Tv series

4 episodes into ‘A Night of the Seven Kingdoms’. Game of Thrones prequel. It’s decent. Episodes are short and snappy, doesn’t take itself too seriously. Love a trial by combat 🗡️
Watched the first couple Kev. I.M.O. needs tae up it's game if it's tae rival G.O.T. or even H.O.T.D. hopefully it does.

4 episodes into ‘A Night of the Seven Kingdoms’. Game of Thrones prequel. It’s decent. Episodes are short and snappy, doesn’t take itself too seriously. Love a trial by combat 🗡️

Will be catching up on that this weekend (watched 1 episode so far) Also have one Fallout left.

Started 'The night manager' season 2 last night and will finish this evening, not too bad just not quite as good as the first (Not based on a novel you see)

Will be catching up on that this weekend (watched 1 episode so far) Also have one Fallout left.

Started 'The night manager' season 2 last night and will finish this evening, not too bad just not quite as good as the first (Not based on a novel you see)
Watched the finale of The Night Manager the other night. Won’t spoil it for you

Started 'Steal' last night.
3 episodes down.
3 tonight.
Ok so far.
Lots of twists to it.

About tae watch the last ever episode of The Soprano's.
Nae spoilers please.:53:

Third time I've watched it but it was very good. If you haven't seen it already, I would get it watched.
Ah ok thought you meant you really hadn't seen it!

Aye did the whole lot many years ago. Right up there with my favourite TV series of all time. Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones and Succession the other contenders.

Breaking Bad is one of those things I started tae watch but couldnae get intae it. Probs brilliant and I should really give it a chance someday.

Those would be my top 3 TV series GOATs too, with honourable mention to the first 2 series of 24. But I could never get into the Sopranos, bought series 1 on BluRay years ago as it was highly recommended, gave up after a couple of episodes 😕

I do think its worth trying again if you're looking for something to get stuck into. I remember starting kind of slow but then just having to buy all the remaining series at once when i got about halfway through series 2. I think I was off sick from work for a week and blitzed the lot! Epic. If you enjoy mafia movies a la Scorcese etc, you'll love it.

Also just realised I didn't mention The Wire! That was one where I'd heard all the hype for years but never bothered with it. Kind of got put off by how much folk went on about it, if that makes sense. Eventually bit the bullet though and ooft; very, very worth it.

I do think its worth trying again if you're looking for something to get stuck into. I remember starting kind of slow but then just having to buy all the remaining series at once when i got about halfway through series 2. I think I was off sick from work for a week and blitzed the lot! Epic. If you enjoy mafia movies a la Scorcese etc, you'll love it.

Also just realised I didn't mention The Wire! That was one where I'd heard all the hype for years but never bothered with it. Kind of got put off by how much folk went on about it, if that makes sense. Eventually bit the bullet though and ooft; very, very worth it.
Might revisit. Thought Fargo S3 was shit initially then rewatched it and it was epic!

Aye the Wire was class - recommended by @egb_hibs on here a long time ago I think. Final series was ropey though. The Shield was good too, best ending outside of the BB ending I reckon.

Might revisit. Thought Fargo S3 was shit initially then rewatched it and it was epic!

Aye the Wire was class - recommended by @egb_hibs on here a long time ago I think. Final series was ropey though. The Shield was good too, best ending outside of the BB ending I reckon.
Never seen Fargo, sounds like I should give it a go, thats a few folk mentioned it now

I started something this evening that I've had on my Netflix list for years. I've never watched Peaky Blinders

Just watched the first episode of the "motherfucking" Wire. "Shit, piss, nigga, mothafucka, fuck you asshole"
Fuck that! Enough already.

I agree on the Shield. In fact that is my personal favourite, though I acknowledge the Sopranos as goat.

The thing with the Shield vs many others - notably the Wire petering out - is that after a small dip around the midway point, the later seasons build to an almost unbearable level of intensity.

And the ending is fab though I think closer to the Sopranos as - for me at least - there was a moment of wtf till you think about it. I mean the very end there - the wider end in terms of the story's resolution is unmatched for me.

Ps yes I remember raving about the wire when it just came out!

I'm halfway through the complete series of better call Saul. Just my opinion, but I reckon it's better than Breaking bad.

@Hibee Kev

I gotta endorse KiGers here Kev. IMO like many an ensemble piece, Sopranos starts to fly once everyone is introduced and the scene is set. So it takes wing after the first season. GoT is another example of this for me. Took a second run at both to hook me and they are both now big favourites.

While I prefer the Shield it's a personal taste thing. I don't think the Sopranos has ever been beaten as a piece of television, and it's my own second fave.

@Hibee Kev

I gotta endorse KiGers here Kev. IMO like many an ensemble piece, Sopranos starts to fly once everyone is introduced and the scene is set. So it takes wing after the first season. GoT is another example of this for me. Took a second run at both to hook me and they are both now big favourites.

While I prefer the Shield it's a personal taste thing. I don't think the Sopranos has ever been beaten as a piece of television, and it's my own second fave.
Game of Thrones isn't remotely in the same league as Sopranos, Wire, Shield, Breaking Bad/Better Call Saul, Six Feet Under or Homicide. Tits and Dragons and it seriously ran out of steam after the source material had been exhausted. That final series was absolutely woeful.
Six Feet Under has the greatest ending of any series ever, and I include the Sopranos and the Shield in that.

Game of Thrones isn't remotely in the same league as Sopranos, Wire, Shield, Breaking Bad/Better Call Saul, Six Feet Under or Homicide. Tits and Dragons and it seriously ran out of steam after the source material had been exhausted. That final series was absolutely woeful.
Six Feet Under has the greatest ending of any series ever, and I include the Sopranos and the Shield in that.

So six feet under I have never seen. One thinks one will begin 👍

Didn't know about season 2, really enjoyed the first one. Watched it twice!