Todays other fitba.

Crikey!
Can of worms opened!
Looks like Southampton might lie down and take this up the erse😳.
A lawyer from the Diane Coulston / Saul Goodman school would most likely have got them off here.
I think they should go to proper litigation. The EFL tribunal is scarcely more legally valid than a disciplinary hearing to hear an allegation that some radge nicked a bottle of Irn Bru and a pack of Tunnock's wafers from the communal fridge in the kitchen at work.

I don't see what their lawyers are at🤔.
It's not a mandatory penalty, but penalties - mandatory or not - don't generally take into account the likely inconvenience to the guilty defendant if he's sent down.
Illegal spying before a Hielan Lig v Lowland League play-off? Well, that'll be the tie awarded to the opposition - it'll be doing the perps a favour as they'd lose $$$ by joining the SPFL.
Illegal spying before a EFL play-off for a Premier League place? Oh, the rules must be different because there's £100m+ at stake.
The world's not like that.

"M'Lud! My client is a Rainman type of autistic savant and he's got a place on "Who Wants to be a Millionaire?" next week. He'd be guaranteed £1m, so I must ask for clemency."
Good luck with that.

Genuine story.
Ages ago, I'd a pal who was a van driver. Friday, 7pm, after work, he parks on a main road 200 yards from home to get some milk. Coming out, he's accosted by a couple of pals going into the boozer next to the mini mart where he's bought the milk. "Come in for a pint, Graeme!"
Just had a couple. June, so still daylight when he came back out. Looked up and down for bizzies. Coast was clear, or so he thought. Got into the van to drive 200 yards.
To his horror, a bizzie purposefully strides into the road from his right. His hand is up.
"Have you been drinking, sir?"
Unbelievably, said bizzie had been sitting in a patrol car at a petrol station 70 yards down, on the opposite side of the road. The car was at the pumps furthest from the carriageway, so was almost invisible from the pub door. While his partner / driver was paying for the petrol, said bizzie was idly glancing in the direction of the pub door. Spotted my pal coming out and getting into his van. Leapt into action. Pal blew into the bag. Crystals went green. Blood test. 2mg over the limit. One year ban. Lost his job.
"If ye cannae do the time, dinnae do the crime."

I still think an anti-spying rule is ridiculous, as well as largely unenforceable.
I'd love to see Southampton "sue ass" - delaying the play-offs and preferably delaying the 26/27 Premier League season too.
Better call Saul.
Now.

No coincidence that Villas two Euro triumphs were achieved with two fine Hibernian legends in the No7 shirt.
Always happy to mention Ethan I was at that game all those years ago when oor Des lifted the cup.
Bremner & McGinn Villa legends.