Stokesy

kevinc

Lifted this morning in Dublin, charged with driving offences and possession of coke, fuxxake

Not yet 35 - younger than Lewis Stevenson - and hardly played since he turned 30.

Comes across as someone who'll be lucky to have any money left by the time he's 40

He's just a radge ,who happened to be good at football. Some of his crimes shows such a lack of self discipline .
I've never met him ,but in interview , he comes over as calm and level headed. I have always assumed he becomes very weak when he starts putting other stuff in his system, alcohol and unsurprisingly other stuff it seems.
He certainly partied hard after the cup win.
Was a wonderful football player on his day, when he could be arsed.
I hope the penny drops and he gets his shit together . His performance that day, is legend status without doubt.

Last I heard was that he was arrested in Scotland after not turning up for a court hearing? I hope he can get himself sorted, sad to see a cup legend in this situation.

He reminds me (even physically) of a guy I know who I reckon is mildly autistic. Like Stokes he has astonishing talent (though not at football) but can also be an uncontrollable thug. I got to know him when I spent a week abroad with him as part of a group and thereafter kept my distance, he's just too volatile.

Ever since Stokes came on to the scene, I honestly can't see one of them without thinking of the other.

Beneficiary of a very expensive private education in Dublin was he not?
Means fuck all.
Did he listen?
Boris Johnson, Rees Mogg and many others received expensive educations.
And a bunch of selfish, self centred bastards they undoubtedly are.
There's a lot of it about.

Beneficiary of a very expensive private education in Dublin was he not?
Yes he was, around 20 years ago when his old man was heavily involved with certain republicans and ran a successful boozer in Dublin, changed times now, Stokesy aint loaded.

I have told this story before, I went to Stokesy's Dad's boozer with some other Dublin Hibs lads to see us play Celtc on TV one midweek. Must have been easy 2-300 Celtc fans in the boozer to watch it. When they found out we were Hibs fans they sent us over a round of sandwiches and a pint. Couldnae have been nicer.

A few days later, the same pub was in the news having been raided. Pistols and Cocaine were found.

It wisnae us, honest!

Been in there too, Players Lounge, sound when he found out I was a Hibby. John was not a big fan of the Huns or royalty:grinning-smiley-045:

I just read it is allegedly 4 grands worth of coke in the car 😣
I had assumed it was just a packet of two. Could be in a lot of trouble .

I just read it is allegedly 4 grands worth of coke in the car 😣
I had assumed it was just a packet of two. Could be in a lot of trouble .

Yeah I was expecting a simple possession... Nothing like that!

That's not the most outrageous amount, but more than enough to hit him with distribution or some such.

He was stopped for dangerous driving, when car was searched they found €4500 worth of cocaine,himself and the passenger have been charged to appear in court at a later date,at least over here he is being portrayed as ex Celtic player

I assume he's been remanded a awaiting a court appearance, there's surely a chance he'd scarper if he was released

Nope charged released waiting for court date, seemingly at moment its for dangerous driving waiting for lab to comeback with results of substance samples