Today I learned

And for anyone interested in Scottish independence then this is right up your street....

The Edinburgh post box war that saw a bomb go off in a housing estate

And for anyone interested in Scottish independence then this is right up your street....

They've been saying FTQ for years before we were born Jimmy.:gigglle:

Sorry if this has been posted on this thread previously.
Didn't learn it today, but it still gives me a head shake moment when i read it.
There are more stars in the universe than grains of sand on Earth.
Crazy.

Something like 10000 stars for every grain of sand.
And there's more atoms in 1 grain of sand than there are stars in the observable universe.

Numbers are meeeeeental 🤯

Didn't learn it today, but it still gives me a head shake moment when i read it.
Crazy.

Something like 10000 stars for every grain of sand.
And there's more atoms in 1 grain of sand than there are stars in the observable universe.

Numbers are meeeeeental 🤯
What I want to know is, who counted them?

Crazy.
Cannae mind if it was on here I seen it but planet sizes are mental tae. Earth is a grain of sand compared tae some planets.

All part of the surge in support for indy after the war.
Leading to the high heid yins propaganda pish like the queen mother being Scottish

Holyrood has a "Drugs & Alcohol" minister😯... Well, they did until this afternoon. Lib-Dems nicked the incumbent's seat. I hope the position will be retained under the new SNP administration, be it a majority or coalition parliament.

That's depressing and something of an indictment of Scottish society😕.

However, addiction & overenthusiastic recreational use are undoubtedly bigger problems in Scotland than most other countries.
I'm impressed alcohol is lumped in with the "non-government approved" stuff.

I'm going to have a wee Google of the department. I'm doubtful that full cabinet post resources have been channelled into it, but it's encouraging that Holyrood is taking the issue seriously. Something needs doing about it.

I'd like to think the post hasn't been given cabinet status for the usual PR & box-ticking reasons, because a full cabinet portfolio dealing with the issue seems excessive & I've not heard too many politicians majoring on the topic.

Anyway, I'm away to Google...

There are 383,425 reformorons in Scotland.
Many more south of the border where they have taken control of a few councils.
I'm not taking the ' changed the face of British politics' too seriously for the simple reason they will make an arse of it.
Mouthing off Farage style is easy; no consequences in doing so.
In a position of power where action on the rhetoric has an effect on peoples lives is a different ball game.