Todays other fitba.

Yeah i remember the days when Rapid where a very decent team, these days they arent as good.
Have they been decent since the Anschluss🤔😂?
I went to the Smellies games v. Rapid at Darkheid and Old Trafford in the mid-80s. They beat KAA Gent in the previous round.
I used to come up from London regularly for big European nights at both Cheeks😳. I lived in Kilburn and drank in Irish pubs. I had no pals who went to Celtic games though. I worked with a 100% English Hun😯🤷 (fiercely staunch) and a Belfast Hun (moderate by Hun standards). The Sassenach Hun had a season ticket!
Odd what you remember after 40+ years.
I mind watching us the night before the Celtic v Rapid Darkheid game. About 5,000 in to see us lose to the Sheep. 3-0 I think (🤔?) and we were lucky to get nil.

At Darkheid, I was on the Jungle terrace, close to the spot from which the bottle was thrown. It hit no c**t. Rapid were being such bastards that I would've gone for a coin, if I could. No chance. Usual Celtic trick. "Tonight's attendance, 61,378"....Aye, plus the other 15,000 £2 cash entry fees you're pocketing, out of sight of the taxman.
Couldn't move my arms to get a coin, never mind hoy one. Fuck knows how someone hoyed a plastic bottle.

Huns were at home the same night🤷👮‍♂️🥃🤪🤷. Don't ask how.
There were clashes in the city centre😯😳.
I intervened when I spotted a Smellie getting a doing in what looked about a 6 v 4 exchange by the Tron Church. Fuck knows what I was doing that far west. Fuck knows why I was intervening. Can't recall why I was in a bad mood, but must have been. Maybe a late goal sunk my coupon🤔.
Rugby hooker for the Old Boys or not, I couldn't knock the skin off a rice pudding.
Opened with a cowardly left to the ribs of one of the three Huns on the Smellie. As he disengaged and straightened up, I threw a flukey right upper cut. I still have the scar on the knuckle of my middle finger from where his front tooth went in. A follow-up right caught him on the nose, drew blood and sent him down backwards. I was astonished. The other two Huns on the Smellie were sufficiently impressed to hesitate. The Hun immediately behind me wasn't. Luckily for me, he smashed a bottle - against the fuckin' church railings! It's a Proddy church! - and roared something in Glaswegian. This gave me enough warning to half turn around and leg it before he moved.
I couldn't fight, but I could outrun 99% of folk back then. I legged it... ehhh... rapidly. Glasgow's sectarian strife has nothing to do with me.

I mind Matt Busby appearing and going into the ground a good couple of hours before the UEFA-ordered replayed game at Old Trafford. I've never seen anyone inspire that level of reverence - and these were Smellies, not United fans. I never saw Jock Stein in an interaction with Smellies fans, so I couldn't compare that.
Smellies surrounded the Rapid coach when it arrived. Things had only reached the banging & kicking stage, with "We're gonnae fuck Rapid!" to the tune of "Those were the days" before the police horses dissuaded those who might have thought of trying to rock the coach over.
I also mind giving an elderly Ulster Smellie £5 after the game. Smartly dressed & well spoken (as far as Ulster accents go), he claimed neds in Smellie colours had snatched his wallet😯 and train ticket and he needed £3+ for a train back to wherever. I almost found that hard to believe, even for Smellies, but the old boy had no colours on and didn't look a typical football fan. He was no older than I am now.

We need to beat what the Monty Python "Prejudice" sketch termed these Sprouts / Phlegms / Miserable Fat Belgian Bastards tomorrow. Ignoring them is not an option.

Have they been decent since the Anschluss🤔😂?
I went to the Smellies games v. Rapid at Darkheid and Old Trafford in the mid-80s. They beat KAA Gent in the previous round.
I used to come up from London regularly for big European nights at both Cheeks😳. I lived in Kilburn and drank in Irish pubs. I had no pals who went to Celtic games though. I worked with a 100% English Hun😯🤷 (fiercely staunch) and a Belfast Hun (moderate by Hun standards). The Sassenach Hun had a season ticket!
Odd what you remember after 40+ years.
I mind watching us the night before the Celtic v Rapid Darkheid game. About 5,000 in to see us lose to the Sheep. 3-0 I think (🤔?) and we were lucky to get nil.

At Darkheid, I was on the Jungle terrace, close to the spot from which the bottle was thrown. It hit no c**t. Rapid were being such bastards that I would've gone for a coin, if I could. No chance. Usual Celtic trick. "Tonight's attendance, 61,378"....Aye, plus the other 15,000 £2 cash entry fees you're pocketing, out of sight of the taxman.
Couldn't move my arms to get a coin, never mind hoy one. Fuck knows how someone hoyed a plastic bottle.

Huns were at home the same night🤷👮‍♂️🥃🤪🤷. Don't ask how.
There were clashes in the city centre😯😳.
I intervened when I spotted a Smellie getting a doing in what looked about a 6 v 4 exchange by the Tron Church. Fuck knows what I was doing that far west. Fuck knows why I was intervening. Can't recall why I was in a bad mood, but must have been. Maybe a late goal sunk my coupon🤔.
Rugby hooker for the Old Boys or not, I couldn't knock the skin off a rice pudding.
Opened with a cowardly left to the ribs of one of the three Huns on the Smellie. As he disengaged and straightened up, I threw a flukey right upper cut. I still have the scar on the knuckle of my middle finger from where his front tooth went in. A follow-up right caught him on the nose, drew blood and sent him down backwards. I was astonished. The other two Huns on the Smellie were sufficiently impressed to hesitate. The Hun immediately behind me wasn't. Luckily for me, he smashed a bottle - against the fuckin' church railings! It's a Proddy church! - and roared something in Glaswegian. This gave me enough warning to half turn around and leg it before he moved.
I couldn't fight, but I could outrun 99% of folk back then. I legged it. Glasgow's sectarian strife has nothing to do with me.

I mind Matt Busby appearing and going into the ground a good couple of hours before the UEFA-ordered replayed game at Old Trafford. I've never seen anyone inspire that level of reverence - and these were Smellies, not United fans. I never saw Jock Stein in an interaction with Smellies fans, so I couldn't compare that.
Smellies surrounded the Rapid coach when it arrived. Things had only reached the banging & kicking stage, with "We're gonnae fuck Rapid!" to the tune of "Those were the days" before the police horses dissuaded those who might have thought of trying to rock the coach over.
I also mind giving an elderly Ulster Smellie £5 after the game. Smartly dressed & well spoken (as far as Ulster accents go), he claimed neds in Smellie colours had snatched his wallet😯 and train ticket and he needed £3+ for a train back to wherever. I almost found that hard to believe, even for Smellies, but the old boy had no colours on and didn't look a typical football fan. He was no older than I am now.

We need to beat what the Monty Python "Prejudice" sketch termed these Sprouts / Phlegms / Miserable Fat Belgian Bastards tomorrow. Ignoring them is not an option.
Top tip: not every post must contain an “Elevenerife” anecdote 👍🏻

Fair fucks to the scumbos though, they deserved that from what I saw. Let’s join them the morn 🙏🏻

Well done to Hearts.
Kind of written off after the first leg, but in a one game shoot out anything can happen.
Down to 10 men, but forced penalties and got through against the odds.
Into the Europa Conference group stage for the third time.
Hope Hibs can join them.

Well done to Hearts.
Kind of written off after the first leg, but in a one game shoot out anything can happen.
Down to 10 men, but forced penalties and got through against the odds.
Into the Europa Conference group stage for the third time.
Hope Hibs can join them.
Well done to them - some result - Celtic what a joke , Rangers - fuck them

I watched the game in my local that is pretty much a Hertz pub. But my dug bit hertz fans finger, so we we dinnae like them that much either.

It was a superb performance from Wee Ziggy tonight, who fired off a few warning growls before a superlative diving bite and ripping right through the hertz dudes middle finger.
1 Nil to Wee Ziggy in the first leg.....

I thought I just heard someone on the radio say that "Chigurh is heading for Celtic"😳.
I know they cost some people a lot of money and a clear-out might be called for, but that's excessive.
impressive GIF

Wouldn’t it be either ironic or fitting, that if the Sheep or Jambos pump the Huns at the PBS or at Greyskull it all ends there for McInnes………………new bagpipe tune just released, The Larkhall and Louden Lament.