the future of france

egb_hibs

is a bit sticky i reckon, far more so than here.

some speculate - and of course it can't be proven - that even if it wanted to, france couldn't go to war in somewhere like iraq because france would be internally destabilised.

mebbes aye, mebbes knaw. but their approach of french superiority and assimilation doesn't seem to be fairing better than our multi-culti approach.

good chance of major civil strife their in our lifetimes i reckon.

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/europe/frances-crisis-of-national-identity-1826942.html

obviously the independent, as did the guardian, blame the french for trouble after the algeria v egypt game. that this was off a pattern with appalling incidents elsewhere, not least the treatment of the egyptian team itself, must be entirely coincidental.

"Why do all those French kids of Algerian background support the Algeria football team? After being marginalised by society and abused by police all of their young lives, it might be more sensible to ask another question. How is it that many of them, on another night, would also have cheered for France"

Why do English-born kids of Pakistani/Indian background support the Pakistani/Indian cricket teams, and not England? Because they do not see themselves as English, the same as the French kids who see themselves as Algerian, and not French.

Applying the same logic as the Journo, I feel that we could have civil disobedience in the UK soon as well. :read:

Remember Remember, the 'tache for Movember

thierry-henry1.jpg

:ura:

If ever it looks bleak for blighty, there is always France to remind us it could be worse

The political situation there really ia dire. That said this may be the blueprint for Jezza so perhaps we ought not be complacent

As long as Little France doesn't end up like big France 😠

• Haha
Reactions: Dub
Brilliant. How to be childish and show voters how petty you are.

Bet they won't sit with the geezer at playtime either.

A democratically elected fascist? They are paid to try and find solutions.

It's just as bad here with the baaaing meeeing and other noises our grossly overpaid snouters make at PM'qs.

Being a bairn doesn't help.

But voters eh?

True. But if you are an elected snouter are you not meant to lead by example?

Thats true as well. But they cannot expect voters to show respect if they don't.

And yes they may not have any respect for the geezer but they are also disrespecting the voters who elected him.

Aye? Wow.

So if voters vote the wrong way they are cvnts?

Well the RN are seen as having leftist policies.

Their heartlands are the former communist towns, villages and cities in Northern France.

The way I see it is the public vote for whom they want. They have to live with their choice.

The Dublin protocol which Brussels told us what to do?

Yep I voted Brexit and would do again.

The Tories fucked it up assisted by the (impartial 🤣🤣🤣🤣) civil service.

The Dublin protocol which Brussels told us what to do?

Yep I voted Brexit and would do again.

The Tories fucked it up assisted by the (impartial 🤣🤣🤣🤣) civil service.
where countries were able to send immigrants back to the original country they sought asylum.

now, they get kicked along the until they get tae the shores of england. aye jimmy, the tories and the civil service "fucked it up".

Aye they did. And of course asylum seekers and economic refugees would be sent back.

How come Italy and Greece never got hundreds of thousands sent back to them then?

That might have sounded good in theory EG but it was a load of auld bollocks.

And why are there not more asylum seekers in Italy or Greece then?

They are the main port of arrival.

Brilliant. The usual nae answer. 🤣🤣🤣🤣

You'd make a great politician EG.

I've never been. But you said asylum seekers can get sent back to the country they claim asylum.

So why have Greece and Italy no taken even more then?

Yep. Nowt wrong with a bit moon howling EG is there?

No I'm asking someone knowledgeable why Greece and Italy have not had more asylum seekers sent back.

You said that's what other nations can do.

What made you think I knew all about Greece?
you talking to me mate? if so;
"How come Italy and Greece never got hundreds of thousands sent back to them then"

if your talking to someone else, please ignore.

you ken your no sitting in your living room bletherin to me i presume 😂 😂

Brilliant. Nae answer again. You should really go into politics. 😁

Well if you Cannae answer a point that you brought up then fair enough.

Put Red Sonja on. You'll get a wee chuckle at how bad it is.

Well if you Cannae answer a point that you brought up then fair enough.

Put Red Sonja on. You'll get a wee chuckle at how bad it is.
the dublin agreement being null and void, has left
England without the recourse of sending these folks back to the original European country they first sought asylum. So weve come full circle me pointing out your daftness to you waaaay back in post 22, just after you bored 1875. You know when you said in post 21 "The way I see it is the public vote for whom they want. They have to live with their choice" that you're no exactly living with your choice as you never stop moaning about folks in boats.

here endeth the tale.

So are folk no allowed to moan about folk arriving in boats then?

Why has France no sent those in the Calais squats back to Italy or Greece then? They must have claimed asylum there or they would have been deported.

How is it boring asking questions?