Swansea

Been here too long, thinks he's somebody radge.
After Sir David Gray. According tae a red top today.

Hibernian head coach David Gray has emerged as a contender for the vacancy with Championship club Swansea City after the 36-year-old Scot oversaw a dramatic upturn in fortunes at Easter Road.

I’d like to think it’s bullshit and if I were to even entertain it, I’d say money and big money would be the only reason

Notts County's last manager, Luke Williams went there and has recently been sacked after being very successful at his former club. Fans contacting Williams with death threats etc. would you believe. The club looks like a bit of a disaster zone really, . They do have some new money going into the club though.

Why would he leave a club on the up for one in freefall . Absolutely no chance of that happening 👍
For the same reason that Luke Williams did - he'd probably treble his wages managing an EPL club. It didn't work out well for Williams though.

HOWEVER...I don't think David Gray would countenance this move for one minute.

For the same reason that Luke Williams did - he'd probably treble his wages managing an EPL club. It didn't work out well for Williams though.

HOWEVER...I don't think David Gray would countenance this move for one minute.
Swansea aren’t EPL 🤷‍♂️

I think the fact that even when we were in the bottom two, the fans still chanted David, David Gray , will go a long way to SDG showing loyalty to Hibs.

If SDG keeps winning manager of the month awards, and Hibs keep going from strength to strength, there will be loads of speculation about new jobs.

I doubt if SDG will move away from Hibs until he's had a chance to build his own team and get more experience under his belt. He's still a young guy and needs experience more than a salary boost. We should see this as a compliment to the team's progress, rather than a threat.

SDG will eventually stop being Hibs manager. Maybe in a year, maybe in ten. And at that point he'll go onto other gigs somewhere else. But surely he's in no hurry to close this chapter - this is as good as the job will get. This is as loved as he'll ever be. I don't think he's packing it in now for fuckin swansea.

Or that the news story is real, but that's a separate issue.

He widnae get the job anyway, he disnae even ken the words tae Yma o Hyd.:102:

If SDG keeps winning manager of the month awards, and Hibs keep going from strength to strength, there will be loads of speculation about new jobs.

I doubt if SDG will move away from Hibs until he's had a chance to build his own team and get more experience under his belt. He's still a young guy and needs experience more than a salary boost. We should see this as a compliment to the team's progress, rather than a threat.
You’d like to think so and I definitely think this will be the case, however football management is a fickle game. Usually ending in a sacking!

SDG has a young family and I'm sure I heard his wife has her own business up here so don't think it would suit to go down south at this time. This is a nonsense story to disrupt Hibs causing an upset on Sunday. Happens any time we have some good fortune whether it be with results, players or managers.

Doric can be taught!
I mean, that's 'Yo ma heed'
Be easier tae learn than Welsh methinks. All my English cousins, nieces and nephews, and some of the Scottish yins tae if I'm honest, dinnae understand me anyway.:gigglle:

SDG has a young family and I'm sure I heard his wife has her own business up here so don't think it would suit to go down south at this time. This is a nonsense story to disrupt Hibs causing an upset on Sunday. Happens any time we have some good fortune whether it be with results, players or managers.
Dunno if it's cause we play the vicTims this weekend, but can understand why. I think the past week of those 3 high profile wins was put Gray in people's thoughts. Fwiw, genuine interest or not, I couldn't see him going think he'd go either.

SDG will be going nowhere soon, the man has class and respect and will want to do his job he started, unlike the money chasing soulless characters that are abundant in football.
His time will come, but not a chance it’s in the near future.
He will respect the club for his chance and his backing.
The weegie meeja will be trying their best to unsettle him/Hibs.
Fuck them all

The man owes us nothing, but he'll still do us a solid and stick it out. He knows who he is to us and he knows he wasn't ready for the job even a year and a half ago. He isn't going to jump at the first thing that comes his way.

I keep seeing he's a lifelong Hibs fan in all these articles. Is that true? I can't remember it coming up any time previously? I know he's from Edinburgh, but genuinely the first I'm hearing it 😅

The man owes us nothing, but he'll still do us a solid and stick it out. He knows who he is to us and he knows he wasn't ready for the job even a year and a half ago. He isn't going to jump at the first thing that comes his way.

I keep seeing he's a lifelong Hibs fan in all these articles. Is that true? I can't remember it coming up any time previously? I know he's from Edinburgh, but genuinely the first I'm hearing it 😅
Don’t ask.
:tumbleweed:

He was a Jambo but he’s alright now 😜

Brought up in Rosewell, played for Tynecastle Boys Club.
Supported Manchester United when growing up, so signing for them was a dream come true for him.
He was never a Hearts fan as far as I am aware.