Suarez!

Hammi

Cable Selling Radge
What is wrong with him!!?

I'm a Liverpool fan and I love him for some of the moments he produces, but I've just watched what can only be explained as him biting Ivanovic...

Obviously facing another long ban and has pretty much ended Liverpools attempts at getting the European positions they are aiming for.
Was a fair contender for the POY award as he's offered so much to a team underachieving so much but now he's thrown that chance away.
He's a horrible wee **** and a liability, indefensible (is that a word? spelled correct?)

I'm a Liverpool fan and I love him for some of the moments he produces, but I've just watched what can only be explained as him biting Ivanovic...

Obviously facing another long ban and has pretty much ended Liverpools attempts at getting the European positions they are aiming for.
Was a fair contender for the POY award as he's offered so much to a team underachieving so much but now he's thrown that chance away.
He's a horrible wee **** and a liability, indefensible (is that a word? spelled correct?)

He is nowt but an animal.....disgusting wee prick

Impossible to disagree with that, I know he has previous for the exact same thing and has previous for throwing a punch at Ivanovic.

What I don't understand is why bite him? Would be just as well headbutting him, punching him.. Pretty much anything else.

Absolute filth and I think Liverpool should be looking to sell him, they can't carry on defending everything he does, they'll need to accept a loss aswell I'd think.

Impossible to disagree with that, I know he has previous for the exact same thing and has previous for throwing a punch at Ivanovic.

What I don't understand is why bite him? Would be just as well headbutting him, punching him.. Pretty much anything else.

Absolute filth and I think Liverpool should be looking to sell him, they can't carry on defending everything he does, they'll need to accept a loss aswell I'd think.

They've already paid 25 million too much for Carrol, I don't think they could afford to lose out on good money for Suarez as well.

Teams will pay money for Suarez, Real Madrid probably being the most obvious, maybe PSG if his agent does some work, but if it comes across as obvious that Liverpool are trying to offload him they'll lose money.

Some clever work from his agent could see Liverpool score some decent money.

Teams will pay money for Suarez, Real Madrid probably being the most obvious, maybe PSG if his agent does some work, but if it comes across as obvious that Liverpool are trying to offload him they'll lose money.

Some clever work from his agent could see Liverpool score some decent money.

I'd say Bayern Munich are more likely than PSG. PSG already have better forwards on the books.

They only have Ibrahimovic?
Lavezzi is mainly a wide player now and Gameiro isn't half the forward Suarez is.

I know Munich have been looking at him but I doubt Pep would be looking to sign him with all that going on? :dunno:
He is more suited to Pep's style of football than Gomez Pizzaro or Mandzukic though.

They only have Ibrahimovic?
Lavezzi is mainly a wide player now and Gameiro isn't half the forward Suarez is.

I know Munich have been looking at him but I doubt Pep would be looking to sign him with all that going on? :dunno:
He is more suited to Pep's style of football than Gomez Pizzaro or Mandzukic though.

I was thinking of Lucas Moura rather than Gameiro. Sauraz wouldn't get a game through the middle because of Ibrahimovic so he'd have to take either Lavezzi or Moura's place.

Anyway, if I was a manager with money to spend on a forward this summer I'd be after Cavani.

Liverpool fans on the radio now saying he's being picked on and it's all an over reaction.
They really are the English Celtc.

I was thinking of Lucas Moura rather than Gameiro. Sauraz wouldn't get a game through the middle because of Ibrahimovic so he'd have to take either Lavezzi or Moura's place.

Anyway, if I was a manager with money to spend on a forward this summer I'd be after Cavani.

I forgot all about Lucas, and then didn't think about the formation PSG use. So I would agree with you.

Definitely in agreement about Cavani, only Falcao for me is a better 'no 9'
But Cavani plays RW aswell eh?

He can be a great player, on his own, when he wants to be.

I'd have his mental health evaluated as no player can be that much of a **** without having some form of problem.

Ever since he single-handedly knocked Ghana out of the World Cup, he's filled me with disgust.
Good player or not, I'd be calling for his head after the shame he brings to the club.
The fact that Suarez plays for Liverpool, is the deciding factor for which side I want to win.

bite-close-up-1-522x293.jpg

did he not bite someone while at Ajax too? Got a huge ban for it. Guys a total hand job.

Undefendable.

Some of the things he has said and done since been in the EPL is alarming.

Certain ban.

Liverpool fans on the radio now saying he's being picked on and it's all an over reaction.

The vicitms. Same as celtc, different colours.

Had to unfollow a few Liverpool fans on twitter today. They still stand up for this twat.

I even seen a tweet that said "I dont care what he does Ill always defend him, even if he murdered a child"

Actually disgusting. I hate Liverpool even more than I did before.

Had to unfollow a few Liverpool fans on twitter today. They still stand up for this twat.

I even seen a tweet that said "I dont care what he does Ill always defend him, even if he murdered a child"

Actually disgusting. I hate Liverpool even more than I did before.

Just watched a bit there on SSN interviewing 4 Liverpool fans, the first and the last guys interviews made the following statements:

First comment : "It's only part of the game isn't it? Like the elbow from Torres, no one mentions that"
Last comment : "Has he done it? You prove it, you prove it! Show us the bite mark!"

It's mad how they can defend this sort of behavior. I bet they also defended El Hadji Diouf when he was going around spitting on players and fans.

I'm an Evertonian, he is a rat faced, evil shite who has been caught again.

It looks even worse watching at a clearer angle.

Liverpool are letting him take the club for a walk.
Simply branding each of the events as 'unacceptable' is unacceptable in itself, from Liverpool.

If i`d been Ivanovic i`d have gotten up and booted the cowardly piece of shites wee c*** in.....that is a fuckin disgrace and he should be kicked out the game. He wont be though.

"No one was hurt" was Alan Hansen's expert opinion of it on Match of the Day there.
Liverpool F.C. are a shower of bastards.

If i`d been Ivanovic i`d have gotten up and booted the cowardly piece of shites wee c*** in.....that is a fuckin disgrace and he should be kicked out the game. He wont be though.

:tuttut: Fritz. Shocking.
:sad

But spot on. I'm really astonished that he didn't get swift justice there and then.

It's fairly commonplace to see players 'react' or 'retaliate' when victims of a robust or downright violent tackle - but I reckon if the twat had chewed on my arm like that I would have swiftly ensured that his next similar attack would have necessitated getting his falsers out of a glass of water.

Despicable behaviour - and the English FA should ban him for a season or three.

I thought I'd sat on the remote and triggered a previously skyplussed episode of The Walking Dead when the scumbag started biting.

:tuttut: Fritz. Shocking.
:sad

But spot on. I'm really astonished that he didn't get swift justice there and then.

It's fairly commonplace to see players 'react' or 'retaliate' when victims of a robust or downright violent tackle - but I reckon if the twat had chewed on my arm like that I would have swiftly ensured that his next similar attack would have necessitated getting his falsers out of a glass of water.

Despicable behaviour - and the English FA should ban him for a season or three.

I thought I'd sat on the remote and triggered a previously skyplussed episode of The Walking Dead when the scumbag started biting.

Who'd have thought a Chelsea player would show some class and rise above it?
That's more shocking IMO.

"No one was hurt" was Alan Hansen's expert opinion of it on Match of the Day there.

How anyone can defend Suarez or at least not utterly condemn it is staggering. He is a despicable coward of the highest order who has previous for biting opponents. It seems to be the standard of pundit they have in Englandshire though. The sort that seem to think the English game is a law unto itself. I remember Alan Shearer and Ian Wrights quality punditry and opinion when, after suggesting that Ronaldo had gotten Wayne Rooney sent off in a world cup match, Shearer actually said " I think Wayne Rooney should go back to the Manchester United training ground and stick one on Ronaldo " and was suitably backed up by a baying Ian Wright......the BBC seemed to see nothing wrong in this.

Mark Lawerson once had a go at Lucas Podolski because he doesnae play for the country he was born in.
English pundits are mental, they think the likes of Scott Parker and Joe Hart are world class.

Mark Lawerson once had a go at Lucas Podolski because he doesnae play for the country he was born in.
English pundits are mental, they think the likes of Scott Parker and Joe Hart are world class.

Indeed. I`m sure then he must have had a rant about John Barnes for the same reason.....:rascal:

Or himself! Lawrenson played for Ireland when he was born in Preston or around that area in Lancashire.

Was 'Lawro" being ironic?? Him and Hansen are the biggest c***s on tv, professional pundits but will never never ever criticise the Puddles. C***s.

#joehartbestintheworld

Was 'Lawro" being ironic?? Him and Hansen are the biggest c***s on tv, professional pundits but will never never ever criticise the Puddles. C***s.

#joehartbestintheworld

Alan Shearer runs them close. He knows fuck all about the game and the only player he seems to like is Andy Carroll. Plus he is a smug prick who is mind-numbingly boring.

It genuinely annoys me that he can be paid thousands and thousands of pounds for being compete dogshit at his job.

Alan Shearer runs them close. He knows fuck all about the game and the only player he seems to like is Andy Carroll. Plus he is a smug prick who is mind-numbingly boring.

It genuinely annoys me that he can be paid thousands and thousands of pounds for being compete dogshit at his job.

Total agreement here. I find him utterly insufferable. I think when he got the job he watched endless reruns of old MOTD shows so he could learn what to say. He simply repeats cliche after cliche and as you say, seems to regard Carroll as some sort of world class talent. He has absolutely nothing new or interesting to add to any discussion or analysis and in the list of most irritating and loathsome pundits, he easily makes it into the top 5.

I just hope the tedious bore Michael Owen is too busy with his horses to take up the job the BBC will inevitably offer him.

Total agreement here. I find him utterly insufferable. I think when he got the job he watched endless reruns of old MOTD shows so he could learn what to say. He simply repeats cliche after cliche and as you say, seems to regard Carroll as some sort of world class talent. He has absolutely nothing new or interesting to add to any discussion or analysis and in the list of most irritating and loathsome pundits, he easily makes it into the top 5.

MOTD would have viewing figures on a level with Late Call and Gardner's World if it wasn't for the highlights bits. The pundits are totally carried by the action.

For years now MOTD has been screaming out for a complete overhaul. Every single face that appears on the show must be retired as a matter of urgency. It is that tired and complacent. There is not one pundit on MOTD worth listening to. They are neither informative, funny nor entertaining. Although, bad as each of them is, Shearer actually excels in being out of sight worse than the rest. Hats off to you, Alan. It really is some special achievement to be even worse than Alan Hansen. To be worse than Robbie Savage deserves some kind of award.

It's quite funny watching them this season because it looks like they've tried to up their game, out-Sky Sky and get all 'technical' on us dumbos. In the past, the housewife's choice Hansen just turned up and waffled a load of old horse about "great finish -- power, pace, precision" or "I don't what the defender is doing there!", a comment which always provoked the response from me, "If you don't what he's doing why the fuck are you getting paid for it?"

This season he's got this thang about weight distribution. Last night, for some reason which remains bafflingly unclear, Colin Murray had to stand up while Hansen demonstrated why Kompany's weight was on the wrong foot at Spurs first goal. Anybody any the wiser after the demo? :lookaround:

If Kompany's weight had been on the other foot he might well have been able to block what I thought the goal was all about, Bale's thing-of-beauty pinpoint perfectly weighted and angled outside of the boot pass to Dempsey which took out both Kompany and Hart in one movement, but his feet had to be weighted somewhere. If Alan is going to get all technical on us maybe he could explain why Kompany chose (did he choose?) to use his other foot to stabilise himself. Maybe Bale spotted that his weight was on that foot? Or maybe Alan is just talking a lot of bollocks in trying to sound like he knows what he's talking about.

Robbie Savage clearly got it because in his summary he said that the goal came because Kompany's weight was wrong. That's right Robbie. Nothing to do with Bale then.

The programme hasn't even got any dynamic, a bit of argy-bargy, a bit of controversy. It's the same cliched thinking every week. What it lacks above everything else is intelligence.

MOTD would have viewing figures on a level with Late Call and Gardner's World if it wasn't for the highlights bits. The pundits are totally carried by the action.

For years now MOTD has been screaming out for a complete overhaul. Every single face that appears on the show must be retired as a matter of urgency. It is that tired and complacent. There is not one pundit on MOTD worth listening to. They are neither informative, funny nor entertaining. Although, bad as each of them is, Shearer actually excels in being out of sight worse than the rest. Hats off to you, Alan. It really is some special achievement to be even worse than Alan Hansen. To be worse than Robbie Savage deserves some kind of award.

It's quite funny watching them this season because it looks like they've tried to up their game, out-Sky Sky and get all 'technical' on us dumbos. In the past, the housewife's choice Hansen just turned up and waffled a load of old horse about "great finish -- power, pace, precision" or "I don't what the defender is doing there!", a comment which always provoked the response from me, "If you don't what he's doing why the fuck are you getting paid for it?"

This season he's got this thang about weight distribution. Last night, for some reason which remains bafflingly unclear, Colin Murray had to stand up while Hansen demonstrated why Kompany's weight was on the wrong foot at Spurs first goal. Anybody any the wiser after the demo? :lookaround:

If Kompany's weight had been on the other foot he might well have been able to block what I thought the goal was all about, Bale's thing-of-beauty pinpoint perfectly weighted and angled outside of the boot pass to Dempsey which took out both Kompany and Hart in one movement, but his feet had to be weighted somewhere. If Alan is going to get all technical on us maybe he could explain why Kompany chose (did he choose?) to use his other foot to stabilise himself. Maybe Bale spotted that his weight was on that foot? Or maybe Alan is just talking a lot of bollocks in trying to sound like he knows what he's talking about.

Robbie Savage clearly got it because in his summary he said that the goal came because Kompany's weight was wrong. That's right Robbie. Nothing to do with Bale then.

The programme hasn't even got any dynamic, a bit of argy-bargy, a bit of controversy. It's the same cliched thinking every week. What it lacks above everything else is intelligence.

And somehow its still a million times better than sportscene haha

No-one got hurt? That's alright then, Hansen. Thanks for that.

Has biting become the new spitting? Certainly seems that way for Suarez.

What is a worthy punishment? He's already been banned for 8 games (I think, correct me if I'm wrong) for racism so what do you give him for biting? More? Less?

I think, if it was up to me, I'd ban him indefinitely and let Liverpool's lawyers try and get him off with it. Incomprehensible behaviour.

The PFA are offering anger management and counselling, Liverpool have fined him and the managing director guy says that the incident will have no bearing on his future at the club..

The FA will no doubt ban him for the remaining games at least, fine him and the counselling/anger management will probably become mandatory.

So far this is being taken a bit too lightly imo, the FA will need to come out and show it for the serious incident it actually is. Some of the fan reactions are unbelievable, I'm all for defending your own players, but you can't defend him over this, shocking. Would be hugely surprised if he's not sold in the summer despite Ayres comments.

The PFA are offering anger management and counselling, Liverpool have fined him and the managing director guy says that the incident will have no bearing on his future at the club..

The FA will no doubt ban him for the remaining games at least, fine him and the counselling/anger management will probably become mandatory.

So far this is being taken a bit too lightly imo, the FA will need to come out and show it for the serious incident it actually is. Some of the fan reactions are unbelievable, I'm all for defending your own players, but you can't defend him over this, shocking. Would be hugely surprised if he's not sold in the summer despite Ayres comments.

Does the FA have any specific sanction to deal with this type of incident? Does the FA have the liberty to impose an exceptional sanction in these circumstances?

Is there not a possibility that the FA will just have to treat this as an instance of violent conduct like any other and impose their standard sanction? Felliani got three games for a head butt earlier in the season. Might that be all that Suarez gets because the FA doesn't have the provisions within its rules to impose anything more?

Just asking, likes.