The Green Party

In what way are the greens not the equal of the BNP? They mounted a campaign based on anti semitism (in a city where that has turned lethal) and other forms of racial hatred, and arguably more brazenly than the BNP at the time when Griffin was trying to make them more respectable.

For the first time we have a racist campaign returning someone to parliament. There is plenty of reason not to respect standard traditions. That said I appreciate the counter argument and would not argue with you if you simply believe that they should be respected anyway. But if you wouldnt do so for the BNP there is no reason to do so for the greens, which is why I asked the question.
I don't "simply believe" they should be respected but a round of applause for continuing your attack. The reform guy was a bad loser and you just can't bring yourself to admit it so instead, you continue to try to blur the lines

I'm not going to bother letting you drag me down a rabbit hole of your construction. The reform guy was a moron.

Zack Polanski on the Last Leg dispelling a fair bit of some of the made up nonsense written here today.

I'm not going through it all. I'm sure it will be available on catch up.
How's his deficits and debts?

I don't "simply believe" they should be respected but a round of applause for continuing your attack. The reform guy was a bad loser and you just can't bring yourself to admit it so instead, you continue to try to blur the lines

I'm not going to bother letting you drag me down a rabbit hole of your construction. The reform guy was a moron.
Its not a rabbit hole. It's perfectly simple. You either respect tradition regardless of party or you make exceptions for those trading on racism and hate. I understand both points of view. I don't really have a strong preference either way but you seem to think it's a bigger deal so I was wondering it was based on a consistent principle or just tribal.

So I think what you're saying here is, there's definitely no chance of a reform/greens coalition government? :gigglle:
Actually reform are probably not far behind them on the magic money tree stuff, but I don't think they would join with racists

Straight Face Trying Not To Laugh GIF

Zack Polanski on the Last Leg dispelling a fair bit of some of the made up nonsense written here today.

I'm not going through it all. I'm sure it will be available on catch up.
Probably prudent Jack.

And why exactly does a UK political party need to have a stance on a war in the Middle East that has the square root of fuck all to do with domestic politics? The community they are pandering to have zero connection to Palestine; they're largely Pakistani Muslims. So it's purely about their co-religionists. The very definition of sectarianism.
Simple human decency. Most people are inherently decent, and don't fear or despise people who are different to them. I suspect many of those people find a genocide perpetrated by those that have suffered the same fate previously, to be an affront to humanity.

Most people are Bossie. But sadly it seems the world also has an inexhaustible supply of losers and go alongs, who will gladly imbibe and spread lies about Jews because they need someone to hate. And also a fair few who are so afraid of difference that they can't even grasp what it is, and so resentful of the world that they will gladly follow any pied piper who provides them with a scapegoat.

And so, alas, we will always have an extreme left and an extreme right, which are in the end the same thing with variations in scapegoats of choice. Except for the ultimate scapegoat, where they are perfectly aligned.

Imagine Rupert Lowe manages to split the Reform vote and the Greens won the next election. There'd be nothing left by 2034 :lauff:

The Reform vote splitting is an interesting one. A few parties are chasing the votes of folk clutching their pearls about immigration, Reform have been the best at it so far, but that could easily change. Also, if they keep appointing unpopular Tories and putting forward unpopular policies outwith their "send the buggers back" package (minimum wage reform etc...), there's plenty of time before the next election for old frog face to keep shooting himself in the foot.

Greens in power overall seems unlikely, I've seen Polanski himself say that they are not ready for Government, but as part of a coalition?...

Greens in power overall seems unlikely, I've seen Polanski say himself that they are not ready for Government, but as part of a coalition?...
I'd sooner the Gunts won the league than see that shower of absolute dangers anywhere near the levers of power.
Look at the clown show Holyrood has become since the Bute House agreement with those fruit loops.

I'd sooner the Gunts won the league than see that shower of absolute dangers anywhere near the levers of power.
Look at the clown show Holyrood gas become since the Bute House agreement with those fruit loops.
I think there is a problem with that argument @Sancho Panza . The Scottish Greens that cosied up to the SNP government and vice versa it has to be said, are not the same animal now. They have done exactly what the Tartan Tories as they were to all intents and purposes back in the day, in with no real mass working class support. The SNP reorintated themselves to a left reformist position to appeal to urban electorate with considerable success.
I'm old enough to remember this process and also the scare tactics used by the MSM as the SNP popularity increased.
The reaction to the Greens historic victory was predictable...ballot rigging, a sectarian campaign, islamoleftism, leaflets in Urdu etc,etc and other bilge was spewed out by Nigel and all his not so merry men, having been taken back at what they regarded as a shoe in. I almost laughed my cock off thinking, these bastards have been reading the Bounce.

I am not a Green Party voter.

All those things were true though G. Though I realise that is probably not relevant.

I think there is a problem with that argument @Sancho Panza . The Scottish Greens that cosied up to the SNP government and vice versa it has to be said, are not the same animal now. They have done exactly what the Tartan Tories as they were to all intents and purposes back in the day, in with no real mass working class support. The SNP reorintated themselves to a left reformist position to appeal to urban electorate with considerable success.
I'm old enough to remember this process and also the scare tactics used by the MSM as the SNP popularity increased.
The reaction to the Greens historic victory was predictable...ballot rigging, a sectarian campaign, islamoleftism, leaflets in Urdu etc,etc and other bilge was spewed out by Nigel and all his not so merry men, having been taken back at what they regarded as a shoe in. I almost laughed my cock off thinking, these bastards have been reading the Bounce.

I am not a Green Party voter.

Unfortunately G your last paragraph is true. Reading that you would've thought it unbelievable if it hadn't actually happened.

Which clearly wisnae to anyone with any clear analysis of the rise of the Green Party and of course their shortcomings which I think that I have, however that does not include rabid misinterpretations put forward by three folk in the last three posts.
I expect my pal will come back again shortly to reiterate this meaningless baloney.
Before he does, with a pre emptive or was that defensive strike, I'll remind him that some time back following a dicussion about left/right, far left/far right, fascism=communism (Stalinism if the truth be told), and firing this terminology about like political confetti which is unfortunately mimiced by others, I nailed him down to who he would actually support as aligned. I respect anyone's preference, though the answer that came back was the SDP. Well The Social Democratic Party, the party of the patriotic state, Sebastian Moore its candidate for the Gorton & Denton parliamentary by-election received 47 votes.

I won't be voting in May. Lesser evil voting is not in my auld Commie playbook.

Over to you Sebastion/Nigel/Keri.

Which clearly wisnae to anyone with any clear analysis of the rise of the Green Party and of course their shortcomings which I think that I have, however that does not include rabid misinterpretations put forward by three folk in the last three posts.
I expect my pal will come back again shortly to reiterate this meaningless baloney.
Before he does, with a pre emptive or was that defensive strike, I'll remind him that some time back following a dicussion about left/right, far left/far right, fascism=communism (Stalinism if the truth be told), and firing this terminology about like political confetti which is unfortunately mimiced by others, I nailed him down to who he would actually support as aligned. I respect anyone's preference, though the answer that came back was the SDP. Well The Social Democratic Party, the party of the patriotic state, Sebastian Moore its candidate for the Gorton & Denton parliamentary by-election received 47 votes.

I won't be voting in May. Lesser evil voting is not in my auld Commie playbook.

Over to you Sebastion/Nigel/Keri.

Yeah, I had a good laugh at that one.

Complete and utter wrong un's........

A Scottish Young Greens activist and Stirling Pride volunteer has admitted creating indecent images of children using AI.

Amelia Connolly, who was voted into the Scottish Young Greens National Council as Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Officer last year, was found to have multiple images on a mobile phone in December last year.

The images depicted a child’s face superimposed onto an adult’s body.

In a hearing at Falkirk Sheriff Court Connolly, who was born male but was referred to as female in court, admitted taking or making the indecent images.

Fiscal depute Ronnie Hay said they depicted “sexualised posing and masturbation”.

Complete and utter wrong un's......

A Scottish Young Greens activist and Stirling Pride volunteer has admitted creating indecent images of children using AI.

Amelia Connolly, who was voted into the Scottish Young Greens National Council as Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Officer last year, was found to have multiple images on a mobile phone in December last year.

The images depicted a child’s face superimposed onto an adult’s body.

In a hearing at Falkirk Sheriff Court Connolly, who was born male but was referred to as female in court, admitted taking or making the indecent images.

Fiscal depute Ronnie Hay said they depicted “sexualised posing and masturbation”.

WTF is wrong with some folk??

Not the Scottish nutters this time though....

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Scottish greens manifesto extending free child care and free bus travel for all. Can somebody explain tae these numptys its not free , hard working mugs have to pay for it
They've completely bought into the Modern Monetary Theory...

Absolute headcases. This shower should be nowhere near the leavers of power.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Scottish greens manifesto extending free child care and free bus travel for all. Can somebody explain tae these numptys its not free , hard working mugs have to pay for it

Two policies that would make it easier for people to be hard working mugs that will pay for it?

There's a lot about the Greens I don't like but those two have the potential to be economically viable.

We need more Scots to have more bairns to grow up, work and pay more tax. Free childcare sounds spot on. Bigger picture here folks.

I'll be happy if the SNP nick that policy, rather than the greens get in and implement it mind :gigglle:

Two policies that would make it easier for people to be hard working mugs that will pay for it?

There's a lot about the Greens I don't like but those two have the potential to be economically viable.
They've got to be paid for, nothing is free.
Lothian transport revenue over 170 mill a year. Who will cover that?
Childcare for everyone will cost untold millions.
Who will cover that?
Then everybody will moan about their council tax going up which will probably surpass the current cost of their bus travel.
Do you honestly reckon free buses will make folk that dinnae want tae work mair likely tae get a job?

Just googled free child care in Edinburgh, those 2,3 and 4 year olds, currently eligible for free child care cost over 40 mill per annum. I would imagine if it was thrown open to everyone you could expect tae see that at least triple

They've got to be paid for, nothing is free.
Lothian transport revenue over 170 mill a year. Who will cover that?
Childcare for everyone will cost untold millions.
Who will cover that?
Then everybody will moan about their council tax going up which will probably surpass the current cost of their bus travel.
Do you honestly reckon free buses will make folk that dinnae want tae work mair likely tae get a job?

Just googled free child care in Edinburgh, those 2,3 and 4 year olds, currently eligible for free child care cost over 40 mill per annum. I would imagine if it was thrown open to everyone you could expect tae see that at least triple
Get yer wallet opened PH, its for the greater good