Todays other fitba.

I know this would be a sore one to answer for most, but does anyone see a change in McKiness tactics this year to when he was at Aberdeen/. He was accused of defensive football back then, but in many games they have been quite cavalier in their approach. Usually defensive when playing against teams who can stretch and outrun them, but even in these games they often scraped through. Surely an English team might take a punt on him

It's a two horse race for the title now after that massive win for Hearts against Rangers tonight.
Huns in reality though lost any hope of winning the league with that defeat at home to Motherwell.
Hearts are three points clear of Celtic with a four goal better goal difference.
Celtic play Rangers this week-end and they simply cannot afford to drop any points between now and the end of the season, and they must also hope Hearts lose at least one
game between now and the last game of the season.
Odds very much in Hearts favour now.

They're already essentially 6 points clear.
Celtic aren't making up that goal difference and Hearts aren't dropping points to Motherwell or Falkirk.
Reckon if they beat Motherwell it’s over.

Not sure what stage of grief I’m at, but pretty sure I’m past the bargaining phase. “If XZY happens…” etc. What a shite state of affairs, worst season ever 😞

I know this would be a sore one to answer for most, but does anyone see a change in McKiness tactics this year to when he was at Aberdeen/. He was accused of defensive football back then, but in many games they have been quite cavalier in their approach. Usually defensive when playing against teams who can stretch and outrun them, but even in these games they often scraped through. Surely an English team might take a punt on him

I can't see how he'll not be manager of the year regardless of the outcome. He's a Hearts wank, but a good manager. The Huns were the better side in the first half and he made the right tweaks and changes and dominated the second half.

He won't get an EPL job, so will probably stay and continue what he's building.

Quite surprised this point hasn't been discussed more.
IMO if Hearts win the league McInness will be in huge demand over the summer.
Having on your CV that you have managed a club outside Celtic and Rangers to the league title in Scotland will mean decent sized clubs in England and abroad will want him.
He will be seen to have achieved the impossible.

It's a two horse race for the title now after that massive win for Hearts against Rangers tonight.
Huns in reality though lost any hope of winning the league with that defeat at home to Motherwell.
Hearts are three points clear of Celtic with a four goal better goal difference.
Celtic play Rangers this week-end and they simply cannot afford to drop any points between now and the end of the season, and they must also hope Hearts lose at least one
game between now and the last game of the season.
Odds very much in Hearts favour now.

It’s like 1986 all over again

Hibs fault then? Get a grip. Hardly “gifted” them anything either.
Unbelievable how some folk just want to dig at Hibs for everything.
Two last minute goals at Tyncastle and we lose both games and then in the must win derby last week we got 2 men stupidly sent off and get beat. We have blown 3 games against them we should never have lost and Grays tactics were called into question for all of them

It's just as much their resilience to go to the 100th minute if required, as it is out failings to last the 90.

We nearly threw the game we won away too.

They want to win games, they try to win games and inevitably they do.
Should learn from them tbh.

If they go on to win it they'll deserve to do so, still have a gut feeling there's an all timer of an Albert kidding about to take place though.
Yeah? Has the smack of desperation about it, tbh, your gut feeling.

Think about it. 1) Hertz win at on-the-beach Motherwell on Saturday. 2) Wounded and angry Huns get draw at Parkhead. 3) Hertz can win it against Falkirk on the Wednesday, at their own ground, then go to Celtc as champions on the last day.

That honestly sounds like a more plausible outcome to me.

Yeah? Has the smack of desperation about it, tbh, your gut feeling.

Think about it. 1) Hertz win at on-the-beach Motherwell on Saturday. 2) Wounded and angry Huns get draw at Parkhead. 3) Hertz can win it against Falkirk on the Wednesday, at their own ground, then go to Celtc as champions on the last day.

That honestly sounds like a more plausible outcome to me.
I think the Glasgow derby will be the decider mate. If Celtic win it they'll win the league. If they don't it's going to Tynecastle. Can't see hearts taking anything from Motherwell at fir park.

Based on? Not their form or results. Motherwell aren't beating them.
Motherwell might rather Hearts than either of the Bigots winning the league.

Only if they win by about 6 goals.
Anything can happen in football mate. They only had to draw at dens in 86. The well fans will want hearts to win. The well players are professional and will want to win the game. Still plenty of football left to play.

It's just as much their resilience to go to the 100th minute if required, as it is out failings to last the 90.

We nearly threw the game we won away too.

They want to win games, they try to win games and inevitably they do.
Should learn from them tbh.
Hibs supporters have lost the plot. We don't have a win at all costs mentality. FFS I actually read last night that they can have their success with Tony Bloom as we'd not want him near us as apparently his business has Israeli business links.... I mean WTAF.

Based on? Not their form or results. Motherwell aren't beating them.
Motherwell might rather Hearts than either of the Bigots winning the league.

Only if they win by about 6 goals.
Remember if it goes to the final game Celtic goals will effectively count double in the goal difference department i.e. every goal they score is +1 Celtic -1 Hearts. So a 3-0 win would do it if the goal difference remains as it currently is. I'm scraping the barrel of the last dregs of optimism here I appreciate.

Aye actually. I wasn't taking that into account.

Thanks for a positive spin on something.
Needed it

Fuck that actually gave me hope...

I don't see Motherwell not taking points from them hosting them both...

They will Albert Kidd it and it will be funny as fuck. Hopefully they roll out that auld gimp for a sing song when we play their next season never seen anything more hearts in ma life than that shite. Toe curling.

Aye, looked like some auld jakey they'd just rolled out of Stratties. Apparently was the boy that sang Hibs Heroes :lollol

Hibs supporters have lost the plot. We don't have a win at all costs mentality. FFS I actually read last night that they can have their success with Tony Bloom as we'd not want him near us as apparently his business has Israeli business links.... I mean WTAF.
There's a poster on Hibs net, well respected with good connections as he has a history of getting things spot on. Anyway, he posted the other day that the Hibs had the option of either the Black Knight Group, or Tony Bloom. Ben Kensell being the one who pushed for the Black Knight Group.

Aye, looked like some auld jakey they'd just rolled out of Stratties. Apparently was the boy that sang Hibs Heroes :lollol
Ken man 😂😂 was creasing when I seen that. A club totally devoid of identity that lot. Their only claim to fame is a song that's been ripped off that's sung by an auld arsehole who sings like he's dain a pantomime. Aye that song needs redone by a hibby like.

But one that looks like they are going to win the league. We can rip the piss out of anything about them we like, but the fact remains that we are struggling to hold on to 5th and they look like being the champions with all the riches that brings.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

They're getting the pish ripped out them up and down the isles on social media 😂

But one that looks like they are going to win the league. We can rip the piss out of anything about them we like, but the fact remains that we are struggling to hold on to 5th and they look like being the champions with all the riches that brings.
Still 3 games to go mate. They were bottom 6 last season and we were 3rd it's the joys of football. We'll have shite seasons and so will they. Anyone who believes this is going to catapult them to the next level if it does happen is deluded. Celtic and Rangers will get their acts together and normal service will resume.