’s been quite categorically stated that their government isn’t on a war footing (according the the Russian journalist who writes for the Economist, I’ve forgotten his name).
Russia is bankrupt so I think a war/sanctions would totally screw their country - you can bet all the oligarchs ain't having it. China and Russia hate each other - see recent history - so I doubt they'd get involved. So even if it did come down to a ground war NATO/US would destroy the Russian military as it is second rate - wouldn't be pretty though as someone who was in the Gulf - still too old to be drafted now!

Last edited by a moderator:
I don’t agree with everything he writes, but this seems like a reasonable counterpoint to the nonsense spewed out by the BBC & others

Lot of good points - trust nobody though, politicians lie for a living

Ukraine say they aren't concerned,Putin says not invading.....US and MSM desperate for a war.

A good distraction from all the Covid lie.

It's like on September 10th 2001...US states they couldn't account for 2 trillion taxpayer dollars.

Next day....everybody forgot about it!

Russia is bankrupt so I think a war/sanctions would totally screw their country - you can bet all the oligarchs ain't having it. China and Russia hate each other - see recent history - so I doubt they'd get involved. So even if it did come down to a ground war NATO/US would destroy the Russian military as it is second rate - wouldn't be pretty though as someone who was in the Gulf - still too old to be drafted now!
Second rate! In what way?

Ukraine say they aren't concerned,Putin says not invading.....US and MSM desperate for a war.

A good distraction from all the Covid lie.

It's like on September 10th 2001...US states they couldn't account for 2 trillion taxpayer dollars.

Next day....everybody forgot about it!
We want to go to war with the 2nd most powerful military in the world........
to distract us all from "the Covid lie"..... thats the gist if the post.

Potential thermo nuclear war, to cover up Covid???? Well Ryan me old china, it certainly would be a "good distraction".

:candle:

We want to go to war with the 2nd most powerful military in the world......
to distract us all from "the Covid lie"... thats the gist if the post.

Potential thermo nuclear war, to cover up Covid???? Well Ryan me old china, it certainly would be a "good distraction".

Hes a fuckin fruitcake. 🤣

China is the 2nd and far more of a threat, Russia are barely hanging on to superpower status - that's why they are trying to recoup the states that became independent after the Soviet Union split.
erm... the Soviet union split in 1991.

Thats some wait tae recoup the states that went independent.....

We want to go to war with the 2nd most powerful military in the world......
to distract us all from "the Covid lie"... thats the gist if the post.

If you could actually wake up!

See how the world is!

Are the people running the show Democraticaly elected?

Can't remember Klaus Schwab and Bill Gates on the paper!

If people do not wake up NOW....The next Generation is fucked!

YOUR genetic code is unique.

How pathetic our generation we are!

My Grandfathers I knew! Real People of principles and Morals!

Now we are allowing the victimisation and segregation leading upto it!

Carry on..
Or wake up!

You wake up now...Or comply your way to hell.

Canadian Truckers....They ain't moving till something happens!

Operation Mockingbird have failed miserably trying to defame such incredible people.

At least they own a set of balls!

If you could actually wake up!

See how the world is!

Are the people running the show Democraticaly elected?

Can't remember Klaus Schwab and Bill Gates on the paper!

If people do not wake up NOW....The next Generation is fucked!

YOUR genetic code is unique.

How pathetic our generation we are!

My Grandfathers I knew! Real People of principles and Morals!

Now we are allowing the victimisation and segregation leading upto it!

Carry on..
Or wake up!

You wake up now...Or comply your way to hell.

Canadian Truckers....They ain't moving till something happens!

Operation Mockingbird have failed miserably trying to defame such incredible people.

At least they own a set of balls!
Ya cvnt they must be guid drugs. 😂

We live within a holding store and every Country is a department store!

Wake up and stand up now!

Otherwise you are a patent to this!

And so are you children!

It's enslavement!

Please save the children from this!

I am only here to try wake people from this obvious enslavement.

People that choose to demean me without proving I'm wrong...are the people you should question.

I base on evidence/facts.

I can prove everything I say
Ya cvnt they must be guid drugs. 😂

You need togo too school.

They are slapping you constantly with lies....and you believe them. 😔

Putin said he didn't want what,UKrainian President didn't believe their is a threat of war.

If Ukraine join NATO..Us are breaking an international law imediately.

92 or 93..an agreement was made.

No US projectiles any closer to Russia!

Now under NATO...US is demanding war!

Where have NATO been since Tony Blair destabalised an entire continent??

I served with NATO....and I'm quite disgusted with what I know of them these days

We live within a holding store and every Country is a department store!

Wake up and stand up now!

Otherwise you are a patent to this!

And so are you children!

It's enslavement!

Please save the children from this!
You've got to get the better of this addiction, Ryan. It will take years off your life and threaten all human interactions you have.

You can do it, it just takes practice and application.

Now try writing a whole sentence... and DO NOT finish it with the exclamation mark.

That way, there might be some left for the rest of us.

Know! What! I! Mean?

Watching winter in fire on Netflix which gives a great insight into the uprising and desire to be European

Is it just me or is most of the sabre rattling rhetoric coming from Jens Stoltenberg the heid bummer of NATO, western foreign ministers and of course the right wing media?
The way the BBC and print media are reporting this reminds me of the plot of James Bond’s - The World is Not Enough.

Is it just me or is most of the sabre rattling rhetoric coming from Jens Stoltenberg the heid bummer of NATO, western foreign ministers and of course the right wing media?
The way the BBC and print media are reporting this reminds me of the plot of James Bond’s - The World is Not Enough.
Agreed

In the sense that Putin is going 'invasion? what invasion' while moving 40-50,000 men and accompanying materiel to a holding pattern about an hour's drive from Kyiv, then yes, most of the rhetoric is coming from the West.

If Putin saying "yeah they're just there for the bants" is a good enough explanation then, well, okay